Image of La Luna Studios & Apartments

La Luna Studios & Apartments

5 of 10 hotels in Troulos

4 out of 5 from 22 reviews
3 stars
Troulos 37002, Greece
The studios and apartments are tastefully decorated with traditional Greek furnishings. The complex also provides breathtaking views from its swimming pool. There is access to the beautiful Troulos Beach, just a short stroll away, across a road.

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lee Sanderson
8 years 9 months ago
Went on the 1st of may 09 which was a massive mistake. Troulos or "true loss" is quiet at the best of times but was a ghost town during our weeks stay. A handful of very average tavernas which were generally overpriced with snack type food. Victoria bar however was ok with sky tv to numb the boredom. Supermarkets are 3x the price of UK so i strongly advise you to take some food. Accomodation was fairly standard Greek type. Rooms were fine but cleaners were poor. Towels only changed once. A couple were burgled whilst we were there (1st week of the season???)I believe this is a problem here. Snack menu poor. Drink prices extortionate. New manager was a nice guy whom i believe will struggle this year. Views from rooms are beautiful. They are ok from the pool if you can see through all the electricity cables? Beach is ok. Skiathos town is pictureque but delve a bit deeper and there isnt really anything here either. Overall we were very dissappointed with Skiathos, hated Troulos and felt totally ripped off with prices. Lindos view apartments in Lindos, Rhodes beat this place hands down. Most people we spoke to felt the same however we did meet a lovely couple who were there for their tenth year in a row? we were parolled yesterday and are enjoying our freedom again. It has made me realise how cheap food is in the UK. Definately wont be back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Chice

8 years 9 months ago
Two weeks in Skiathos

Just back from 2 weeks staying in Troulos, Skiathos.This was our first visit to this Greek Island but not to Greece and we found that the beaches all over the island were some of the finest we have ever found in Greece, nice and sandy with clean water.

We stayed in a SC studio called La Luna with a great view over the bay, the staff was nice and friendly and the pool area had a good feel to it with sun beds that no body
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Tim & Annette
9 years 6 months ago
The most beautiful views from a balcony we've ever had. We walked around the complex & it seemed that everyone had a good view, even those on the ground floor. Staff were great as were the pool bar snacks. The pool wasn't overly busy considering it was August. Loved the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lee Everett-Pride
9 years 7 months ago
La Luna is a lovely complex. There is a bit of a steep hill up to it - but it is worth it for the views! The walk also helps to work off all the extra weight gained from the gorgeous food and of course all the holiday beer!

Dimitris and Roula manage La Luna. They are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They somehow seem to remember everyone's name - which is a nice personal touch. We didn't eat at the snack bar very often but when we did - everything was delicious. The BBQ on Sunday was very good but the wasps were a real problem and it put us off going the following week.

Our room was very clean upon arrival but I did feel that the cleaners could have cleaned it a bit better during our stay. Not sure if it was because we were sometimes in the room when they arrived. My parents had no complaints at all - their room was kept spotless for the 2 weeks.

I would definitely recommend La Luna to anyone ... the only problem is that Dimitris and Roula are not going to be there next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jane & Anders
9 years 9 months ago
We stayed at La Luna Apartments in Troulos for two weeks.

Dimitris and Rula are fantastic hosts and make you feel very welcome. The greek salad, their home made chips and frosted glasses to serve the draft Amstell in were top quality as was the weekly BBQ.

There is an extensive choice of music to listen to round the pool bar and a good selection of paperbacks if you forget to pack on or need more to read.

The cleaners were great and came 6 days a week and the holiday rep was around regularly if you needed him. Will go back to la Luna it is a lovely place with a relaxed atmosphere.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Pemberton
10 years 7 months ago
Realy great place with great staff. All I can say is that I've just booked up a week in June 08 for myself and family---and I never go back to the same place twice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Karen & Mike
10 years 7 months ago
Spent 2 weeks in July at La Luna. Studio apartment was good and far better than any other we had stayed in Greece. Views were fab, though hill was a climb it was worth it. Ive just read previous comments and probably can sympathasise with guests staying in ground/basement level apartments as the view cannot be as good and they must be pretty dark. We were lucky however having 2 x 1st floor studios. I liked being away from the hustle and bustle of town, La Luna is situated definitely in the quieter and more chilled part of the island.

The pool I felt was a little small for the amount of guests at La Luna and the area was very crowded at times. I would rather swim in the sea (just a short walk away) than fight with all the inflatables in pool!

Dimitri and Rula worked very hard and long hours to please all their guests, met some nice families around the pool bar in the evenings.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Gill
10 years 7 months ago
La Luna was on a steep hill, but in a quiet pleasant area with a lovely beach just a short, but steepish walk away.
The wasps are a problem.
The air con is expensive, our 1 bed appt cost 40euros per week per unit,one unit upstairs and one unit downstairs, if you open the doors the air con goes off, our bedroom was basically in the roof and it was boiling, and there was not one fan in any part of the appt, so we had to have the air con, and 160 euros unexpectidly is a lot out of your budget, and the safe( ha-ha) was 25 euros for each week, and it wasnt even bolted to anything !!
The pool is small and the sunbeds do get 'reserved' early.
Dimitri does try to calm the unruly children in the pool.
The cleaners are the quickest in town, not sure what they ever did ? and the note on our mirror of "give them a big tip" just irratated me.
However the club sandwich and chips were great, and our sea view was the best. But we wont be going there ever again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Liz
10 years 8 months ago
I am an avid fan of Greek holidays and this was the best I have ever had. My children loved it my 17 year old niece loved it and even my husband who doesn't do holidays in the heat enjoyed himself enough to be booking up again for this year. La Luna is well run, clean and the staff are friendly. We had a two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms. The view from the balcony alone was worth the walk.
Dimitri makes real chips and my children consider him a god for this alone and are still talking about him and the holiday after all this time.

We'll be back again in June.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lisa, Jon & Lucas
11 years 5 months ago
La Luna is a beautiful hotel set high in the hills giving excellent views over the bay. As other guests have commented, there is a steep walk from the road but the effort is well worth it.

There is a good five minute walk into the main resort of Troulos but plenty of good little bars and restaurants along the way.

The rooms at La Luna were kept very clean by friendly, unobtrusive staff. They were well furnished with a full bath, ours had a terrace rather than a balcony and this was appreciated with a lively toddler who enjoys climbing!

Dimitri and Rula made our holiday. They were both extremely friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Our little boy unfortunately did not take well to Greek food but every day Dimitri would make him a plate of chips, cheese and tuna (which was not on the menu) to ensure he ate something. All children were made a fuss of and Lucas was heart broken when we had to leave. Six months on and he still talks of them.

We hired a car for 4 days at a cost of about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum