Image of Karpathios Studios Apartments

Karpathios Studios Apartments

11 of 25 hotels in Pefkos

4 out of 5 from 34 reviews
3 stars
Pefki, Πεύκοι, Pefki 85107, Greece

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tina
8 years 5 months ago
The apartments are basic but very comfortable the beds are of traditional Greek style. The hot water is heated via solar panels on the roof so care does have to be taken as it can be very hot.... The cooking facilties are limited but as there are many very good Tavernas in Pefkos and surrounding areas they are not really needed. The apartments have a brilliant view of the sea of which can be seen from the pool area too. The pool was always very clean, the pool bar too was clean and all the staff were very helpful and polite. We would not hesitate in recommending the apartments to any of our friends.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Anonymous
8 years 6 months ago
i wouldn't go back to this hotel if i was paid to. me and my partner was ready to come home after 4 days. the maids were going through our stuff, we was made to pay 4 aircon (which is fine) but it didn't even work properly. it was 50 euros 4 the week, alot of money to waste.

our cooker -if you can call it that was rotten, had thick brown grime on it. the beds are not beds, its like garden decking with 2 mattress's thrown on it. our safe was not even bolted to the wall properly, and we never had hot water. also on 1 occasion i saw (if you'll excuse the phrase) the cook who is a member of the bar staff picking his nose while preparing the food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic holidays

Payne
9 years 5 months ago
Please do not book this hotel with olympic holidays. The brochure is absolutely misleading. The photograph of the apartment is not of the rooms you will stay in. The staff were totaly unhelpful to the point of being rude. The olympic reps dissappeared. Ants rule in these appartments they are every where. Air conditioning must be purchased otherwise your body will melt. Communial terrace gave no privacy to sit outside the dark and dingey appartment. We understand why the population of Pefkos is small, as Lindian beds are not to be stayed in for very long ! Sleeping on the floor would be just the same. This is the worst holiday accomodation with Olympic, they should be ashamed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic

Mrs D
11 years 5 months ago
On arrival at 4am - there was no water to wash in, no air con, no toilet roll and the beds were full of red ants! There was no receptionist or member of staff to help with any of the situations, first choice had part time staff to transfer you from the airport who had no means of sorting out any of the problems. One couple didn't even have a room allocated!
On the flip side - the staff at the apartments are nice and friendly. The food served at the pool side is fine.

There is an almost 45 degree hill to climb to get to the apartments, which seemed to bother anyone I spoke to. When the air is 40 degrees in the shade you cant get breath up that hill - a big NO NO for anyone with walking difficulties.

We were asked to check out at midday, however the cleaners didn't do our room until midnight??? so why make people wait in that heat was very strange and frustrating.

When the first choice rep was asked simple questions - the only reply I got was 'have you read my information board'?

If all you want to do is drink, lay in the sun, drink, lay in the sun and nearly do yourself a mischief on that hill and not worry about washing or ants in your bed, then it's fine!

:(
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Jane+Lee
11 years 5 months ago
Another fantastic stay, forth time at Karpathios studios, great to see Maria, Marco, and all other staff.

Who makes our stay at the studios such a friendly one, also nice to see Jimmie, Tani, Mondi, having a laugh round the pool.
Only problem this time was the showers, but all in all but no complaints.

Again met some nice people, but shame Greek night was cancelled due to lack of people staying at the apartments.

The hill at these apartments are steep, but with the steps added this year it made it a lot easier to walk up.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Jane+Lee
11 years 5 months ago
Its us again, made a mistake on our first review.. just want to point out ....THE GREEK NIGHT....it wasnt a lack of people staying at studios, it was a lack of peoples intrest who was staying at karpathios studios!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Fiona & Jon
11 years 5 months ago
The apartments are set in a great location at the top of a steep but short driveway - anyone with a reasonable level of fitness should have no problems it was not half as bad as we had expected after reading reviews.

Been at the top of the hill you get a great view of the bay & seeing the sunset from the balcony was lovely.

The studios are basic but clean with a fridge, kettle toaster & stove for the amount of time we spent in there it was more than adequate. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis with frequent changes of linen & towels.

There is a large pool area with plenty of sunbeds & the pool bar serves very good food at reasonable prices to keep you going through the day & the staff are very friendly & more than happy to help if you have any problems.

The apartments are only a five minute walk from the town with all it's restaurants & bars.

Would definately go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Stacey And Rob
11 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from spending 2 weeks at the appartments, it was our first time staying in Rhodes and we weren't disappointed.

The appartments, although basic, have everything you need, although it was nice to return home and actually get a power shower! At peak times only a trickle comes out of the showers! The location of the apprtments is central, the hill was quite a chore but we looked at it as our workout after eating so much of the gorgeous food!!!

The staff made the holiday, Marco, Maria, Tani, Jimmie and Eddie. They can't do enough for you to make you feel welcome, we spent most nights in the pool bar and midnight swimming with them!!

We'd definately go back, although we've heard First Choice aren't going to cover the appartments next year. Brilliant holiday!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
We had two fabulous weeks at the Karpathios, the studios are very basic and yes some days the shower was just a trickle and the hill was a bit steep but for a 2/3 star accommodation it was great and excellent value for money.

The pool is gorgeous and the rooms were cleaned and there were fresh sheets and towels on a regular basis. Maria and Marco and the rest of the staff were brilliant, Greek night was a fantastic experience lots of dancing and a lovely BBQ lots of Ouzo and loads of OPA.

Karaoke on a Tuesday is great fun if there is a good crowd like we had. the food at the Karpathios is really really good I think we had Gyros for breakfast every day for 2 weeks (my jeans can tell).

Yes the rooms can be a bit stuffy but we already had a fan in our room on arrival and air con is available on request all you have to do is ask.

One thing I recommend is if you are a late departure don't pay the 25 euros to keep your room as they have a really large room at the side of the pool bar you can get showered and changed in and its very secure, and guess what, yes it has the hottest most powerful shower we've had in 2 weeks I wished I knew it was there before but never mind we had a fantastic time and my daughter Skye bought presents for Maria and Marco and she actually cried when we left.

We try not to go to the same Island twice but I would go here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Coiln Smith & Anne Wilson
11 years 5 months ago
Hello to Maria and Marco. Colin and I stayed in the apartments for 2 weeks in September and had a great time. The location of the apartments are excellent and the sunsets seen from the balcony are amazing. The pool is excellent with plenty of sun beds and the pool area gets the sun all day long. During the day Maria looks after the bar and is the perfect host plays some really good greek relaxing music. In the evening Marco takes over and he is a great host and the evening music is also great (Keane). The pool bar meals are really good value for money and the bacon and eggs on toast are just perfect.

Colin and myself had a great relaxing holiday at the apartments and the air cond was well worth the money as the temps in September were still in the 90.

This was our first time in Rhodes and would like to return to the apartments but unfortunately First Choice are no longer doing these apartments.

The village of Pefkos is soooooooooooo lovely and we never had a bad meal . We chose a diffrent place to eat every night and enjoyed every meal.

We hope to return to Karpathious in 2007.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
No 1 Specialist Travel Agency in Lindos with a fantastic selection of apartments, hotels, traditional houses and luxury villas with pools
Holiday Truths Forum