Image of Ronda IV Apartments

Ronda IV Apartments

16 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola

4 out of 5 from 18 reviews
2 stars
Paseo Marítimo Rey de España, 96, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
The Ronda IV are superb value for money apartments with good facilities, boasting friendly staff and a really relaxed atmosphere, this complex attracts a predominantly British clientele. 100 metres across the promenade to the beach, 100 metres to local bars.

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mappin
8 years 5 months ago
we stayed at these apartments in july very basic but clean the only problem was the towels were not changed nearly enough only twice in the 10 days but we had to ask them to change them a third time as you need clean towels when you shower everyday excellent location very quiet only 10 to 15 minutes walk into central town recommend you take your own towels especially with small children
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunsave

Recommended
Colin Andrew
9 years 1 month ago
Ive stayed here a few times and have never had cause for complaint. I booked a studio but was actually put into a 1 bedroom apartment near the front of the building. Excellent views of the beach, very handy location only a short stroll to the train station. The room was very clean with a daily maid service, the bar was handy for a last drink before retiring and cheaper than the surrounding bars. Staff polite and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Diy Holiday

Recommended
A Cornthwaite
9 years 6 months ago
When we arrived at the apartments, from outside first impressions looked OK, good location & right on the beach front. When we got to our room we were absolutely disgusted, we booked a studio thinking it would be slightly bigger & more open than an apartment, not the case! There was no kitchen area, no wardrobes & no bedroom, just a sofa with a horrible mattress underneath it, not ideal! Wasn't livable.

Complained at reception but they couldn't accommodate us. Had to find alternative accommodation which cost us another 300euros!

Would not go back & stay at the apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 118 travel

Claire
9 years 7 months ago
i was lead to believe that the hotel had been updated i guess they hadn't reached 5th floor. great view of the beach. Loved the El Proton and Bayside diner resturants near by turning right outside hotel entrance. ideally loctaed for beach but not much else. everything shut at 8.30 9ish nothing to look at. not impressed with hotel. beach directly opposite not very clean. wouldn't go back again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Tracel Republic

Jim
9 years 7 months ago
basic hotel but no complaints with it. rooms cleaned daily and also clean towels. bar and restuarant next door gives 10% discount on sight of key to room. literally a 30 second walk from beach across the road. would be a 20min walk from main nightlife area but all in all a good base
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: UlookUbook

Recommended
Steve Spence
10 years 6 months ago
This property was much better then we were expecting on a last minute deal. The apartments were really clean and had new furnishings and all utensils and crockery that would be needed including a kettle we did mostly eat out but did have some snacks and coffees towels were changed and room cleaned during our week stay. Pool and public areas kept spotless.

Pool was nice but was a bit on the cold side but we were happy crossing road to the beach and use the beds there.

We found the location to be perfect right on the beach and a pleasant walk to busier area but was enough choices on out doorstep if you didn't want to go to far.

Dtaff and rep very helpful and friendly and gave loads of useful information.

Was a bar with snacks and games room but we didn't use as out seeing other things.

Would definitely go back to this apartments and recommend them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Suzanne & Eileen
10 years 7 months ago
These apartments turned out to be a very good choice for us. We wanted a base close to the beach and slightly away from the centre. We had read all the reviews and decided to be optimistic. The apartments were very spacious, immaculate and recently decorated. Ours had everything we required and a nice balcony where we could watch the sun rise. Our only gripe was that the beds nor the towels were changed in a whole week. All in all - fantastic value for money and we would definately stay there again and would also encourage other people to use them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: icelolly.com

Recommended
Moore Family
10 years 7 months ago
we like to do what we want during the day and be able to sleep at night so this hotel was excellent for us. if you didnt want to be around the pool area then the beach is right on your doorstep. the pool was very cold for us adults but it didnt stop the kids getting in. the location of the hotel was excellent for us as it wasnt quite central (so no noise at night) but still only 5-8minute walk to the centre, plenty of pubs and restaurants on your doorstep, there was no entertainment at this hotel everyone just met up in the hotel bar and made their own. plenty of games tables and online computers in bar section. there is also a little park area for the toddlers. staff are very helpful and go out of their way to make sure your stay is a good one. we would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: aspro i think

Recommended
Amy
10 years 9 months ago
Very basic hotel, just what we wanted as we were 4 girls on a budget! Lovely spacious room, only snag was the sheets were never changed during the week we were there (but not the end of the world). Pool was nice but didn't brave it as it was very cold!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Derek Smith
11 years 7 months ago
Basic level of accomodation, but very clean. The furnishings are bit tired but everything we needed was there.(don't forget matches to light the cooker)

Towels changed a couple of times in the week and rubbish emptied.

Pool was on the cold side,we could always get a sunbed but did not notice any parasols(maybe too early in year)
One point worth noting, the official check in time is 5-00pm, we had made our own travel arrangemnets and arrived at 12-30pm, only for us to have to wait until 5-00pm before we could get into our room.(Not the Rhondas fault, but worth knowing about before hand)

We went into the bar and games room on a couple of occasions, nothing special but ok.

Generally found staff helpful and friendly.

Location was 1 minute walk from beach, local bars and shops aplenty. Slightly out of the main resort centre, cost approx 6 Euros in a taxi to the main harbour area. Probably a bit quieter than accomodation in the resort centre.

Overall, as budget appartment for a family holiday the Rhonda was good value.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: N/A

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: