Image of Porto Colom

Porto Colom Holidays

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews

Hotels in Porto Colom, Spain

Image of BelleVue Belsana Hotel
2 of 4 hotels in Porto Colom
20 Reviews
Image of Club Cecilia Ola Apartments
1 of 4 hotels in Porto Colom
6 Reviews
Image of JS Cape Colom Hotel
3 of 4 hotels in Porto Colom
1 Review
Image of JS Es Corso Apartments
3 of 4 hotels in Porto Colom
1 Review

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
R Robinson
6 years 11 months ago
The best thing about this resort is the beach its fantastic
not the biggest.but not to busy cristal clear water shallow enough to walk out and only get waist high great for the little ones.The resort has only a couple of shops,a couple of resturants.So very quiet at night only 1 irish bar that had sky sports and did karoke,and the owner did song nights.nice little bar.so if you want nightlife this is not the place for you.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Michael Campbell
7 years 10 months ago
The resort was ok in itself, but nothing there, also there was alot of dog mess around.
The beach was nice, quite small but very nice. The real plus was the sea and snorkling in the cove behind the cape colom hotel, this was great.


Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Garwood Family
9 years ago
The cala marcel beach was small but beautiful, it seems alot of the local bars and shops are closing because of the allinclusive holidays.

Car hire was cheaper in resort, and not having to get in the weekly shop found we only hired for 3 days.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Wendy
9 years 2 months ago
The resort itself was clean, not a lot of entertainment, some places had'nt opened and we were told busier in july-sept.
The beach was beautiful, worth the weeks stay.
Probably would'nt visit the resort again even though we enjoyed the week. Not a great deal to do, luckily the weather was brill and never kept us in.
Best English breakfast in the resort was CHEEKY MONKIES in the square near the port, 2 English guys (Dave & Phil) were fantastic hosts and looked after us well, would def reccomend an evening with them. Also OLLIES is a nice bar and eating place had a few meals there.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Brian Gibson
9 years 11 months ago
the resort is full of dog mess at least it seems that way there is virtually no entertainment and since we where last there three years ago half of the bars have closed the beach at cala marsal ifs fantastic but to get to it requires a walk past the seage pumping station which really made me baulk at the smell all in all this resort looks great but the locals are at the best indifferant and at worst downright rude ive never stayed in a more unwelcoming place such as this obviously they do not need or want the tourists currency .Ive tried to be as honest as I can here if anyone wants further advice about this resort please do not hesitate to contact me .For years it has been an ambition of mine to retire to Majorca but the locals here have put me of that idea forever
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Claire
10 years ago
The resort is very quiet with not much going on, perfect if you just want a holiday away from it all. We were only there for 3nts, but I suspect any longer and we would have been bored.
The habour is very pretty lined with restaurants and tapas bars, we also had a good night in the main square where they had musicians playing and everyone got up dancing in the street.
There is a small beach which is kept very clean and the sea is nice.
The journey from the airport takes about 50mins - 1hr in a taxi and costs about 70 euros each way.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Green
10 years 1 month ago
Lovely old Majorcan resort, very picturesque.Pretty little beach in Cala Marcel area.Would'nt suit everybody but we loved it and yes we would visit again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr And Mrs A
10 years 10 months ago
the resort was run down with just an handfull of cheap shops .we found a nice place to eat opposit the port the food was first class but we should have realised that because the german tourists ate there. stayed in the resort 20 years ago better then the beach hadnt changed it was still clean and well looked after. no we wouldnt visit again
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kate
10 years 10 months ago
The resort was a nice place, but very expensive to eat and drink out of the hotel, Calla Dor on the bus was good but again expensive. The square is good and bar owners are very fiendly. The beach was a good 10 minute walk and to get on the beach you had to go down about 50 steps, and then the final insult was that you had to pay 11 Euros per bed. The people who worked in the shops were not friendly, just snatched the money from you. The resort was very bleak lots of empty shops, and the steets around the hotel looked quite littered. We were told this is due to all the hotels being all inclusive. The Square though and around by the Harbour was very tidy and plesant.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ruth
10 years 10 months ago
The hotel was within walking distance of the village and the square which was good. Not quite the small fishing port we were expecting, but it was quiet not too many tourists, which is what we were looking for.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of BelleVue Belsana Hotel
BelleVue Belsana Hotel
Porto Colom, Spain
quiet
Image of Club Cecilia Ola Apartments
Club Cecilia Ola Apartments
Porto Colom, Spain
Good value for money
Image of JS Cape Colom Hotel
JS Cape Colom Hotel
Porto Colom, Spain
The hotel is in a lovely location, on a headland o…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol