Image of Paradise Lago Taurito Aparthotel

Paradise Lago Taurito Aparthotel

3 of 6 hotels in Playa Taurito

4 out of 5 from 21 reviews
3 stars
Urbanización Puerto de Mogán, 35138 Mogán, Spain
The Lago Taurito Aparthotel has 79 twin rooms and 156 apartments and studios, all with a terrace or balconies.

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cheryl Eatonhall
Fabulous family holiday with a great animation team at the hotel!
1 year 10 months ago
We have just returned from this hotel and are looking to booking our holiday for next year already. It was a truly fabulous holiday and all the family loved it. The food in the hotel was good, the animation team made the holiday fantastic and the team were brilliant with my daughters. We loved all the shows that the animation team did during our stay!

The local water park was fantastic for the family and we spent everyday there during our holiday. The apartment that we stayed in at the hotel was a little tired due to its age, but it was clean. Another positive to the holiday was that the beds and towels were changed on most days. The staff at the hotel were friendly and the service was quick.

Overall I would say this was an excellent family holiday with some fantastic memories and we will definitely be returning in 2017. We rated this a 5* holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Great for families
5 years 1 month ago
Stayed here in Nov 2012, lovely hotel, modern and plenty of facilities to suit all guests. Hotel is situated on a complex of 3 hotels owned by the same company. Clean and comfortable rooms and lovely pool with a few chutes and slides where we spent every day, only gripe was we had to pay 2 euros each for a sunbed each day, which when you are a family of 5 works out expensive over the week, although it was free entrance for Lago Taurito guests so that made up for it! We had to use pool there rather than the other poll as it was much bigger. The other pool was tiny and the sunbeds were crammed in a small area. They were shoulder to shoulder and head to toe together.

The restaurant food was nice with a varied selection. Also chefs cooking fresh steak, chicken, chops and fish which was good. All inclusive drinks were not too nice though, my husband hated their beer and the wine was horrible to. I don't know if you could pay for premium brands, but I stuck to soft drinks!

Entertainment was good, lots of staff organising activities all day and evening entertainment. Kids loved the nightly hotel club dances!

Complex has its own parade of shops selling souvenirs, gifts, inflatables, clothing, shoes etc as well as a supermarket. Also there is an arcade with computer games, table tennis, bowling alley, basketball machines etc and small rides for under 5's. Bungee trampolines too.

There is also a small dark sand beach with a few cafes and bar. A few water sports on beach too.

Taxi and bus ranks right outside the complex for trips to Puerto Mogan only a few minutes away and Amadores and Puerto Rico a little further.
Overall, a good enjoyable holiday would definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Friendly Aparthotel
6 years 1 month ago
A homely, friendly Aparthotel of 3 stars. You pays your money and get value for it.

Yes the furniture has run its shelf-life but with a relentless turnover of occupants one can expect nothing much else.

The cleaners were in 5 out of 7 days and left a good clean place behind them.

The food was second to none. I would give 5 stars for variety, taste and presentation. The restaurant was roomy and well laid out. Drinks on tap (AI) and freely available. Pool bar in the afternoon served a wonderful Sangria or 2 or 3! Night bar outside the staff after one order remember your drinks order with remarkable recall and with a joke and a smile.

Couldn't fault catering and watering.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lovely location
7 years 3 months ago
We stayed at Lago Taurito in October and had such a good time that we have booked to go back next year. We stayed at the hotel for a week and it was nice to not have too many English there. The mixture form all the hotels was really nice and the Animation Team were fantastic with their knowledge and standards of the languages.

All the staff at the hotel were really friendly. I read a review saying they were rude and didn’t speak English. I did not expect them to speak English. We always said please and thank you in Spanish and used their names (they all wear name badges) and this seemed to make a huge difference.

The hotel was clean (there was always a cleaner about at some point) and nothing was too much trouble from the reception staff.

There is one bar in the evenings where the entertainment was staged. We rarely had to wait long for a drink and the animation team were great each time. Yes they mimed a lot but this was because they used the recordings from West End shows such as Grease and We Will Rock you. We couldn’t say we were bored at any point in time.

There is a night club on site which you can’t hear from outside, this is located in the middle of the water park. There is a happy hour between 12-1 which was when most people went there.

The only down side was the water park was undergoing maintenance while we were there. One side (with 3 slides) was open for use and it was still enough for all those there. The park was due to reopen during our stay but like most building works this never happened. This didn’t seem to bother most of the other people there either.

Mogan and Puerto Rica are only a few minutes away by bus and taxi and we would recommend Mogan. Puerto Rico was very built up and starting to look a little shabby to be honest.

Playa Taurito was the perfect location for us as we wanted to relax, have good food, good drink and be entertained in the evenings. We knew there were other places nearby if we wanted to venture out but for the one week we found this to be enough.

We know for our next trip there are shops with all the lotions and potions we could need, plenty of large (and cheap!) water bottles and would recommend this location to anyone.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs H Hindley
8 years 1 month ago
this is a basic but pretty hotel, the staff were very friendly,we considered the nighttime entertainment to be poor, but it could have just been the weeks we were there.the food was adequate, and always a chice.we found it difficult to get served at the hotel bar as most of the time there was only one on duty. there is another bar belonging to the hotel were the entertainment is on but you have to pay for your drinks, but they are half price for the all inclusive guests.I would not return to this hotel because there was not enough for us to do.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Julie
8 years 5 months ago
Hotel nice and clean bed quite comfy.food bit disapointing as same sort food every day,enjoyed breakfasts most.
Lovely local hotel cat that gets fussed by all guests,inc myself.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

8 years 5 months ago
Just come back from the Paradise Lago Taurito ...Playa Taurito in Gran Caneria....went with Thomascook ...Sue the resort rep was brilliant....really honest and helpful and there every day in same place at tea time so no problem if you needed anything....made sure we had numbers to call if we needed her at other times....there when we were checking out as well....really nice sweet girl who knows and likes her job....take a bow Sue ....your a holidaymakers dream

Transfers went smooth

Hotel was great....staff absolutely brilliant....so efficent yet relaxed happy and really friendly...reception staff spot on very patient and friendly....
Food was large selection of varied tastes which was similar each meal..with a chef cooking 2 or 3, different choices,including paella, on a griddle bar each meal time... really enjoyed all my meals....good choices, fresh, and suitable for veggies children and anyone else, gataux ,jellies, mouses,yogarts, rice pud, icecream, and fresh fruit for puddings.
Well known brands of pop, amstrell beer and white red and rosa wines which were really nice, water and soda water,and fresh fruit juices, tea and coffee.. all on self serve from 8.30am to 10.30am, 1.30pm to 3.30pm and 6.30pm to 9.30pm each day from the resturant..
The pool bar open 10.30am to 1.30pm and from 3.30pm to 6.30pm provided soft drinks and coffee on self service ,and beer wine ,coctails, and local spirits plus mixers served by bar staff. It also serves fresh made toasties burgers hot dogs and icecream.
The main bar opened from 6.30pm untill 11pm each night ...waiters brilliant...there is a dance floor and a juke box to choose music from in the bar..outside the bar are tables with little lamps on and chairs, really nice to sit out there and enjoy your drinks.
There is an area in the centre of the complex where there is entertainment in the evening.
There is a water park in the middle of the complex, with tubes shoots and slides suitable for all ages, the water is salty so goggles are a good idea if using the slides...the water was warm when we went...which was usually late afternoon, after the july sun had been heating it all day. I didnt go in main pool but sons told me the water parks water was warmer.Plenty of sunbeds .
I used the jaquizzi every day...what a bonus on an already brilliant site. There is also a great massage chair in the main corridor by reception , well worth the 2 euros for 5 minutes...had a massage then a jaquizzi every day...definatly recommended.
There are computer for internet 2 euros for 20mins.
The rooms clean and pleasant, and room staff cleaned every day. The towels changed every other day,but can get inbetween times if needed from reception. The beds changed every 3rd day. Great shower , big deep baths, and lots of hot water.
Frige provide free in room.
Safes in room ..no keys make your own secret code that locks then unlocks them, cost 37 euros but 20 euros returned on departure.
Plenty of wardrobe space cupoards draws ect.
Nice big balcony with table chairs and a maiden to dry clothes on...no smoking in room ...only on balcony ...ash tray provided
Facilities on site good....pool, jaquissi, and water park, shooting, archery, pingpong, darts ,arobics. water polo,football ,fashion show, and even a scuba diving lesson. all free on AI
Bird shows ect in the evening.Free entry but pay for drinks at reduced rates for AI
There is a small play area with slides ect for the little ones.
There is a crazy golf course on site but cost 4euros...lit up at night, and tennis courts cost 5 euros to hire...you also pay deposit but get it back for rackets and balls
Never been on a full package before, and after some of the things I have read I went prepared to enter the holiday jungle, determined to enjoy myself no matter what went wrong....Instead I found the rose garden....an was a very happy bunny all week.

And NO MOZZIES .... bingo full house.....thank you Thomascook.....and Lago Taurito staff ..we all had a great holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomascook

Recommended
Keith &karen
8 years 10 months ago
stoped here and really enjoyed our stay . a really clean hotel with a really freindly staff who always work hard but still managed to smile and if you get to know them will look after you .special mention to the bar staff really top guys who if you give them a little tip to show your appriciation will look after you with special made sangrias. in the resteraunts the drinks are on tap for you amstell lager red white & rosie wine for the kids cokes fanta orange & lemon all the top brands no cheap stuff as for the hotel the food was of a good standard although it did repeat itself in variouse formats but always found something . the beach was really close about 25 meters away nice sandy beach which have a coffee shop and toilet on them . as for the location could be seen to be isolated but it cost us 1.2 euros to get to puerto mogan and one night took a taxi to the top center in puerto rico which was about 15 mins away and it cost 12 euro's for four of us . one word of warning we travelled with thomas cook on a 15kg allowance at the airport they are really strict on wieght .they charge you 11 euro per kg over the limit with no exceptions
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from a very pleasant weeks stay at the Lago Taurito. It is a very attractive hotel internally, good spaces within the hotel.

It was clean and our room was cleaned at least 6 days out of 7 and towels changed 3 times during the week.

The food was good. Lots of choice and drinks are in glasses which is nice. The pool area is also nice and the raised section near to the jacuzzi is less cramped than the main pool area. The pool bar staff are very efficient and quick.

The location is fine if you just want to lie by the pool and not venture out as there is not much else to do. A week is plenty. There are no bars and only a couple of small shops.

Entertainment is what lets this hotel down. The entertainment area is very cramped and must get extremly busy during August. It was the usual stuff that gets a bit monotonous.

We enjoyed our week here. It was very relaxing. It's certainly a good 3 star hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Internet

Recommended
9 years 8 months ago
This hotel was booked as a 4* but on the door was a 3* , however the only thing stopped it being a 4 was it didnt have room service, It had a water fall in the reception area and was really nice all round , should have been a 4 star, lifts on the outside and that gave a great view if you went up to the top floor, trees and bushes as you walked to your room, the rooms were big and we had our own room , the kids had a sofa bed/pully out bed, kitchen and med size bathroom, all very clean and tidy.
food was good,better than expected, always fresh, and even the toasties at the pool were made fresh and very quick by a cook in the back area, ice cream came in cones and changed flavour as soon as the tub ran out (vanilla sberry,banana,toffee,lemon) service was quick at the pool bar too, sometimes they remembered your drink, kids got same service too. slush puppies too. the location is nice, but i like to explore and the hotel is in a large bay area , so you will need a car / use taxis and buses to get about, although a week here was ok, more than that would need a bit of transport of some kind. As this was a budget for us we didnt bother much, if you like walks around that may be difficult as it only takes about an hour to see the entire area, howver it is really pretty though, large flume complex opposite hotel, but is salt water, A first for us, wasnt too keen. Entertainment : good to ok, problem was space, too small for hotel , and kids was same ole, same ole.Snake show, parrot show , dancers all good . but too short and you had to rush dinner to get a seat .This is a family resort, not much to do aftyer dark, unless you like the bar, no discos etc.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: