Image of Altinkum

Altinkum Holidays

4 out of 5 from 381 reviews

Hotels in Altinkum, Turkey

Image of Anfora Apartments
30 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
5 Reviews
Image of Atac Hotel
31 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
1 Review
Image of Atlantik Apartments
16 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
8 Reviews
Image of Burak Hotel
22 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
34 Reviews
Image of Delta Hotel
19 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
7 Reviews
Image of Didim Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
24 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
86 Reviews
Image of Didim Sunset Village Apartments
12 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
18 Reviews
Image of Dolphin 1 Complex
1 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
1 Review
Image of Dolunay Apartments
8 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
15 Reviews
Image of Esra Apartments
11 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
102 Reviews
Image of Evren Hotel
6 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
4 Reviews
Image of Garden of Sun Hotel
27 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
33 Reviews
Image of Horizon Hotel
23 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
15 Reviews
Image of Kusmez Hotel
9 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
11 Reviews
Image of Meryem Ana Hotel
15 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
16 Reviews
Image of Miletos Hotel
20 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
9 Reviews
Image of Mutlu Apartments
7 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
27 Reviews
Image of Nazar Hotel
18 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
26 Reviews
Image of Orion Hotel
25 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
18 Reviews
Image of Palm Wings Beach Resort
17 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
42 Reviews
Image of Pamukkale Hotel
13 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
5 Reviews
Image of Panormos Hotel
9 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
11 Reviews
Image of Peyda Aqua Apartments
29 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
37 Reviews
Image of Seabird Hotel
26 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
1 Review
Image of Star Apartments
1 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
1 Review
Image of Sultun Apartments
3 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
5 Reviews
Image of Sun Apartments
13 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
5 Reviews
Image of Toros Hotel
5 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
3 Reviews
Image of Triton Hotel
21 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
7 Reviews
Image of Tuntas Aparthotel
28 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
Don't go there.
23 Reviews
Image of Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
4 of 31 hotels in Altinkum
2 Reviews

381 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    116
  • Very Good
    152
  • Good
    69
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    18

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Lisa Ger
7 years 9 months ago
Altinkum is such a beautiful resort with so much to do,lots of bars,restaurants and shops. We found this resort to be very clean and very friendly.There is such a great atmosphere in Altinkum, great beach,definitley recommend this resort its great for anyone. We will definitley be back next year.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Chris Vanns
8 years ago
Something for everyone, Day trips seem dearer than Marmarus and it looks like all travel shops have got together and decided the prices and they will not move from the prices at all.
Apart from that a nice place with not the usual hassle everytime you walk past a bar or shop.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lynn + Les
8 years ago
altinkum is a very nice place its our 3rd visit, people very friendly and helpful. beaches could be cleaner full of ciggie ends,still dogs about which isnt a problem, Entertainment boring the same thing every night the bar boys dancing,plenty of nice restaurants touch fo class, harry ramsdens is great if you want english fish and chips, a nice walk up to dolphin square you pass lots of classie restaurants, bars shops,etc.Catch dolmus to night market if youve never been to turkey before.(all the markets are the same shoes, towels, leather, fake t shirts etc). Will be going to turkey again love the weather and the people.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nyle
8 years 1 month ago
Our first visit to Altinkum was in 1993,perhaps it's just sentiment and the passage of time but we found the resort to be young lively and more than a bit tacky. I think for the folks who are looking for a noisy full on club experience you would love it, not for us though.

On our first visit the sand was pure and wonderfully white, seems as though they have imported some sand as it is now golden brown which I guess is nice enough. Did notice a fair bit of dog mes on it which given the number of roaming howling and squealing dogs wasn't surprising. The resort looked a bit tired to us, although I know there have been a number of high end hotels built it just seems to have gotten out of control. Saving grace as ever were the turkish people they were great!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Graham Layton
8 years 1 month ago
good resort plenty to do loads of bars something for every one, 3night clubs v close together loads of spoilt for choice places to eat excellent food shallow shelving sandy beach
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tara
8 years 9 months ago
There was no resort entertainment! The beach,if you can call it that,is dirty and small. The resort is again kept clean so can't fault that. Swimming pools are absolutely freezing! How the kids stayed in there i'll never know!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tony Clayton
8 years 10 months ago
having been before found prices have risen[as everywhere]boy dance bars all the same[please try something new],hassle levels drive money away but apart we like turkey and will continue to come,2nd beach is our favourite area and bars/restaurants so accomdating to our family party and our daughter did feel left out,she had a massage on the beach assisted by 2nd beach bar staff,many thanks,we will undoutably return 2nd beach area where the whole holiday ambience was 200% better and enjoyed by most importantly our disabled daughter.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Trevor Davies
8 years 10 months ago
the resort was very beautifully spotlessly clean
turkey is a very relaxing place to be
entertainment every night no time to get bord so much to do
the beach was very nice
staff never seemed tied of talking for any reason full of energy brilliant
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Doreen
8 years 10 months ago
This resort is quiet clean locals sweep daily and rubbish is removed daily. The beach is cleaned regulary. The sea is clean and safe.

What really struck me was that there was no on going building works. The locals seem to make an effort to make areas more attractive to visitors.

The Orion Hotel is away from the hustle & bustle of the main shops and markets. It's well worth visiting these though a stroll from the Hotel to the market will take about 15 mins. Or bus/taxi is available.

Altinkum is ideally situated for organised sightseeing trips to Pamukala, Effesus etc.


I would visit this resort again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pamela Inson
8 years 11 months ago
Beach is terrible...full of cigarette ends and bottles and cans. constantly being pulled into restaurants by shop staff . Lots of pubs/clubs although there are quite a few you should completely avoid.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Dolphin 1 Complex
Dolphin 1 Complex
Altinkum, Turkey
Best Complex!
Image of Tuntas Aparthotel
Tuntas Aparthotel
Altinkum, Turkey
Wouldn't Go Back
Image of Sultun Apartments
Sultun Apartments
Altinkum, Turkey
good value
Image of Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Altinkum, Turkey
Great for Families & Couples
Image of Palm Wings Beach Resort
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Altinkum, Turkey
Great for families and to make friends
Image of Atlantik Apartments
Atlantik Apartments
Altinkum, Turkey
Cannot fault anything about the holiday
Image of Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
Altinkum, Turkey
Breakfast very basic, the usual, (bread and butter…
Image of Peyda Aqua Apartments
Peyda Aqua Apartments
Altinkum, Turkey
Great location
Image of Esra Apartments
Esra Apartments
Altinkum, Turkey
Recommend to anyone
Image of Nazar Hotel
Nazar Hotel
Altinkum, Turkey
Despicable behaviour by staff
Image of Orion Hotel
Orion Hotel
Altinkum, Turkey
Great value
Image of Garden of Sun Hotel
Garden of Sun Hotel
Altinkum, Turkey
There were so many rules! Not a relaxing place at all!
Image of Didim Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
Didim Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
Altinkum, Turkey
Just come back from Didim Beach where spent two wo…
Other popular destinations
Image of Marmaris
Marmaris
Dalaman Region
Image of Icmeler
Icmeler
Dalaman Region
Image of Olu Deniz
Olu Deniz
Dalaman Region
Image of Gumbet
Gumbet
Bodrum Region
Image of Hisaronu
Hisaronu
Dalaman Region
Image of Kusadasi
Kusadasi
Bodrum Region
Image of Sarigerme
Sarigerme
Dalaman Region
Image of Side
Side
Antalya Region
Image of Ovacik
Ovacik
Dalaman Region
Image of Bodrum
Bodrum
Bodrum Region

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.