Image of Playa d en Bossa

Playa d en Bossa Holidays

4 out of 5 from 188 reviews

Hotels in Playa d en Bossa, Spain

Image of Algarb Hotel
15 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
9 Reviews
Image of Atzaro Apartments
22 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
Image of Bon Sol Apartments
10 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
1 Review
Image of Bossa Mar Apartments
22 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
Image of Club Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
2 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
25 Reviews
Image of Club Can Bossa Hotel
21 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
1 Review
Image of Club Garbi Hotel
9 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
3 Reviews
Image of Club Migjorn Apartments
14 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
25 Reviews
Image of Dausol 1 Apartments
18 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
1 Review
Image of Ebano Apartments
3 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
9 Reviews
Image of Fiesta Palm Beach Club
6 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
Pool side and the main restaurant in the hotel
44 Reviews
Image of Fiesta Playa den Bossa Hotel
17 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
6 Reviews
Image of Hard Rock Hotel
4 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
70 Reviews
Image of Ibiza Jet Apartments
16 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
4 Reviews
Image of Jabeque Aparthotel
5 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
28 Reviews
Image of Mare Nostrum Hotel
13 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
To me all rooms are acceptable
So many places to eat on the beach and they are all good!
18 Reviews
Image of Mistral Apartments
19 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
1 Review
Image of Palladium Palace Hotel
8 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
Block 2000 have views over the main swimming pool, which is really nice! Also, both A La Carte restaurants are well worth a visit, although the main restaurant has plenty of variety and high quality food also.
5 Reviews
Image of Palm Garden Apartments
12 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
11 Reviews
Image of Playa Grande Aparthotel
19 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
1 Review
Image of Sal Rossa Apartments
7 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
24 Reviews
Image of Sirenis Club Goleta & Spa Hotel
1 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
1 Review
Image of Squash Apartments
10 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
1 Review

188 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    48
  • Very Good
    71
  • Good
    41
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    6

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Jason And Nikki
7 years ago
we did not like the resort because of the clubs there were posters everywere and it just looked scruffy ,there seemed to be nothing but clubbers roaming about in various states ,however this changed overnight as the clubs shut all the posters vanished and so did most of the people and it did seam nice enough after that.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Truswell
8 years ago
we always stay in playa den bossa we love the beach and the resort has plenty of things going on for all the family.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tilbury
8 years ago
resort clean enough locals all pleasant shopping to far awayi if you have trouble walking but taxi are cheap.large beach very clean and not to buzy resort entertainment not good, butyou are not far from ibiza town we will return buy beware of beach bar.......
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ruth Bean
8 years 1 month ago
resort is no longer full of families - dominated by clubbers - we were in playa d'en bossa. I felt out of place pushing my pram and having to avoid the drinkers on the street so only went in to the resort once.Beach attached to the hotel is fantastic. Sunbeds are approx E7 each but you can take your towels.Very good for the kids. We did the banana boat which was 15Euros each - quite expensive but it is Ibiza and everything is expensive there now.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pauline
8 years 3 months ago
Having stayed in this resort many times we noticed a big fall in numbers in the bars.
The family fun pubs were not getting anyone in to watch the entertainment and a couple of times it was cancelled.
All the bars seemed to be in the same boat though with the crowd mainly appearing to be people going to clubs.
The only bar we found to be busy was Murphy's Irish bar, but even that wasn't as busy as it used to be in previous years.
It's one of my favourite place to go and was a bit disappointed this year, dont know if it's the recession which could make more people opt for AI or just a general downturn in visitors?
still had a fabulous time though!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lynda Mcternan
8 years 11 months ago
End of season so most restaurants and shops either closed or packing up. Beach was quiet and clean but sea could be dirty at times. Would not go back to playa D'en Bossa again as its too far out and too near the flight path of the planes.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Karen Fairweather
9 years 1 month ago
The resort of Playa Don Bossa is very busy in August,there are lots of bars but these can be quiet expensive, there are lots of shops here, there is a water park which is worth a visit. The beach is fantastic, especially if you have a hotel room overlooking the beach, you get a lovely sun rise. Overall the resort of Playa Don Bossa were all shops and bars are could do with a tidy up but the beach is kept spotless.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gallagher
9 years 2 months ago
firstly playa den bossa didnt strike us as being very clean, it seemed quite a scruffy looking resort. its definately not a fanily resort, and is an 18 - 30 s resort, dead in the day and bustling at night, we saw someone being pulled by police for tryimg to sell drugs to 3 girls. my 15 year old daughter was asked if she wanted to get high and was for ever beimg hassled by guys trying to give her free drinks and get her into the bars, definately didnt feel safe at night. you couldnt walk along the street at night without being hassled, and if you crossed over the road to awoid them they would just cross over the road to you. i think the spanish have put their prices up so much that they are all so desperate fo. r trade that they will do anything to get you into their bars. the beach was clean, were chargimg 6 euros for 1 parasol or sunbed, needless to say ,these were nearly always empty, and people lay on the sand instead. i wouldnt wisit this resort again, its not for me, if i was 20 years younger and wanted a clubbing holiday then it would suit me down to the ground.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Janet Winsor
9 years 2 months ago
very expensive the north of the island much cheaper, its is so expensive because of nightclubs in bossa, space and bora bora, rep told us its pushed the prices up because they know the youngsters will pay it. it was 50 euro.s to get into space, and 15 pounds for a drnk.and everything shuts end of sept, only 1 hotel open in oct. fiesta palm beach, all nightclubs close 22nd sept, so youngsters need to go before then. the beach in bossa is great and a fair amount of shops, and a small fair, a hippy market every friday but small, not much there,you can get a boat to island of formenter wich is good, then when you arrive get a bus to capital, san fransisco, very nice.you can get to anywhere on the island of ibiza just get a bus to ibiza town then they go all over island, would rec st eulia very very nice.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
CRAIB
9 years 2 months ago
The resort itself was not for family's at night, we stayed in the hotel at night as we were allinclusive but we went into the town a couple of nights, not much for kids to do,a couple of those big trampolines and smaller kiddy rides didn't like the atmoshere later in the evening as we were walking back, lots of young people having a good time, a bit roudy for us as a family.Thought it was expensive
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Mare Nostrum Hotel
Mare Nostrum Hotel
Playa d en Bossa, Spain
Friendly and helpful place
Image of Fiesta Palm Beach Club
Fiesta Palm Beach Club
Playa d en Bossa, Spain
Excellent hotel
Image of Palladium Palace Hotel
Palladium Palace Hotel
Playa d en Bossa, Spain
Perfect Couple's Holiday!
Image of Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel
Playa d en Bossa, Spain
Great place
Image of Sal Rossa Apartments
Sal Rossa Apartments
Playa d en Bossa, Spain
Apartments well equipped with everything you need,…
Image of Palm Garden Apartments
Palm Garden Apartments
Playa d en Bossa, Spain
it was okay, be prepared to spend a bomb though. t…
Image of Club Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Club Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Playa d en Bossa, Spain
we decided to to go all inclusive which proved to …
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol