Image of Victoria Playa Hotel

Victoria Playa Hotel

2 of 7 hotels in Santo Tomas

4 out of 5 from 67 reviews
3 stars
Paseo de Cotobro, 5, 18690 Almunecar, Spain
Overlooking the sea and the Minorcan countryside, the Victoria Playa marks the eastern end of the quiet resort of Santo Tomas. The 25m walk to the beach will pose no problem for little legs, while restaurants, bars and supermarkets are only 40m away.

67 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
16 years 11 months ago
Fantastic! Hotel spotless, staff brilliant, reps fantastic, they work so hard.

Beach safe area coned off for safe swimming. Lifeguard on jetski patrols area. Food in hotel very good. Rooms very clean and o.k. size.

Chines down the road is great. Doctor pedro (above supermarket) is brilliant we had two visits to him!

We got off plane and went straight to book it up again for next year! Cant beat this hotel, amazing!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Aldridge, C
16 years 11 months ago
The Hotel is ideally placed with a fantastic beach in close proximity.
The rooms are bright, well maintained, clean and functional with very effective air-conditioning.
The food was good. What I particularly like about this hotel, is that there is still the same selection and choice of food available to latecomers. (With previous half-board experiences in other hotels we found that the quality and choice of food was less towards the end of designated meal meal-times).
Hotel staff are friendly and the Thomson Reps are great.
This is a super-family hotel and the entertainment is largely geared towards kids (Who love it).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Graham
16 years 11 months ago
During our 2 week stay at this hotel we could not fault the food/location/Cleanliness,

All in all an excellent hotel, one which my family would go back to again.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
17 years ago
We booked an allocation on arrival to Menorca,costing
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
David Mahon
17 years ago
We went here in July with our 4 year old daughter - who loved it. This hotel caters for families. And for that, it's great - but I definitely wouldn't want to come here alone or as a couple!

The Kids Club was fantastic, although it is very popular (especially the evening club) and you have to book the day before to ensure a place as it can get oversubscribed.

Rooms were small and basic but clean.

Breakfasts were good, evening meals were average.

The hotel is located about 20 metres from the beach and although the resort entertainment is quiet, in hotel entertainment is good which compensates.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Davies
17 years 1 month ago
The hotel is great for families. This was our first holiday abroad with our 5 year old. The flight was great not to long. The staff were great, room clean and tidy, maid went in every day to clean and put fresh towels in.

Our daughter loved it from the minute we got there to when we went home, plenty to do. The reps at the kids club were fab, she could go every day if wanted from 10oclock til 9 pm on and off. The pool was good and safe.

Food was great plenty of choice and entertainment was good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Harcombe
17 years 1 month ago
We have just got back,We had a brilliant holiday we have already booked up for next year.the hotel and the kids club are excellent.Our room and swimming pools are cleaned every day .The fridge has a safe in it so there is no need to hire both.Our daughter was entertained from 10 in the morning to 10 at night. If you need a hotel that entertains you and the kids then this hotel has it all
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsom

Recommended
Laura Wakefield
17 years 1 month ago
This again was a fantastic holiday! This was my 6th time at this hotel and I have already booked for next year!

The hotel staff are extremely friendly and make you feel very welcome. The waiters are really funny, especially Juan Antonio and Juan Carlos.

The food is wonderful and your always spoilt for choice, the chefs night is awesome with a wide range of foods very nicely presented, credit goes out to the chefs! The waiters and waitresses in the kitchen are always smiling and are very helpful.

The entertainment was excellent, both during the day and on an evening. During the day Magic Martin and Baby Jane ensure that your never short of things to do round the pool, whilst the kids reps entertain your little ones.

The evening entertainment is very good, especially the Beijing acrobats and the rep shows, seeing the head kids rep Spike do his impression of Michael Flattley (Michael Flat Battery) in Lord of the Dance is amazing, he deserves a medal!

The hotel is in a very good location right on the beach so you dont have to walk far to get to the clear sand and crystal waters. It is also near to a range of shops and a supermarket that sells all the essentials.

The hotel is very very clean and your rooms are always left spotless afdter the maids have cleaned them!

This was a fabulous holiday and I look forward to next year!

Just one last thing- Spike is mad :P
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Andy
17 years 1 month ago
We booked and went on this holiday on the same day , as a late booking.So we didnt know where we were going until we got to the airport.
The resort was somewhere if you wanted a quiet holiday, deff not if you are looking for bars and clubs etc.
Hotel itself was clean and staff were friendly. We are only a young couple , and found this hotel was mainly for familys. Thompson reps were great with the kids , escp Baby Jane and Magic Martin. Had loads of games round the pool, and always played the Thopmson dog song ( found myself singing it for months after).
Beach is nice, as we found ourselves on there nearly everyday.
Dont think i would return , as its not for a young couple.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Holly
17 years 9 months ago
Hotel Victoria Playa is the best hotel I've been to.

It's entertainment was good for the kids and the food was delicious I would definitely go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.