Image of Playa d en Bossa

Playa d en Bossa Holidays

4 out of 5 from 188 reviews

Hotels in Playa d en Bossa, Spain

Image of Algarb Hotel
15 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
9 Reviews
Image of Atzaro Apartments
22 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
Image of Bon Sol Apartments
10 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
1 Review
Image of Bossa Mar Apartments
22 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
Image of Club Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
2 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
25 Reviews
Image of Club Can Bossa Hotel
21 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
1 Review
Image of Club Garbi Hotel
9 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
3 Reviews
Image of Club Migjorn Apartments
14 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
25 Reviews
Image of Dausol 1 Apartments
18 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
1 Review
Image of Ebano Apartments
3 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
9 Reviews
Image of Fiesta Palm Beach Club
6 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
Pool side and the main restaurant in the hotel
44 Reviews
Image of Fiesta Playa den Bossa Hotel
17 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
6 Reviews
Image of Hard Rock Hotel
4 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
70 Reviews
Image of Ibiza Jet Apartments
16 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
4 Reviews
Image of Jabeque Aparthotel
5 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
28 Reviews
Image of Mare Nostrum Hotel
13 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
So many places to eat on the beach and they are all good!
Fantastic location close to the beach and local amenties.
18 Reviews
Image of Mistral Apartments
19 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
1 Review
Image of Palladium Palace Hotel
8 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
Block 2000 have views over the main swimming pool, which is really nice! Also, both A La Carte restaurants are well worth a visit, although the main restaurant has plenty of variety and high quality food also.
5 Reviews
Image of Palm Garden Apartments
12 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
11 Reviews
Image of Playa Grande Aparthotel
19 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
1 Review
Image of Sal Rossa Apartments
7 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
24 Reviews
Image of Sirenis Club Goleta & Spa Hotel
1 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
1 Review
Image of Squash Apartments
10 of 23 hotels in Playa d en Bossa
1 Review

188 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    48
  • Very Good
    71
  • Good
    41
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    6

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Ann
12 years 2 months ago
very young people drunks not a place for children
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Leah And Jayde And Rest Of Girls
12 years 2 months ago
we booked our holiday having heard all the hype about how good ibiza is for people of our age (18-19). Dont let the hype fool you.
weather was pretty bad, cloudy 8 out of the 14 days.
drinks were sooooo expensive, and that wasnt even in the clubs. MOst of the bars were skanky the type of pubs u'd expect on the rough side of bournemouth and def not worth the prices they were charging for rubbish drinks..
so was food.
i think to really enjoy ibiza you have gotta b rolling in money.if your young and looking for a good holiday go to the greek islands.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
TommyH
12 years 3 months ago
The resort area generally seemed somewhat tacky compared with other locations around Ibiza
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Carol
12 years 3 months ago
very busy i like it that way good night life
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kate
12 years 4 months ago
Playa Den Bossa was really entertaining. I'm not sure if i'd take a holiday June, July or August if i wanted a quite holiday but May i would recomend, after talking to the locals September is also a nice time, where enough entertainment is provided but the place isnt to packed.
The resort was very clean and bins were frequent on the street, very little litter if any was spotted on the ground.
Entertainment was good in Bens for children, Although we preffered Murphys where the was more of an adult crowd. There was also a few venues around the Jet apartments which seemed to cater for children and a funfair opposite the road. I have no idea of costs for these as we had no children so didnt appeal to us. Although friends said they were quite reasonable.
The beach was lovely. A little seaweed in the surf at times but thats it. A jellyfish was spotted by a few people on the shore at one point during our stay but only one.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Woody
12 years 11 months ago
lots going on in resort this year 2009,new tarmac road and new road markings.new steps on beach area near ferry boats.new showers begin put in off beach.most hotels have had refits.new crazy golf near funfair.floodlight.beach still cleaned everynight.more if coral stuff washes up.few new bars opened this year.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Shammie
13 years ago
Resort was good with something for everyone.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ian Mack
13 years ago
Figuretas is not as clean as it was 10 years ago although street cleaners were out. As in other places, there's quite a lot of dog muck lying around although I do have to say that there are some responsible owners picking up their dogs' mess.
Entertainment, non existent in Es Vive, can't tell you about anywhere else.
There was a small "beach" at Es Vive adjacent to the former Bar 34. It was always prone to sea-weed and the powers that be have just given up the ghost. Covered in sea-weed and litter.
Small curved beach towards Playa D'en Bosa and behind the Hotel Torre del Mar is clean although you don't have to swim very far out until you hit the dreaded sea - weed.
Will I go back, of course I will.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gill, David And Reece
13 years ago
We usually stay in Es Cana but tried here for a change. This resort is very close to the airport so i would recommend getting a taxi from the airport costs aprox 10 euros. Didn't find this resort as clean as Escana as there is a lot of night clubs around here (Space etc) we also found it to be quite expensive in resort so we upgraded in the hotel to do the all inclusive food and drinks plan which saved us a lot of money.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Diane
13 years 1 month ago
Playa den Bossa, Ibiza

A very lively place during August, Bora Bora beach club goes on all night and you cant sleep for it. Space nightclub is only 10 minutes walk away also.

Very close to airport so planes really low above you all day and night but you get used to it.

Lovely long clean beach and you can walk along beach front to Ibiza town it takes about 40 minutes. Boat also into Ibiza town every half hour.

Cheapest supermarkets are the Spar.

Have been to Ibiza many times and this time found it a little expensive due to the drop in the Euro.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Mare Nostrum Hotel
Mare Nostrum Hotel
Playa d en Bossa, Spain
Friendly and helpful place
Image of Fiesta Palm Beach Club
Fiesta Palm Beach Club
Playa d en Bossa, Spain
Excellent hotel
Image of Palladium Palace Hotel
Palladium Palace Hotel
Playa d en Bossa, Spain
Perfect Couple's Holiday!
Image of Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel
Playa d en Bossa, Spain
Great place
Image of Sal Rossa Apartments
Sal Rossa Apartments
Playa d en Bossa, Spain
Apartments well equipped with everything you need,…
Image of Palm Garden Apartments
Palm Garden Apartments
Playa d en Bossa, Spain
it was okay, be prepared to spend a bomb though. t…
Image of Club Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Club Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Playa d en Bossa, Spain
we decided to to go all inclusive which proved to …
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.