Image of Torremar I & II Apartments

Torremar I & II Apartments

1 of 3 hotels in Port de Sant Miguel

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Puerto San Miguel, Ibiza, 07815, Spain
This small complex, set over two blocks, has the feel of a private community with its friendly, relaxed and comfortable ambience, and good facilities and entertainment.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Y
8 years 4 months ago
the hotel was very clean and our room was very nice, the staff were really pleasant and nothing was too much bother for them, entertainment for kids was superb. food got a thumbs up too. you came out the door and straight onto the beach
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jess
10 years 4 months ago
We went there as a family and at first it looked a bit bad but when we actually got in there it was really nice.

The room was basic but clean. the staff were really lovely and the reps were great to.

The food was great with a lot of variety, the food for half board was great at one of ibizas famous seafood restaurants, the staff there were also lovely and our waitor was very charming to us all.

The location was great and very beautiful and there was plenty to do on the beach, lots of watersports and activities.

Tthe area all together was very pretty.

I would recomend this holiday for anyone that wants to go to a less noisy part of ibiza fora relaxing time, there was no noise and boozy people running about like you would expect in Ibiza.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Vicki
10 years 6 months ago
I stayed at the Torremar apartments expecting clean 3 start accomodation.

I was very disappointed, the room was grubby, lights were broken, the shower didn't work properly, the furniture was very worn and there was a constant stench in the apartment from the restaurant below.

My friends apartment was exactly the same. I didn't use any of the utensils or appliances in the kitchen as everything was dirty and very old. The apartments were in much need of a refurb.

I didn't let the state of the apartment bother me as I didn't spend a lot of time in it, but I expected them to at least be clean.

There was entertainment for people of all ages during the day but I didn't stay for the entertainment in the evenings.

The pool was a decent size but there was a lack of sunbeds, and a lot of the sunbeds were broken. The pool side bar was great and served your average bar snacks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Dave
11 years 6 months ago
This hotel is simply great alround, what else is there to say.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Lesley & Gail
12 years 3 months ago
When we arrived at the Torremar it was 4.30 in the morning, we were shown to our room by the night porter who entered our room first then quickly made his exit after opening the patio doors.

We turned to put the lights on and to our horror found the room to be in an appauling condition, doors would'nt lock, curtains over the patio doors when pulled back fell off the rail and when put back up did not cover the doors, smashed wall lights ceiling fan thick of muck and dust.

Smoke alarm hanging down with no batteries in it, a make shift headbord with putty covering the screw holes, a old tatty green candlewick threw over the bed.Dining chairs (only 2) of one with a big tear and hole in the seat of it.

Cobwebs hanging from the makeshift breakfast bar. Snot and writing on the walls. Wardrobe with greasy rails to hang your clothes,(we did not unpack our cases).

The kitchen area was even worse broken fridge that was rusty and old and very dirty, cupboards were pots were kept had holes in and shelves that were badly stained and filthy argh!! Bare wires hanging from the cooker and the grease that was constantly dripping from the fan above it.Nothing in the kitchen was usable due to the muck in there.

The bathroom was even better, NO hot running water pubic hairs all over the filthy toilet and the filthy shower walls.

The grime on the shower holder and taps took some beating also. That was nothing the overall cleanliness of the room was so filthy dirty & grimey (photos make good viewing)we complained to the rep who did nothing to get us moved to another room, speaking to other holiday makers there all the rooms were in the same appauling condition, some even had cockroaches running every where.

The resort it's self was terrible 2 shops and 2 bars!! No where to eat nothing at all to do very tiny resort. very unkept disused areas also in the resort.

Could you imagine 2 weeks of that (holiday from hell) no we couldn't either so it cost us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Tracey
12 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the Torremar block but only got given a studio instead of the 1 bedroom apt we had paid for
We were not told of the sister hotel Balansat that they shared our pool or all our facilities.
We had to wait 11 days untill we recieved any maid service and had to change our own beds.
There is no entertainment for adults only kids.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panarama

Gary Brimelow
12 years 4 months ago
Hotel staff were friendly.

Cleaners came every 2 days. The entertainment was really good. The pool area was cleaned every night the room was basic but it suited us as we are a family of 4.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel;

Recommended
12 years 5 months ago
The Torremar is the sister complex to the Apartemntos Balansat, and they sit next to each other, you can use facilities at both.

The reception of the Balansat serves both complexes, which had us a bit worried when we arrived, but in reality it doesn't make the slightest difference.
Reception is open 24/7 and does exchange currencies, but takes a commission too.

Puerto San Miguel is only a small resort, so you are very close to the beach & shops.

There are 2 swimming pools, 1 at the Torremar and 1 at the Balansat. The Torremar pool is slightly larger, and the terrace area is a lot larger.
There were plenty of sunloungers available, and the entire area was kept very clean.

The Torremar's bar/restaurant is right next to the pool, anda has an open front, with a large awning onto the terrace, so you can choose to sit in the sun, in the shade or inside. there is a stage outside on the terrace for entertainment
The Balansat has a smaller bar/restaurant, again next to the pool, and also has a Sports Bar and indoor stage.

We had a 4 bed apartment, comprising of a double bedroom, 4 piece bathroom, and kitchen/living room that had a sofa bed & a pullout bed.
The kitchen come with small toaster, kettle, 3ring gas cooker with oven & fridge.
There's only one electrical socket in the kitchen.
Cutlery & crockery for 4, plus some kitchen knives, 2 large pans, 2 small, tin/botte opener etc.
Each room had a large pedestal fan, a door to the balcony (which had a 4 seat patio set on and a clothes horse), and a television (no meter, and a reasonable channel selection).
The apartment was very clean and in good repair, but could definitely use more storage space.
As is standard, there is a safe in teh room (in the wardrobe), this was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Recommended
12 years 6 months ago
We stayed at the Balansat apartments which in the previous review says they are part of the Torremar we went the first time in June 2004 and had the best hol ever, the kids loved it.

We returned last year - 2005 with another family and it was excellent the staff are lovely they remembered us from previous year it is right on a lovely sandy cove we also ate at the apt resteraunt and the food was excellent. david the entertainer was brill .

The entertainment is always good they had a Kylie, Brittney tribute and lots of other entertainment.

we were never bored and would def go again without doubt .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: skytours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: