Image of Iberostar Chich Khan Hotel

Iberostar Chich Khan Hotel

4 of 8 hotels in Yasmine Hammamet

4 out of 5 from 44 reviews
4 stars

44 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Julie C
Great for families, lively, lovely hotel, friendly staff
4 years 9 months ago
Stayed here for a week middle of Feb. Great hotel, friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you, brilliant animation team, not too pushy, got everyone joining in on an evening which was really nice. Bar staff polite, no need to go to bar as they came to you and remembered your drink.

Food good always something to choose from and hot, restaurant staff very welcoming and again couldn't do enough for you, felt like royalty they always had your table ready for you and waved you over when you entered the dining room. Hotel rooms and foyer lovely, pool area great although pool was empty for repairs, we were told it could be filled if anyone wanted to use it. Indoor pool nice but not as warm as expected.

On day of departure reception told us to go to the dining room and they would open early and serve breakfast before we got on the coach the chefs served breakfast for us, we chose what we wanted and they told us to sit down and brought our breakfast to us, really nice touch.

Rooms cleaned everyday little extras left from the maids, weather wasn’t very good whilst we were there but the hotel and staff made it a lovely relaxing chilled holiday. Everything about this holiday was good from start to finish.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dawn Whitfeild
Fantastic Hotel Cannot Wait To Return.
5 years 7 months ago
We have just come home after an amazing holiday in the Chich Khan Hotel in Yasmine Hammamet Tunisia. Could not wish for better. I would give them a 10 star if I could.

I cannot wait until next year when we go back and the entertainment and animation were very good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Joe
I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy
7 years 2 months ago
This hotel is never a 4 star, 2 star would be praising it. It is very unclean everywhere, animation staff were very intimidating and down right rude. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy that would be unfair.
It was the worst holiday I have ever had and I have been to Tunisia 4 times but never again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Grannell
7 years 5 months ago
Just come back from a fantastic holiday at the chich khan. The hotel was great the room was the biggest we've stayed in and was always kept clean. The food was also great always plenty of choice with local tunisian dishes every night. The snack bar at the pool was also good with a good choice of food everyday. At 4pm they did pancakes and waffles and in the second week started doing toasted sandwiches The hotel was just a short 5 min walk to the beach which has its own section with bar etc which was just opening when we got there we didn't use this as my oldest son wouldn't leave the pool it was that good. The staff were some of the best we have seen from reception to the waiters at meal times to the Bar staff they were all great especially with my youngest boy they couldn't get enough of him. The entertainment team did a fantastic job they worked so hard all day and night and the boys just loved them especially Dali, Dean, Mido and Brit. They try to get you involved in the activities but are not pushy having said that i dont think i will be swimming the width of the pool wearing a wig and dress again in a hurry. All in all fantastic and would go back in a flash if i had the chance.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sylvia
7 years 7 months ago
This was our second time in Tunisia first time at the Chich Khan the hotel was extremely clean and comfortable,the food good location excellent hotel staff couldnt do enough for you,the entertainment was ok a quiet laid back holiday,I will definetly be going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
8 years 2 months ago
This is the 2nd time i have been to Tunisia, this Hotel is set in Yasmine about 10mins walk from the marina. The hotel in my opinion is kept clean through out every morning the staff were almost polishing everything thats why i give it a 5, ok you may find dust somewhere but very good. The food was the usuall for all inclu but i am a fussy eater and there was everything from steak, fish, lamb, beef, pies all sorts something for all and hot too. Breakfast consisted of 2 eggs on toast for me but thats my taste. Lunch was great and then dinner was fine 2 always a large choice service was excellent. The entertainment once again for seasoned all inclu travellers it does not change much in any resort there was music and dancing and a disco to 1am if you wished, being near to hammermet it was a short taxi ride if you wanted and they are cheap. I will visit Tunisia again for sure.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Julie
8 years 2 months ago
Myself and my partner stayed at the chick khan for 14 nights which was far too long. The cleanliness was very dissappointing to say the least. How it can be rated as a 4 star hotel is unbelievable. we have stayed at many a 4 star accomodation with thomas cook which has always been up to the ratings. The food at this hotel is alright if you wish to return home a few pounds lighter than before your holiday. Nothing is hot and the choice is no way for english people.The location of the hotel is near enough to the shops but if you have been in one then you have seen them all.The staff in the hotel were o.k especially if you continually tipped them. Entertaiment team tried hard but was only for small minds.We would never visit this hotel again even if we won a free holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Sarah
8 years 5 months ago
This hotel was lovely, could not falut anything. very clean, someone was laways cleaning, the maid service was excellent.
The food was very tunisian but if you are fussy there was fresh pizza made. Loads to choose from on the buffet. There are crepes in the afternoon which i loved. Only thing i missed food wise was no ice cream during the day.
The pool was lovely, different depths, and i always found a sun lounger.
The staff in the hotel made the stay very special, friendlest place i have ever stayed. All would say hello, all very helpful.
Enjoyed the entertainment, always kept you busy if you wanted. they were great dancers too, and nice looking!
I had a 2 day stay in hospital, the hotel sent me a huge bouquet of flowers, phoned my hospital bed to check i was ok and some staff even visited me.
The decor is different to other hotels i have stayed in as its very Tunisian, yellow, and brown but this make sit a nice feel.
I had a spa treatment when i was there which was nice.
One negative thing is its a long way from airport- 1 and half hours.
The beach was lovely, very clean, with own bar and buffet, this was a 5 to 10 minute walk.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Langdown
8 years 6 months ago
We arrived in the early hours. Staff were very efficient. Food was good overall although sometimes scrambled egg in the morning was cold.Entertainment was very amateurish but the Animation Team did their best. Maids came in every day and were very good. The only complaint we had was that our hotel room 1027 was underneath the bar and in the mornings we were woken up at 6.30 by cleaners sliding furniture across the marble floors, this went on for a good half an hour.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Phil Jan
8 years 6 months ago
this was our second visit to chich khan and we had fantastic time again no member of staff could u not praise this hotel is the friendiest one i have ever stayed in all i can say is we wont go any where else now its perfect in every way feels like our second home and u cant get better than that
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: