Image of Athina Apartments

Athina Apartments

2 of 2 hotels in San Anton

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Arillas, Esperioi, Greece

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
June
12 years 7 months ago
We have stayed at the Athina Hotel twice now and are planning to visit again this year. The location of the hotel is great, overlooking the sea with a massive swimming pool. I have never stayed at a hotel where the staff are so friendly from the cleaners, bar and restaurant staff to the reception staff. The hotel is spotless. The rooms are nice and are cleaned regulary. It is an ideal location if you just want to relax. There is no entertainment in the hotel but just a short walk and there is plently of bars from typical greek restaurants to quiz nights and karaoke. Would recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mr & Mrs C
13 years 7 months ago
We had a great time at the Athina, will definitely be back. The staff are so friendly and helpful, especially Olga on the reception desk. Rooms are basic but comfortable, carpets are a little bit grubby but at least they make the place a bit quieter than if there were the usual tiled floors ! We were on half board but ate out on a few occasions, for variety more than anything. The evening meals we had at the hotel were very good, a choice of four main courses, always found something we liked.

The BEST thing about the Athina is the location - right on the fantastic beach. But if you don't like swimming in the sea the hotel has a HUGE pool, biggest we've ever seen (but slightly chilly !), never any problems finding spare sunbeds around it either !

As I said we loved it here, we will definitely be back....have never stayed anywhere where the staff come out and wave goodbye as you depart on the coach, you feel like part of the family !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Stuart Higgs
14 years 7 months ago
This must be the cleanest hotel I have ever stopped in, it was spotless. The bed linen and towels were changed daily.

The food was excellent but lacked a bit of variety, always a choice of 4 starters and 4 main courses plus a vegetarian dish with desert an extra cost. The breakfast was also very good with again a good choice or for 2 euros you could have a full English which was superb.

The location of the hotel was perfect, walk past the swimming pool (the biggest I
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jean
14 years 8 months ago
We loved the hotel and the room, had a lovely view of the swimming pool and beach. Room was cleaned every day to a high standard.

TV and fridge in the room and air conditioning supplied if needed at a small charge. Safe deposit boxes were free.

Every day we had a three course meal with a choice of four dishes for both starter, main course and dessert, we couldn't fault the food.

Ideal location for Hotel with stunning views, evening especially panoramic because of the sun set.

Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful, alway cheerful and go out of there way to make your holiday run smoothly.

There was no entertainment at this hotel but you can walk to many Taverners in the town. This didn't spoil our time there at all, infact it made a pleasant change.

We are going to book to go there next year best holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Dean (49 & 45)
15 years 7 months ago
The hotel is in an ideal position,within a few yrds from the beach.

The cleanliness of the whole hotel is spotless.The rooms cleaned and towels changed daily.The food was ok,but not for the fussy eater.For breakfast a choice of cornflakes,scrambled or fried egg on toast,yoghurt & honey or an English breakfast for 2 euros.

A choice of Four starters, main meals and sweets.The staff were friendly and polite.Regarding the entertainment,there was a board advertising quiz on Sunday and Bingo on Wednesday,but no one seemed to promote these so we tended to have our evening meal and go out.

The pool is huge and you always got a sunbed,although they could have done with foam pads. The only downside for us was that the hotel seemed to lack atmosphere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Tony Sexton
15 years 7 months ago
Second time at the Athina. Hotel staff as previous visit absolutely fantastic.

Rooms cleaned everyday by an extremely friendly team of staff.

Rooms have TV mini-fridge air conditioning which is payable locally although travelling in mid September we did not require it this year.

The dining room is situated overlooking the pool and sea which is also where the sun sets, giving you wonderful views as you eat your evening meal.

Hotel is centrally located which is ideal for taking an evening stroll.

Entertainment limited, but I did not feel this detracted from the enjoyment of the holiday.

Would definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Ceri
15 years 8 months ago
Second year back at the Athina...have to admit last year there was more in the way of entertainment, no greek nights this year, and the bingo and quiz nights were often cancelled due to the football.

All of the hotel staff are so friendly and make you feel like an old friend, always ready for a chat.

The location of the hotel is probably the best in San Stefanos, right on the beach and close to all the shops, be careful though alot of mosquitos!!

The food choice is limited and i wouldnt recommened for fussy kids..or adults!!

I hope to be going back with some friends either next year or the year after!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
15 years 9 months ago
Hotel is very clean maids in the rooms every day. Towels changed every other day also the bedding.

The staff are like a large family all very helpful and friendly from the top down to the maids.

The pool is large and you could get a sun bed any time of the day nobody had to put towels on the beds. Good pool bar serving a good range of food and quick with the cooking. You go through a gate at the back of the pool and your on the beach.

A two minute walk from the hotel and your at the shops and bars.

The only let down if you need it was the entertainment which was a quiz night and a couple of nights bingo.

The restaurant is waiter service and you have a choice of about 4 starters 5 or 6 main including a vegetarian option and 4 sweets you could find something from the choice.

We wouldn't hesitate to go back to the Athena.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
What's nearby

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.