Image of Dania Hotel

Dania Hotel

11 of 22 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

3 out of 5 from 22 reviews
4 stars
Calle Cupido, 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
These well-known sister hotels have become very popular with British couples due to their excellent facilities, comfortable atmosphere and value for money. They are just a short walk from the resort centre with its choice of open-air cafes and bars.

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
David Newman
Excellent value for money
6 years 8 months ago
We stayed at the Dania for three nights during May 2011.

The Hotel represented excellent value for money although somewhat dated. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean, the self service buffet contained a good selection in the large dining room. The roof top swimming pool with its sea view and bar for drinks and snacks is a very good facility.

We go to Puerto to walk in the Anaga and this hotel is very convenient for the buses to all parts of the island.

We will certainly be staying there again during Nov/Dec this year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Derek
Wouldn`t stay anywhere else.
6 years 9 months ago
I have stayed at this hotel at least 8 times wouldn`t stay anywhere else.

The rooms are spotless and the towels changed every day bedding every 3 days. The food has improved so much we don’t have to go out at night to look for somewhere to eat.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
J S James
8 years 1 month ago
i returned to the dania park-magec for 2 weeks 18 years after my last visit.the staff were lovely and i had a lovely room but the food was terrible.great hotel if you are on a diet or have an eating disorder! only 2 of the 5 bars were open and there wasnt any entertainment except line dancing and bingo!.such a shame that they sold the magec park which was there best hotel and had lots of character.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Denise Knox
9 years 1 month ago
The staff are very friendly and helpful The rooms are cleaned every day towels changed daily and bedding changed every 3 days. The food was disgusting cold and lack of choice was at servery when they brought supposedly fresh bacon and eggs out and they were cold i think they got them out of a fridge The entertainment was geared towards the Spanish guests
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

June
9 years 5 months ago
hotel was spotlessly clean. the food for a 4 star hotel was basic, although repetative. the hotel was ideally situated for the beach and shops. the staff were not very helpful when my sister had a fall and needed medical attention. the entertainment was non existant, couldnt even get a drink during the day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Linda And Jim
9 years 10 months ago
Hotel was spotlessly clean,rooms decent size,only problem was the food,to describe it as being disgusting would be too kind,it was dreadful and totally inedible.This was such a pity as the location was excellent and the views from our room were amazing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson Holidays

Stephen Cumming
10 years ago
just returned from a week at this hotel, room was ok but faced onto a very busy road, could'nt sleep after 6am due to noise of buses and scooters.Food was bland with some weird choices and combinations-hot pickled onions!!
weather was very cloudy only 1 day of sunshine, hotel very handy for bus station so we were able to visit the south of the island to get some sunshine.
entertainment ok if you're over 60 and like bingo.
very dissapointing holiday-we won't be back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Bob/kay
10 years ago
on arrival we were not told which hotel to register in the room had very little wardrobe space the fridge was not working the radio was not working when we reported this to reception we were met with a shrug of the shoulders the carpets in the common areas were very dirty.the food was very basic and repetitive and bland.the entertainment was ballroom dancing and bingo.it appeared to only want to cater for the over sixty fives.we were glad it was only for one week never again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Miss McMulkin
10 years 5 months ago
We have just returned we loved the hotel we only really used it as a base.

When we arrived we had fresh bananas in our room.We used the swimming pool most days as it was very quiet up there plenty of loungers.

Our rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels.

The food was great desert tends to be much the same thing but there is still about 5 choices. Service is great through the hotel and there is a very friendly bar man in the magec hotel across the road who speaks excellent english .

Not much entertainment in evening unless you are Spanish but we went out every night anyway. Happy hour between 6-8 every evening and you can get a half bottle of wine for 3 euros in the restaurant.

The best bit of our hotel stay was the fact we could see Mount Teide from our balcony-breathtaking!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Laura
11 years 5 months ago
The Hotel we stayed in was lovely! The rooms were cleaned every day, were very spacious and included a balcony with great views.

There was plenty of variety at meal times (as I am particularly fussy I was surprised by how much I enjoyed the food)!

Staff were polite and helpful even when we locked ourselves out of our rooms for the third time.

The pool on the roof had an attractive view and the jacuzzi was a bonus.

The location was perfect because the beach was a 10 minute walk to the right of the hotel, and the Salt Water pools, shops and clubs were a 10 minute walk to the left of the hotel, so we were right in the centre of the attractions.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: