Image of Marti Myra Holiday Village

Marti Myra Holiday Village

1 of 2 hotels in Tekirova

5 out of 5 from 7 reviews
4 stars

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 4 months ago
Just returned from a great holiday at the Marti Myra.
After a 2 hour seemingly endless airport transfer in a
minibus winding its way around the mountains we
were greeted by a very impressive reception area and
smooth check in. A porter takes you and your bags to
your room in a golf buggy
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Dawn
15 years 1 month ago
Although a large hotel, this certainly didnt feel like a holiday camp. We had a family suite which was great, very roomy and kept very clean. all of the hotel was spotless and unlike most other hotels this extended to all the public toilets.

The hotel grounds were beautiful and well kept with birds and tortoise around the grounds but kept in pens. The food was fantastic and plenty of choice, buffet, pizza, roast, grills ,pasta , fish were served every night.

There was even a seperate kids buffet and diet buffet if needed. the entertainment was of good quality but tailorerd towards a russian/german audience.

The entertainment staff were great with the children. We never had a problem getting a sunbed as they are dotted all around the grounds.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Sian Bloor
15 years 2 months ago
We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning with a warm welcome and the offer of hot food as the restaurant was open until 1pm.

The rooms were spacious with an area for sitting and a separate room connecting ours with the childrens - for those private moments! The bathroom was adequate, but struggled to meet a 3 star standard and overall I would not rate the room above a 4 star. (More a comfortable 3 star) Air conditioning was great and there was plenty of water in the fridge.

Some of the blocks of rooms were a fair walk from the main hotel area taking 5-10 mins (with the kids) to reach our room (take this into consideration when carrying the kids back asleep in the evenings).

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, with lots of pine trees and gardens with averys, animals, tortorises etc. You would not realise there were that many rooms in the hotel complex.

Pools are excellent with a towel service, so no need to take any towels as these are provided and changed as often as needed. Only problem were all beds taken by 8am - we took it in turns to get up early and plonk ourselves in a decent spot, until we realised that our Russian friends were bunging the towel boy money to reserve their beds!

Beach - pebble and grit. Not very nice and certainly no good for sand castles!

The restaurant was excellent with different themes every evening, fish, carvery, chinese, italian, turkish etc. over 250 dishes to choose from every evening. Kids buffet a bit repetitive, but mine only ever eat pasta or chips anyway, buy they loved being able to get their own food. Just make friends with a waiter ie give him a good tip and you will ensure a table and good service for the duration.

The staff were very unfriendly until they realised you were English. The hotel is mainly Russian, so the staff dont bother with them much, but when they found out you were English they had a big smile and a joke for you.

The entertainment in general was excellent. A kids disco every evening followed (mostly) by a very professional dance based show. Pool entertainment all day everyday around the pool areas - if you want it - the staff are not too pushy.

The kids club, although run by Russian and Turkish staff, was excellent, I have never seen so many staff! The facilities are second to none, computer rooms (to play games), wendy houses, bikes, kitchens, indoor play barn, craft/colouring areas, park, bouncy castle etc. you kids will want for nothing!

Only little hiccup was the al a cart restaurant. Unless you queue for 2 hours in the morning, you cannot get a table! (Russian's are born to queue - worse than us English)

Fantastic holiday, would highly recommend. Would definitely go back one day!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lisa Stevenson
15 years 3 months ago
From our arrival in the early hours to our departure two weeks later I have never felt so relaxed and at home so quickly as I did staying at the Marti Myra.

Although basic the rooms were large and airy with plenty of storage and daily maid service creating some exquisite towel and sheet sculptures using flowers from the gardens!

The grounds were beautifully maintained and separate from the noise of the pool and entertainment areas which I defy anyone to not catch their breath at on first view... Food was plentiful, fresh and varied as was the choice of where to dine inside or out - the only minor niggles being the lack of choice at the kids buffet which did not alter during our stay as well as the limited menu and at the A La Carte restaurant - 2 choices (for which queuing to reserve a table was obligatory)however the setting made up for any negative feelings, right on the beach.

Sunloungers need to be reserved by 8am so set your alarms as you'll have liitle choice of location if you don't play the game, especialy if you prefere the shade of the garden areas! Lots of little suprises around the grounds make it a fabulous place to explore with stunning views from several hidden locations - don't miss out on a foot massage in the beachside gazebo!

Animation team fantastic, some real characters and the shows - well each to their own they varied from fantastic to iffy but don't miss 'Titanic on the Beach'.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jim And Angela
15 years 11 months ago
Stayed at Marti Myra in Tekkie Rova, going again for our fifth visit in October 2005.

Love the hotel, love the staff, adore the food. If you can find a better hotel anywhere I would be most surprised. Best we have ever been to in 34 years of married life. A wonderful relaxing holiday guaranteed every time.

Hope the English don't find it as even though there is drinking all day, there is never any sign of drunkenness.

We will be aware of the problem of queueing for the al la cart rest - never had to do that before - will write again after this visit. Cheers
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Ben Benterman
16 years ago
Went to Marti hotel Icmeler 1998 & liked that so booked the Marti Myra this year.

We were very impressed and agree entirely with Lynn Whiteheads review. Superb! Probably best holiday we have had. We are in late fifties 2 x married couple(related)

The rooms were basic but the setting in grounds very nice however if you don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Lynn Whitehead
16 years 1 month ago
This was our second visit to the Marti Myra. It is an all inclusive complex set on the beach.

Although, mainly used by Russians and Germans, it is becoming more popular with British holidaymakers due to the extremely high standards of accommodation, food and service.

The hotel rooms are set in wooded areas and although basic are spotlessly clean.

The pool areas are wonderful with slides and plenty of loungers. Beach towels are even provided daily.

The food is amazing, with dishes freshly cooked by chefs. all drinks are included, including brand names and cocktails.

This complex is as good as any advertised in the Carribean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
What's nearby

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.