Image of The Bay Hotel & Suites

The Bay Hotel & Suites

4 of 4 hotels in Vasilikos

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
4 stars
St.Nicholas, Vasilikos, Greece
Set along a sandy beach on the wonderful Vassilikos Penninsula, this attractive hotel enjoys stylish rooms, relaxed sports and a pleasant pool and sun terrace, set in a private beachfront gardens and enjoying sea views.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hubbard
9 years 10 months ago
We stayed on a half board basis and found the the food(buffet)to be more like school dinners.It was very cold and mushy.We ate out every meal after the first night.Hotel cleanliness was very much lack of dirty bed linen changed just the once (so they said)very very gray. The location was very good for us as it was nice and quiet outside but the hotel it self catered more for kids (IE)with Mums&Dads.Found the hotel staff not very helpfull at all.No entertainment at all at night time and pool bar very very expensive,where as a ten minute walk down to the next village food and drink very cheap and nice people to talk to.Would not go back to this hotel at all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Jolene
11 years 9 months ago
The hotel had friendly cleaners but I don't think they did a very good job as we had dirty bedsheets and fag butts in the corner of the bathroom when we arrived.

Paint on walls was flaking, and rooms in bad state of repair. The food had flies on it.

Location: apart from it being in the middle of nowhere, a beach which looked like it just saw a war (vehicles strewn all over the place and rubbish too), and a big building site next door which has been left half done, it was OK.

Entertainment consisted of a very nice enthusiastic lady playing music quiz with a tape recorder, a kids group at about 8pm at night and aerobics/tennis during the day.

I would never go again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Pete Hartley
12 years 1 month ago
If you want a place to chill out then you could not find a better place to go.

The food was very good,(breakfast was a bit boring) but the buffet on the evening was great.

Managed to up-grade to a suite for 8 Euro per day direct with the Hotel.

Staff were very good and friendly.

There was not much going on on a night so you need to get a taxi to the nearest Town which is Argassi.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Razisback
16 years ago
I personally think that the standard of the holiday at the Golden Bay Village was superb. I read all these reviews of people saying how isolated it was. Its all a load of rubbish there are loads of tavernas and shops all within a few minutes walk. The entertainment is brilliant and how can you judge a hotel on the type of food served. It was fine and I still ate it with nothing bad to say about it. They even did special meals for the kids if you asked. The food was far better than the hotels of neighbouring Turkey these people are just moaning on about a load of rubbish. Golden Bay Village is easily a brilliant hotel. A 30 second walk too the beach, a few minutes to a lovely taverna. What more could you ask for. Dont listen to all those people who moan about petty things. I say judge it for yourself and dont listen to their negative comments!!!

Travel operator: First Choice

Roovers
15 years 6 months ago
THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO ZAKYNTHOS VASSILIKOS BEACH.
VERY NICE LOCATION? CLEAR SEEWATER? VERY CLEAN SWIMMINGPOOL EN VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. WE ALSO LIKED THE TYPICAL CREEK FOOD MADE BY A VERY FRIENDLY COOK and served by very his very friendly staff.
WE DO HAVE SOME REMARKS ACCOURDING THE MANAGEMENT OF THE HOTEL. THE POOLBAR STAFF DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO ENTERTAIN THE PEOPLE. THERE IS NO EVENINGENTERTAINEMENT EXCEPT FOR THE SO CALLED CREEK EVENING AND ....sorry that's all folks.
( What is Mr.Lefteris doing in the hotel? )

IF YOU WANT TO HAVE A PEACEFULL, BEAUTIFUL, and CLEAN HOLIDAY? Hotel Golden Beach is the place to be!

IF YO WANT TO HAVE A SPORTY HOLIDAY WITH LOTS TO DO, WITH CHILDREN...this is not the ideal hotel.

MY ADVICE TO THE MANAGER, change your poolbarstaff and entertainmentpersonel very soon, motivate your kitchenstaff because they are loosing there "kick"

IF THIS CAN'T HELP YOU? START LOOKING FOR ANOTHER JOB.

THE FUTURE OF THIS HOTEL IS IN YOUR HANDS.

Travel operator: JET AIR BELGIUM

Washington
17 years ago
We went to this hotel at the beginning of the season - nice and quiet and safe for the kids. The kids club and creche were great and our two (aged 4 & 2) enjoyed them. The accomodation was ok - although the s/c very basic - take a travel kettle! It's worth hiring a car as the island is very nice - Volimes is worth a visit up in the hills - Market town . The boat trip round the island not suitable for young kids, Food is buffet sytle and never hot - salads are good! Entertainment is good espc John

Travel operator: First Choice

Karyl
17 years ago
Really looked forward to this holiday away with my husbands brother and his family. But very disappointed with location. Very nice and all that, but brochure should have stated isolated not secluded. Food fine if all you like is greek food. Know we went to greece, but would have liked some english food. Had to eat out most nights, even though half board. Not happy. will not go there again. Kids loved pool/entertainment. Singer john too good for hotel. Chef more creative with display than food.

Travel operator: Travel Care

Samantha
17 years 1 month ago
Family of two adults and one child, 16 months at time of travel. No pre-booked taxi or Creche on arrival, no early suppers for kids, poorly maintained facilities and stocked shop, some facilities not available and no entertainment for kids during day.. In first room, sink and toilet blocked, child could climb over balcony, second was at top of more than 60 steps and child could climb through balcony bars! Hotel does not deserve the Family Plus status, in our opinion not suitable for under five's

Travel operator: First Choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum