Image of Tekirova

Tekirova Holidays

3 out of 5 from 24 reviews

Hotels in Tekirova, Turkey

Image of Marti Myra Holiday Village
1 of 2 hotels in Tekirova
7 Reviews
Image of Phaselis Princess
2 of 2 hotels in Tekirova
45 Reviews

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Paul Busby
10 years 1 month ago
Spent most of the time in hotel as it catered for allour needs.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Wright
10 years 11 months ago
Miles away from the main areas, but thats fine for the quiet holiday.
Outside the complex, the shops were varied.
Nothing else in the area
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Matt
11 years ago
The staff did a great job on keeping the main hotel clean no complaints there. The entertainment was all designed for the russian guests nothing for the uk guests really. The beach was a little on the stoney side and there were large rock boulders when walking into the sea, but the good thing is there was a jetty you could climb into the sea from. Again the russian guests would put me off not just going to this resort, but going any where they are as they are just so rude and have no manners what so ever!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
William Hamilton
11 years ago
the resort was spotless there was always someone cleaning up whether it was rubbish left over after the inbetween food breaks or water on the side of the pools from splashing around. we had a speed boat trip or should i say 2 boats for 18 people just over 1 hour touring the islands and the front of the beach side, jetskis were brilliant (1st time) i was the only one to beat the flying fish as they call it and was invited into the speedboat as he tried everything to get me into the water. banana boat was free for half hour, thoroughly enjoyed it.
the beach itself was shingle /stone which we very rarely used but was very well equipped for anyone wishing to sunbathe there.
all in all i would recommend this hotel to anyone if they had twin rooms and sand on the beach then it would have been a five all round, oh and dont forget about jimmy outside the main gate jack of all trades we had a good hour on the quads with him.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sanderson
11 years 1 month ago
The apartments are based in a residential area so you will see & hear loads of chickens & cockerels especially early hours of the morning.

The walk to the main hotel is only 20 mins away & is a very pleasant walk passing loads of shops that you can browse in or you can take the minibus that is provided by the hotel but only runs at certain times during the day & evening last bus from the hotel was at 12pm.
The beach is stunning but is shingles so can be very hard on your feet.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dorian & Maria Jones
11 years 11 months ago
We had a 4 hour delay out and a 18 hour delay back so when we arrived we were tired. Transfer time 2 hours plus.
Very expensive for all items, dont think that this area is cheap as it is not.
Went on a Boat trip that was fine but not £80 worth i am afraid, Also the Airport duty free is not cheap.
We did have sun, but would never return to this place again.
The waiters and all staff were decent, nice people though, But, Oh those Russians!!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Thomson
11 years 11 months ago
I was under the impression this area is just beginning to develop as a holiday resort. I t needs more in the way of restuarants and entertainment to keep the holidaymakers happy as it lacked atmosphere.There were a lot of wandering dogs which I think belonged to the shop keepers, they did not cause a problem but the shopkeepers sat back from their shops on the pavement and I must admit it made you feelslightly uneasy.There really was no entertainment,but there were a few shops to browse round especially jewellers. The beach was stone and sand I think in time it could be better, the facilities for water sports were good. I think we seen all we wanted to see in tekirova and I enjoyed the holiday, the hotel and facilities were nice but I need more entertainment at night.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Susan
12 years ago
There were plenty of shops but I didn’t feel very comfortable going into them as I found the shopkeepers quite intimidating at first. I would have spent more time browsing around the shops if the shopkeeper would leave you alone for a minute. However when we got talking to the shopkeepers some were very nice, friendly and helpful and if you’re not interested just tell them and they will leave you alone. The town is not a very pleasant place to stroll around, very run down. I do think they are trying to tidy it up, they have just built a new amphitheatre with a very impressive fountain outside. I wouldn’t go back the resort. The transfer time from the airport was about 2 hours. Which was just awful, If I had known this at the time of booking I would never have gone to this resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sonja
12 years 2 months ago
Resort has lots of shops but no nightlife. Locals are very friendly.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Joanne
12 years 2 months ago
One thing you can,t miss when staying in Tekirova is the fabulous mountain backdrop. We arrived in the dark ,so you don,t realise the fab views.The first morning , the sight of the mountain took my breath away. The sea is crystal clear, there are stones when you first get in though. The sand is not like white powder but it is sand not horrible shingle.By the way watersports are free inc banana boat, canoes and jet skis[ for 4 mins between 10 and 11 am jet skis]
Alot of people comment on the amount of Russians in the hotel and resort.We met some really lovely Russian people, they are just the same as us, they want to have a great holiday. Some of them may be lacking in manners , but not all, British holiday makers are far from perfect .
Yes, i would love to go back to this hotel again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Phaselis Princess
Phaselis Princess
Tekirova, Turkey
Quaint hotel offering great food!
Image of Marti Myra Holiday Village
Marti Myra Holiday Village
Tekirova, Turkey
Just returned from a great holiday at the Marti My…
Other popular destinations
Image of Marmaris
Marmaris
Dalaman Region
Image of Icmeler
Icmeler
Dalaman Region
Image of Olu Deniz
Olu Deniz
Dalaman Region
Image of Gumbet
Gumbet
Bodrum Region
Image of Altinkum
Altinkum
Bodrum Region
Image of Hisaronu
Hisaronu
Dalaman Region
Image of Kusadasi
Kusadasi
Bodrum Region
Image of Sarigerme
Sarigerme
Dalaman Region
Image of Side
Side
Antalya Region
Image of Ovacik
Ovacik
Dalaman Region

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.