Image of Jardin Caleta Aparthotel

Jardin Caleta Aparthotel

2 of 2 hotels in La Caleta

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
3 stars
Avenida Las Gaviotas, nÂș32, La Caleta. Costa Adeje, 38660 Adeje, Spain

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
TURNER
14 years 1 month ago
In our opinion this is an excellent 3 star aparthotel, well run with good staff, spotlessly clean, no bugs in sight,three newly retiled swimming pools with life guardand sunbathing area, good security.
Plenty of sun beds, pool bar, young childrens sand play area with spanish galleon etc.
Jacuzzi and sun bathing terraces on the roof.tennis court/5 a side football pitch.

Apartments are large with balcony and have been refitted recently.good quality beds,towel change daily if you require this,twice weekly bed linen change, 5 days a week maid service.
Some rooms overlook the sea others the mountains and volcano peaks
Kitchen area is limited, electric rings and frig.
Kettle and toasters are available from reception with deposit,likewise tv and room safe.

The hotel is part of hovim group and has a good restaurant which can be used as required, half or full board is available.
Plenty of local eateries though if you prefer.
A large lounge bar and entertainments area are opposite the restaurant. Pool table and air hockey tables,daily and evening entertainments program.

Good english speaking reception desk team.
Multi national visitors

Jardin caleta is located a few feet from the sea with a small rocky beach across a quiet road.the nearest sandy beachs are 10 mins walk along the coast to el duque bay, 20 mins to fanbe or for a wild beach 20 mins walk into the nature park.

Low cost regular coach service fom la caleta along the coast to los christianos or plenty of low cost taxis.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: PURE HOLIDAYS GATWICK

Recommended
14 years 7 months ago
Booked this hotel independently with Med Hotels and got a real bargain for half board.

We were allocated a large one bed apartment with a sea view which was very nice.

The meals we all found to be of very good standard with plenty of choice and something for everyone.

The pools are smaller than they look and the areas around the pool are slippery. The ladders into the pools are also loose and a bit dangerous. Take care.

The entertainment is awful but if you like to look at snakes or hear an elderly lady singing...!

There is quite a hike to a nice beach but worth it when you get there. The area around the hotel is quiet and peaceful and there are bars and restaurants dotted about from which you can watch the sunset over the sea. Bliss.

No time share touts or lager louts. I will go back again for sure.

There is a bus stop close by to catch a bus to Los Cristianos or Las Americas. Takes ages and very hot. Maybe be worth a taxi ride. Not 4 euros though. Cost 11 euros to Los Cristianos.

I would recommend this hotel if you want to get away from night clubs and the incessant pounding of music.

The local bars and restaurants are very cheap and good to visit. But be aware it is quiet. However my 14 yr old loved it and had a great time in the surf at the nearest beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Recommended
The Huitson Family
14 years 7 months ago
Booked this hotel independently and did a little research before we went. Flights booked with British Airways directly and hotel with lastminute.com

We struck really lucky. Definitely better than your average 3 star hotel. We had two one bedroomed apartments and they were immaculately clean and spacious. The only down side would be that if you are coming at the height of season it may be uncomfortable with no air conditioning in the rooms.

Food is lovely and plenty of it. Lovely patio area to sit outside and eat. Great in the morning when having breakfast, it overlooks the sea. Occasionally for dinner there is a barbeque cooked as well as all the food in the restaurant. Lots of variety with food. I would imagine that even the fussiest person would be able to find something they would like. We had 3 children and they enjoyed the food.

The hotel is in a lovely location on a headland with good walks around. There is a golf course nearby and the Aquapark is a short distance away.

Any queries we had were dealt with at the reception well, which is great when you have travelled independently and do not have a tour operator behind you.

What we saw of the entertainment was fine. We watched a snake show which the boys enjoyed and a couple of other evenings there was singing etc. The bar area is great as its quite large and did not get too crowded. All in all though we like to venture out as well in the evenings. There is a bar nearby (not for children though as lots of swearing)!

Would definitely recommend this hotel and have booked for next April. It's great value for money, especially the way we did it. If you like 5 star luxury then it's not for you!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independently

Recommended
David Edwards
14 years 11 months ago
We stayed at the Jardin Caleta Costa Adeje Tenerife over the New Year and since we always look for a quiet location found this hotel ideal.

On arrival our room was quickly allocated and was in a excellent location,at ground level without other guests having to pass by.

The two bed appartment was quite spacious alough the smaller bedroom lacked any storage space. The rooms were clean and serviced three times during our weeks stay. We ate in the hotel resturant on a couple of occasions and found the food to be the usual buffet offering with the quality and choice no more than average.

Service in the bar evening times was poor as was the entertainment, however we enjoyed the New Years celebrations.The staff were pleasent alough we made few demands of them. To sum up,we would return to this hotel again but would not reccomend it to those looking for a lively holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Arranged Independently

Recommended
Stewarts
15 years ago
Hotel was very clean. The apartment was large although the sleeping arrangements made use of the lounge, which could cause problems with young children if the parents wanted to stay up.

The apartment was on the limit of being classed as suitable for self-catering. There was no kettle and no toaster and only a 2 ring hob.

The staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

My only complaints would be: no air conditioning (the apartment was very hot and stuffy at night), the fridge was very noisy and our apartment was located over the entertainment area, making it noisy until about midnight.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Recommended
Roper
15 years 3 months ago
we stayed in the jardin caleta aparthotel in august 2004 and we would deffinatley go back again in the near future!!!

We went half board and we found that the food was great it was something different everyday which catered for everybody's tastes.

the location of the hotel is great if you are looking for a quite relaxing holiday, but the fun and lively atmosphere of tenerife are within walking distance.

the hotel staff are very freindly and all speak fluent english, even the claeners.

the rooms were spotless, spacias and ideal for both half board and self-catering perposous.
the only downside to the rooms was that there was no air-con.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
The Rodger Family
15 years 5 months ago
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. It was very spacious and clean. We had two balconys, one from the bedroom and one from the lounge area which made the apt very airy as there was no air conditioning. The only let down we had was that there was no toaster or kettle, apart from that the living accomodation was perfect. The pool area waslovely, it was very quite and no need to worry about booking sun beds, don't know if this was because of the time we went (before the schools broke up) You are charged 1 Euro per mat for your sunbed and 1 Euro per parasol, but being the relaxing holiday itwas, it was worth it. There is an 'Anamation' entertainer there who provides entertainment during the day like shooting, french bowls etc but we were not really in to that. Our kids are quite happy going in and out of the pool, but if you have kids who need entertained all the time then these apts are not for you! We had a lovely holiday here and we would go back. The hot tub on the roof, with views of the sea is a must!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Barr Head Travel

Recommended
David Walker
15 years 9 months ago
We have been to this hotel 3 times previously in January/February and it is not really suited to families. It is very quiet and there are very few ameneties for children on site or nearby. However for older couples who like a quieter life we think it is ideal. We do go self catering but have used the restaurant on occasions and always found the food to be very good. It is formal and you have to wear long trousers and wait to be seated by the restaurant manager but it is quite spacious and there is an outdoor section if you wish to eat outside.
The staff were all friendly and courteous and there were no problems at all with rooms etc which were fine.
The entertainment we found very poor at this time of year.Just the odd parrot show and 3rd rate magician.
The bar was quiet and peaceful with no kids running around.
There are 2 pools at the hotel one which is heated (smaller) and there is also a jacuzzi on the roof along with sunbathing areas.
The hotel is located a few miles from playa de las americas but this makes it a very quiet place. There is a bus stop outside and you can get to the nightlife for 1.5 euros each. A taxi back is about 6 euros.
The hotel was very clean and bright and we will certainly go again, possibly half board.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Sunset Azza
15 years 11 months ago
This is a quiet resort,about 5 minutes outside Las Americas. I used to live in Playa Paraiso for a few years when I was younger so I know the area very well.

Those of you who go may think there is no beach when you get there, but La Caleta is home of the best beach on Tenerife although not many people know about it, there are folks living in tee pees made of banana leaves and in the caves.

If you head over the big hill to the right of the hotel you will find a natural sandy secluded cove. Its a naturist beach if you want an all over tan although you dont have to take your clothes off if you dont want !

The Jardin Caleta itself is a nice hotel outside the rat race of Las Americas. The pool was well maintained and there was a jaccuzzi on the roof I think it was.

The only down side was being self catering,we found we ate and drank mainly in the Open Arms pub. Any of you who have been will have no doubt been in there, it was the only british bar with most places around it very quiet restaurant/cafe type places.

We made the most of it with another family we met and actually won a couple of hundred euros in the irish bingo and pop quizes.

It was quite expensive to have a holiday session in there,it seemed as dear as an English pub. The entertainment in the hotel was mainly kids stuff,but it was good for a nightcap.

There were no rowdy characters really and was a safe distance from Las Americas but close enough to jump in a taxi for a couple of euros down to Puerto Colon marina to the Slow Boat Chinese restaurant,my all time favourite.
It was good value,about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.