Image of Sal Rossa Apartments

Sal Rossa Apartments

7 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
1 star
Carrer de les Begònies, 4, 07817 Eivissa, Spain
This is the perfect location for families and couples who want the best of both worlds - mornings by the pool and afternoons by the beach. These apartments are close to to all the amenities of Playa d\'en Bossa, the waterpark and mini golf courses.

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Glynis& Brian Mcwhirter
14 years 11 months ago
My husband and my self stayed here for 10 days in Aug 2006 we have been here before it is a perfect hotel to stay in for families and couples as its right on the beach.

The staff were brilliant they joined in all family fun. The food was the best on the island, we tried a few places but always went back to the sal rossa it was also very cheap.

Breakfast was only 3 euros and that's for the full monty with a free brew. We would recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
V
15 years ago
Specifically requested air con and nothing above first floor due to back problems. Given top floor with no air con! Moved to ground floor with no air con in what must have been the noisiest part of the apartment block. Finally got air con due to persistants of husband!

Cleanliness was in our opinion slap dash. Being close to the beach, we obviously walked in sand, but the floors were seldom swept and although the towels were changed and clean, the bathroom cleaniness left much to be desired.

Whilst family orientated, children were, in our opinion, left to their own devices over a certain age and the noise was never checked by any of the staff regardless of the hour.

Persistant banging of doors at all hours of the day and night added to the overall noise level.The pool was also unsupervised with no thought to any dangers. Children were jumping in over those laying on floats and were never checked. Sunbeds were a joke! You had to get up at the crack of dawn to secure a bed something you really want to do when you are on holiday!

There wasn't even enough beds to go around. Towels were left on beds which were not occupied all day, with the staff turning a blind eye. We would never recommend these apartment or Air Tours to anyone.
It was the first time we have ever gone with them and it will certainly be the last.

The Jeep Safri was the best ever and whilst on the trip we noticed various other trips that we would have loved to have gone on, but these were never offered by the Rep.

There are no Travel Agents in this place, or none that we could find.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Air Tours

Paula & Family
15 years ago
Two gas rings, eletric kettle and a toaster were provided for cooking but who needs more, come on you're on holiday.

Food bought at the snack bar was average price and quite good food, beer and soft drinks alittle expensive.

Plenty of places to eat out but always check the prices.

Bed sheets were changed twice in two weeks and the towels were changed every other day, just what you need really...Some holiday makers did complain about needing the sheets changed more but would you change them more at home, don't think so.

Best location you could ask for, straight out of the pool, straight onto the beach, Fantastic.

Two minutes walk to the main streets, yet again fantastic.
Staff friendly enough, just something missing but I'm not sure what.

Didn't see much so can't really comment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Jim
15 years ago
Room was on the first floor and was very basic. Not the type of room you wanted to spend any time in.

Generally the hotel was clean and tidy, but a lot of mess was left around the pool area with food on the floor and tables until it was cleared up at the end of the day.

This was mainly due to British table manners though. Food at the hotel was very good, basic menu but well presented.

The hotel location is right on the beach which has its advantages but it also faces the main street and you get the feeling of being cramped into a corner.

This is why the coach cant get near the hotel and you have to carry your cases down the street. Hotel staff weren't over friendly and just went through the motions.

Entertainment was quite frequent but was mainly tacky acts that do the hotel circuit. Aircraft pass overhead all day but weren't particularly noisy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ian Cooper
15 years 9 months ago
The Sal Rossa Apartments were your typical bog standard 'cheapy' apartments. In our family there was three adults and one child.

We travelled on the Friday evening from Newcastle and arrived in Ibiza 10.30 local time.

Immediately problems arose, the night porter could not speak clear English, I had to interpret six families in Spanish for him. Anyways we were allocated our room on the top floor facing the pool and sea. In all the years we have gone on holiday this was the smallest room ever. The room seemed ok, very old style lights etc definitely needs updating.

Breakfasts at Sal Rossa are fantastic!!!! Muy bien camereros. The waiters and cooks were fantastic with adults, kids and oaps. Spot on. I can pick no faults with Sal Rossa really, just a good tidy up and refurbishment in rooms (maybe this is due to end of season)

****Since May 2005 a burglar has been burgling rooms in Sal Rossa and on Friday 28th October we managed to catch her red handed and have her arrested. Well done all involved!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
15 years 10 months ago
The rooms were very basic, 2 gas rings, a fridge, a kettle & a toaster. Very little storage space for clothing. The balcony faced the afternoon sun which would have been nice if there wasn't a big tree in the way.

The hotel cafe was popular & served a great breakfast, we tried an evening meal as well but were disappointed.

Hotel & rooms were very clean, maids came every other day.

Very good central location in resort & right on the beach.

Hotel staff seemed helpful enough except when watching Spanish football.

Entertainment was pretty dire.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

V
15 years 10 months ago
I had the best holiday when my family and I went to the sal rossa apartments.

It was myself my father and my younger brother. (12)
The food was lovely and cheap.

The bar staff and cleaners were absoultely wonderful and we couldnt of asked for better.

We went self catering but had our breakfasts in the restaurant area which was fantastic.

The whole hotel is very child friendly.

It was the best holiday I have had before out of the 5 other holidays I have had.

The entertainment was good in the hotel but I enjoyed the entertainment in the nearby clubs and pubs slightly better.

My whole family loved our experience in the hotel and would definitely advise others to go.

I am hoping to take my children there wen they are old enough to go!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Sally & Steve
15 years 11 months ago
We had no idea about this resort as we booked it via teletext but we were so impressed we are looking to return next year.

Location is excellant near enough to all the fun bars etc but not too near at kicking out time. The apartments are excellent, even though it was the last week in August the kitchen units still smelt of new wood.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and having eaten at various places we decided to give the snack bar in the apartments a go on the second to last night which was a shame because as we told the staff, it was the best food, selection and prices we had come across all week.

Would definately recomment these apartments to anyone. We requested a sea view and got one which was great. Cannot praise this place highly enough!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Pcarey5
16 years ago
We arrived late at night and were allocated a room on the top floor. I had requested a ground floor when booking but the request had not gone through. It was not suitable as 2 people in the party have walking difficulties and given there was no lift, our first night was a nightmare, we struggled for help with luggage but eventually we got help.

We swapped rooms the very next day with a young couple who wanted up high. What a sigh of relief!!. Also, note that the bus drops you off with all your luggage etc across the road from the apartments as the bus cannot get in any closer!

The apartments are very standard and had no air conditioning, but to be honest we didn't suffer too badly by this. You can hire a fan which I think cost about 12 Euros a week.

Most of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very clean and towels replaced every other day. One thing I did notice was the water from the shower was salty.

The food served from the snack bar is wonderful and the breakfasts were hard to beat anywhere i.e quantity and quality, we were well impressed and ate here every morning and lunch ( and one evening ) e.g bacon, eggs, toast with teat or coffee only cost 2 Euros 40!! The bacon was the "proper" stuff and you got around 4 or 5 rashers. That was a "smallish" breakfast.

Drinks are not that cheap but we still spent a lot at the bar. The entertainment in the evening was pretty dire but just what you normally get on holiday.

The rep was nice and very helpful. We hired a safe which cost 33 Euro, 6 returned when you handed in your key.

The location of the hotel was excellent, right on the beach, which was really nice.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Steele
16 years 1 month ago
We went on a girls holiday in June this year.

The accommodation was basic but clean.

The staff were extremely friendly and always happy to help.

We would highly recommend it and are returning next month.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.