Image of Teguisol Apartments

Teguisol Apartments

27 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

3 out of 5 from 118 reviews
3 stars
Costa Teguise (Lanzarote). C./ Adelfas s/n, Spain

118 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    38
  • Good
    32
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    12

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lorraine
8 years 5 months ago
we stayed at these apartments for 3 weeks we had two rooms 405 & 406 which where in a really good location, the rooms are a bit dated and could do with a makeover but they are very spacious and the kitchen is equipted with everything you need for a self catering holiday, there are 2 pools 1 for adults & 1 for children they are both a good size although sometimes adults were playing bat & ball in the childrens pool, the pool area was only cleaned throughly once a week and the sunbeds need replacing most of them are cracked and could give you a nasty nip. The entertainment at night was down stairs in the cellar which was so hot they could really do with air con down there, they have a mini disco for the kids which my children loved, they also had reptile, birds of prey & irish dancing shows and bingo all of which were really good. The food at the pool bar was quite good and not really expensive. Safety deposit boxes are available for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson travel

Recommended
Cindy Tinnion
8 years 7 months ago
We were checked in very swifty upon arrival, the receptionist was lovely. Initial impressions was that it was quite a hike to the beach as we had stayed in Costa Teguise before. The apartment was big we stayed in a 2 storey duplex style apartment, this has 2 bedrooms, and 2 huge bathrooms, 2 toilets etc, , the toilet seat was cracked but was changed immediately when we asked for a new one. The decor and whole feel of the rooms was basic and so desperately needs tarting up. However it was no worse than any other hotel we have stayed in before.

The receptionists are very helpful. We swopped our room after 3 days as the balcony was tiny, we then got a gigantic sun terrace like nothing I have ever seen before it was excellent, it was still the same 2 storey duplex apartments so we were very happy.

We never went into the pool bar, main bar or had anything to do with any of the entertainment ( I couldn,t see or hear any going on). It was VERY quiet.

We paid 36 euro for a late checkout which compared to Ibiza our last holiday was 20 euro I thought this was very expensive, I paid anyway as our flight was 10 at night.

The beach was a good 15 min walk, but there is a supermarket about 10 mins walk from the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lucy
9 years 3 months ago
Me an my fiancee arrived to Tequisol in the evening and were welcome warm by the lady at the reception desks.She gave ue tha map and the keys and we didn;t find difcicult to read the map out and find our apartment.The apartments are spacious with a lovely balcony, nice clean bathroom with towels and plenty of hot water.Didn't notice any mould or dirt anywhere.Cleaning lady was every morning except Sunday, and she she changed bedding , towels and clean the floor and bathroom every time.We had a nice kitchenette with kettle, firdge, cooker, sink and plenty of dishes and cuttlery.Nothing to complain.Don't know about the food -we went self catering.Also, there is a supermarket where you can buy your own food or alcohol.Swimming pool is nice and big with a very clean water!!Tequisol is only 5-10 minutes walk to the beautiful sandy beach and shops, restaurants, bars.
There was no entertainment in the evening thou, but you have lots of places around like Los Zocos Hotel or Sandy beach resort.
Don't panic if you go there cos it's a lovely place and you will like it there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jessica
9 years 3 months ago
i would never stay at the hotel again...it was the biggest waste of money. the food was really bad and the place was very dirty
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Nichol Family
9 years 4 months ago
It was our first visit at this hotel food was ok had worse had a lot better.
The resturant and bar are in the basement which gets very hot, so not nice being there for to long no aircon as far as i know

staff were very friedly and helpful if you needed any help.

The apartments are very basic but we were half borad so that was ok it. Very specious rooms

Kids loved the pool and play area good to let of steam.

The entertiment was ok we went out most night found a cheaper bar near the beach so you could enjoy it outside instead of the basement.

I would go back if the price was good as a base this hotel is fine quiet out the way ideal for familys.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Megan Lipscombe
9 years 5 months ago
Well we were a group of friends all 17 looking for a good relaxing time in the sun. We found this appartment on the internet and decided to give it a go. We got to the hotel finally and were all really excited when we got their, our expectations were not very high so we were pleasantly supprised when we pulled up. We were checked in immediately and got a map to show us where our appartment was. The steps up to the appartment were a bit of a stuggle because it was about 11 at night and a bit dark with our suitcases but once we found the light we were fine. Got into our appartment and were really happy with it it was fine for us maybe if you expect 5 star accomidation you should not go here but it had everything we needed.
First night we got their we went in to Ariciffe... Not a good idea ! It was haoorible and we never went back.. the second night we went on a club rep night to porta del carmen and absolutely loved it, it was amazing, the clubs were brilliant! If you are younger and looking for a good time i would defo recommend here there were tons of people that were our ages but i think if we went again we would stay nearer to porta del carmen because it was a
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Paul Smorthit
9 years 6 months ago
you will need a screwdriver spanner and paintbrush .. but don't cancel just yet, first stayed hear 2000 it looked like heathen. now looking very tired. back in 2000 there was an army of cleaners. gardeners to keep it..... get ready for this ... (spotless) now not so good.i think its like most places its been run on a tight budget. the staff are very good . on my third night of sleeping on a mattress way past its sell by date i asked reception for a better one . within an hour it was replaced with i new one.little things like light bulbs out not enough plates all sorted very quickly. entertainment very poor. this is not 5 star but you are not paying 5 stare prises.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
10 years ago
After reading all the previous reviews I was very wary when we arrived. Luckily for us there was nothing to worry about.

Our apartment was very spacious and clean. It is only about a 10 min walk to the centre of Costa Tequise.

The down side to Teguisol is the many steps that there are. Our apartment was nearer the main road so there were many steps to climb. That was ok, but having to lug your suitcases is a different matter. There are slopes next to each flight of steps, but you had to make a run for it as they were mighty steep.

The bar man in the main area found it difficult to stay behind the bar. He was always wandering off to speak to reception, so you were left mighty thirsty at times. When he was behind the bar there was only one pace. SLOW. To say the least we did not stay there too long.

The pool was rather chilly. There was also the family from hell, who made relaxing round the pool, near impossible.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Teresa Nutt
10 years ago
After reading reviews I was worried our long awaited christmas holiday was going to be spent in a slum but on arrival things didnt look too bad.

Having a baby with us the steps to the apartment were hard work but the apartment was very spacious although basic and in need of updating, it also had a strange smell Ithink it might have been the wood frames.

However we had a great holiday the pool was very clean.

We didnt like the resturant as it was downstairs as was the evening entertainment it felt like a cellar but a taxi to the resort centre only cost 3 euro or took about 20 mins to walk.

If using these apartments as a base they are worth the money but dont expect too much and you wont be disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Emma Sellers
10 years 3 months ago
just returned from our time at the tegisol, infact it was our 3rd visit and by far the best, i cant praise the kids reps enough, 3 of my children went into the club and had a fantastic time the whole 2 weeks we were there. we had a massive 2 bedroom apartment it was a trek getting up the stairs but it was clean and spacious and was cleaned most days, the pool area was nice and yes the pool was cleaned every morning as i was up early most mornings. we were abit disappointed with the entertainment in the evenings as the advertised kids disco but this never happened but the acts they had on later were fantastic well worth staying down for.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices