Image of Arapiou Apartments

Arapiou Apartments

2 of 10 hotels in Perissa

5 out of 5 from 15 reviews
Perissa, Περίσσα, Perissa 84703, Greece

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dawne Puntel
peace and quiet , bliss.
7 years 3 months ago
We loved the Arapiou Apartments and found all the members of the family helpful and friendly.

Santorini is a magical island that we fell in love with although we love to try lots of different tavernas throughout our holiday this year we had quite a few late nights on the balcony because everything can be bought at the local coop (big shop) and the baker next door is open 24 hours a day!

We stayed in room 6 and there was nothing that we found missing and no need to complain (there was even an ironing board and iron in the room) but no, I didnt use them! The family worked very hard to make our stay a memorable one and we thank them and hope to return again one day. When we got back home to England we tried to re book back to the same place(a first for us) but the Arapiou was already fully booked up, so that must say something.

We enjoyed our family trip and hope you do too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Paul And Gill Stewart
8 years 2 months ago
Loved the studios and the family, we could not have been made to feel more at home. The room was spotless and the bed linen changed every day. The pool and surrounding areas were kept immaculate and we had everything we would have needed including hair dryer, iron etc. The room was very spacious, as was the bathroom and with only 11 rooms i feel that everyone was made to feel a bit special. The advice from the family regarding where to visit was extremely helpful and gratefully accepted. We will be visiting these lovely studios again and hopefully very soon. So until then, a big thank you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
9 years 3 months ago
Fantastic apartments, lovely resort, These rooms were kept sparkling clean by Chrissa and Ireni who were great hosts. The rooms all had a kettle, an iron, pool towels and even a mozzie plug and were cleaned 7 days a weeek with fresh bedding and towels daily.Would definetely return, as we were married in Santorini hopefully we will return for our 1st anniversary.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
The Johnsons
9 years 3 months ago
We stayed in the Arapiou Apartments in Perissa for the first time this year. The rooms are spotless as they are cleaned daily with fresh towels and sheets daily too. Beach towels are provided which is a fabulous touch and these were changed in the second week. The Arapiou family are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed chatting to Christi and Ireni at the bar which is open from the moment the pool opens to it closing. The family works so hard and puts in such long hours we hope they continue to be successful. Thank you for a wonderful restful holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Gareth
9 years 4 months ago
Having just returned from my second visit to these appartments i found it amazing that the family had improved the complex to a better standard rhan in 2007 which were amazing then.
The arapiou family are most welcoming and could not do more for their guests.
I shall be returning as soon as possible and would throughly reccomend these appartments to anyone else visiting santorini.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jo, Gary, Taylor & Georgia
10 years 2 months ago
just come back from these apartments, very clean and staff also on hand to help. Rooms cleaned everyday and towels changed everyday. So close to the beach on a quiet road. Pool area is lovely and the surply towels for the pool/beach. The pool bar is not really open in the evening but there is a bar on the beach called perissa bay bar which is great staff really freindly and is only a stones throw away. Would go back to these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Terence Barter
10 years 3 months ago
it is my fourth stay at the arapiou apartments and it gets easier every time.they strive to keep all their rooms spotlessly clean they do a fantasic job. as for the location, it couldnt be better, just about 100 metres from the beach and about five minutes walk from the shops.i would not hesitate in recommending this accomadation to family and friends. we have already booked up for 2009
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
D.Lawrence
10 years 3 months ago
The Arapiou Apartments are a family owned business, which we would thoroughly recommend, the Arapiou family are very friendly, nothing would have been to much trouble. The apartments are cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels and bedding, and in a perfect location for both the beach and taverners, which were about 5 minute walk. We will certainly not hesitate in returning there in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
J Mulock
11 years 3 months ago
We arrived in Perissa expecting very basic accommodation. To our delight, this was not the case. The Arapiou Apartments are a family owned business. The apartments are looked after like the family would look after their own home. The rooms were cleaned every day and the towels were changed daily. The bed linen was changed at least every three days. There was a very small poolside bar which was open from about 9.30ish until no more drinks were required! The service and attention paid by the owners exceptional.
The appts are 1 minute away from the beach and 2 minutes from bars and tavernas.
We, as a family, would definitely go back to the Arapiou Apartments and would wholeheartedly recommend them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Reg And Diane Ashe
11 years 4 months ago
The Arapiou studios, - excellent self catering facilities.

The cleanest studio we have ever stayed in. Perfect location for all amenities, eg beach,shops
taverna's car hire etc.

I don't think you could find friendlier hosts than the Arapiou family, very nice and helpful people.


We will definitely return for another holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum