Image of Myramar Fuengirola

Myramar Fuengirola

15 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola

4 out of 5 from 49 reviews
3 stars
Calle San Miguel, 1, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

49 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    25
  • Good
    15
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Noreen
We had a ball!
7 years 6 months ago
Just back from an amazing two weeks. Clean hotel with a maid service on a daily basis. Food in the Aquabar is ok but in the restaurant it is shocking, keep away.

The main strip is easily accessible by bus, a bus stop is located outside the door. Lot's of restaurants to suit all tastes and bars with drink nearly half the price of the hotel. Bootleggers near the Las Pirmades is highly recommended and the food there isn't bad either.

Only downside is that the hotel staff could do with having smiles painted on their faces especially the bar and security. Their only saving grace was the entertainment, Marta Lopez you are the reason we will be returning. Entertainment to suit everyone, outstanding! Entertainment from 11 am till midnight. My son and I had a ball!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dave Knapp
8 years ago
My wife and I (66 & 61) arrived on 21/12/09 and stayed for two weeks.
The hotel was fantastic. Great decor, very modern and the staff were good.
Unfortunately the hotel provided no entertainment and I mean none. Not even piped music.
The only bar was attached to the Oleo restaurant which was the only resuarant being used. There is a "Pub" within the hotel but this was only opened on New Years Eve night.
The hotel is not within easy walking distance of Fuengirola although it does have a bus stop right outside the front door.
Due to the very stormy weather we had(not the hotels fault)many clients were inclined to stay within the hotel complex.
Many were families with children who were very dissapointed in the fact that there was nothing to do.
Possibly in higher season it would be OK but I would not reccomend staying at this hotel for Christmas and New Year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: HayesTravel

Kevin Doherty
8 years 4 months ago
Ok had a great time there, hotel food was better than I expected, didnt like the attitude of the bar staff always trying to short change me and general grumpyness i think the bar staff thought people werent sure how to work the Euro exchange but being from Ireland i was very clued up on the euro and they didnt like it and im not talking about a few cent short change, Im saying hand in 20 Euro get back change of a 10 Euro? so be very aware of your change at the pool bar, the rest of the staff are ok but sometimes the bar staff work in the restaurant too,and by the way it wasnt just me who was short changed it was everybody especially when you hand the young ones money, well rant over had a great time entertainment great for the young ones was there two weeks and had a ball.Going back this year and if the bar staff try to short change me again the Manager will be informed.I would still recomend this aparthotel. If you like shopping its great with the big shopping centre next door ideal for Ladies and Gents clothing,and if you dont want pay exorbitant prices at the bar you can get a great selection of Beers Wines and Spirits from Eroski the big supermarket chain in the shopping centre. Thanks for reading my reveiw. Kevin from Ireland.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: easy jet

Recommended
Becky, Mandy, Arthur
8 years 6 months ago
Just got back from this wonderful hotel, this is the second time we have been and found it very enjoyable both times. We found that during the day and night there was plenty to do. The entertainment staff (Bas. Tim and Marta) were amazing, couldn't have asked for better. Lidl is just down the road and we got our shopping from here, great for s/c. Apartments are plenty big enough for 4. Maids came every day, clean towels and bed made every day! Plenty of activities for the children and adults during the day with a mini disco on a night with a show following. The staff were very friendly, spoke really good English. There are 6 computers if you need to check your e-mails, most of the day they were free. I enjoyed every minute of my holiday here. We have been twice now and hoping to go again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet2.com

Recommended
9 years ago
Nice hotel although limted activitys in december months.Maids came in every other day to tidy up.Hotel food which we only tried once was appaling so never used it again.The location was terrible ! 30 minute walk to any bars shops etc although there was a huge shopping complex next to the hotel it was like walking into any town centre shopping mall didnt even feel like we were in Spain.As someone else pointed out you were trapped.We felt safe crossing the bridge during the day but did not risk it at night as there was minimal lighting.Although there is a bus stop outside the hotel it was hit and miss as to what bus turned up.No entertainment in Dec.Would not go back there as it was too remote.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

M.J
9 years 5 months ago
Wonderful family holiday complex in every respect EXCEPT for the bar staff!!!!
Entertainment team, Superb, accomodation 1st class, pool& games areas, very good, but God save us from the Ignorant,selfish, charge what they want bar staff.
Everything was too much trouble for them.
We only gave "2" for the staff in other parts of the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Martin
9 years 5 months ago
great ,staff the best i,ve come across,rooms lovely,very very clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on line

Recommended
The Thaker Family
10 years ago
We stayed at these apartments for 10 nights just before christmas and despite the weather not being great we had a lovely time. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 6th floor overlooking the front of the hotel. This came with a small kitchenette, crockery 2 sofa's , a small tv and air con or heating. The bedroom was a nice size with plenty of wardrobe space and a safe inside the wardrobe. We had a double balcony which was huge and I think if the weather was better we could have used it a bit more. The bathroom consisted of a bath tub and a separate shower with a hairdryer and an enormous sink. The hotel sraff all speak good english and because of the time of the year it was nice nad quiet. Having said that there were a few senior british couples who were out on 'long stays'. They had a lovely indoor pool( have to wear a swimming cap) and jacuzzi ( which you pay for) and outside 2 lovely pools. Both the adult and children's pool had like a 'shelf' of water which was a couple of inches deep - great to dip your toes in or for the little ones. My daughter loved both the indoor and outdoor pool, plenty of sunbeds too. The aprtments are just off the busy A7 road and next to a shopping complex called Myramar Parque which have some lovely shops in, including a huge supermarket called called 'Eroski' where you can buy everything and anything. As we were s/c we woulg go there to get fresh bread and milk and would come out with a lot more!!!On the top floor there was a multiplex cinema which showed films in english once or twice a week and plenty of eateries there from coffee shops the Burgerking, KFC, pizzeria etc.... - a lovely complex to spend an afternoon in especilly if the weather was bad. Although the Myramar was away from the resort centre there is a bus stop outside and for 80p it will take you straight into the centre ( a taxi will cost 6-8 euro's depending on the time of day or night).I would definately come back to these apartments but perhaps at a different time of the year to see what it's like in the peak season.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson's

Recommended
H And P
10 years 8 months ago
This hotel comprises of three blocks, each with inward and outward facing rooms, the inward, face the pool, the back of the shopping centre ie loading bays etc and the motorway, the outward all face major building work, which is noisy and dusty. Those on self-catering are lucky, they don't have to face the food provided, it is without doubt the worst in Spain, there will be folk who will state it was wonderful, but they will be few and far between. People who have returned for a second visit walked out of the restaurant saying it wasn't this bad last time.

Safety is also an issue, there were four muggings whilst we were there, in daylight.

Staff no interaction with guests, they were run off their feet, in the bar area, one barman was working and sometimes had a queue of 13 or 14 waiting to be served, they don't take money from you, they snatch it, no matter how pleasant you are to them, they don't acknowledge you.

Room was fine, no problems, maid came every other day, changed towels, however, sheets were supposed to be changed twice a week, we waited 10 days, spoke to rep on Saturday, she said she would sort it, nothing happened, spoke to reception three times on Sunday (rep on airport duty) finally got clean sheets at 8pm Sunday, 10am Monday and Wednesday, everyone was blaming the maid, however she explained she had a worksheet and if it wasn't on there, it didn't happen,(we weren't the only ones).

Entertainment, what very little there was, was spoilt by noisy kids whose parents couldn't or wouldn't control them even the entertainment staff were miffed with this.
Apart from this, holiday was fine.

Oh yes, before I forget, for all you smokers, you have to go outside to lepers corner for a fag, mind you I believe it's the best place for meeting people.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Paul And Linda
10 years 9 months ago
The hotel was abit out of the way of the main part. There was building work all around the hotel which meant the rooms was always dusty. Maid came 3 times to our room which was good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: