Image of Kusmez Hotel

Kusmez Hotel

9 of 31 hotels in Altinkum

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
76. Sok. No:14 Didim Aydin, Didim/AY, Turkey

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
13 years 11 months ago
We've travelled to Turkey 2 or 3 times a year for over 10 years and this is the worst experience in an hotel we've ever had. The rooms are cramped with dirty carpets on the floors, which is unique for turkey! Most of the staff are rude, unhelpful and think women are there for their pleasure! A couple of the younger waiters do try their best but it still doesn't detract from the fact this must be one of the worst hotels, not only in Altinkum but Turkey. The usual Turkish breakfast of cheese and boiled eggs are expected but not the same unused eggs brought out every morning so the white of the eggs are black & smelly.This caused sickness & the Turkey trots after the first day. The drinks & food at the bar are more expensive e.g small water 2 ytl where it is only 1/2 ytl over the road. Beer 4 ytl & 3 ytl everywhere else. If you dont eat at their restaurant they get very upset & abusive. There's nothing for the kids, not even a pool table. The swimming pool is tiny & greasy. Having an hotel like the Tuntas next door shows how out of date, worn out & not even 1 star this place is. If you are travelling with Goldtrail remember their office in Altinkum is now closed & the nearest rep is in Marmaris, except Samit the travel rep who is unable to help if you have a problem. The phone number given on the advice board has never been changed, please be aware!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

John McCabe
13 years 11 months ago
Kuzmez,Altinkium rooms are excellent if you request to be transferred to avaiable room its no problem,the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis,how do we know our family have been theyre for past 16yrs, groups from 5 -14 staff are excelfamily,waiters,chefs,cleaners.
Location is bliss cant wait till tomorrow back for 2wks 5 Adults 1 child
Your on holiday to relax they prioritise that, theyre honest polite and go beyond the calls of duty.
Never been disatisfied brilliant, we always land on one of our b/days the hotel go all out to to make it special.
Yes 23/08/2009 2wks hols rest and get pampered to face another hard working year in Scotland.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldentrail

Recommended
Lynn + Les From St Helens
14 years ago
the best rooms are over looking the beach, they are much bigger than the others, a little noisy but you get used to it,cleaning that gets done is very basic, once bed change in 2wks, clean towels whenever, this is a family run htl, zerrin is the receptionist (daughter) her brother works behind bar now and again,mr + mrs kusmez and family are always around, very nice people,will do what they can to help you,mustafer and other boys very friendly, in room fridge,(2efes,2waters,2coke,2sprte)very handy for putting your own stuuf in, hairdryer, entertainment bbq, very basic, we will be going back again really enjoyed our stay there, best holiday in turkey yet, location is very good,right on the beach after the car park, shops,bars,and restaurants, very close by, or you can have a nice walk to dolphin square were on the way there are plenty of bars,and restaurants, the overall of our holiday was fantastic. not recommended for wheelchairs in ther htl no lifts.air con
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
David Stewart
14 years ago
there must be 2 kusmez hotels in altinkum as i have read other comments from people who have stayed in kusmez and gave it a super review. we stayed in kusmez in the tuntas area and this place was absolutely awful from the run down building to the noise we were subjected to every night. we had uncontrolled music until 5am, cars doing handbreak turns on the gravel below our window all night long and packs of barking dogs that roam the streets of altinkum.

i would not go back here if it was free with spending money included.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

14 years 1 month ago
The Hotel Kuzmez is a small family run establishment situated adjacent to number 2 beach in Altinkum. Management and staff are friendly, helpful and efficient.
Turkish Breakfast (eggs, cheese, cucumber, olives, bread, butter, jam etc) is included in the price) English breakfast is available at a small extra charge) we had two rooms one at the front and one at the back of the hotel. Rooms at the front have wonderful views of the bay but those at the rear overlook the hotel next door. However on a hot day the rear rooms are cooler and are quiet. Air conditioning is available at an extra cost but we managed reasonably well without.
We eat at the hotel on several occasions and found the food to be excellent and prices competitive.
There are no lifts in the hotel and while we managed quite well on the 1st floor would recommend those with severe mobility problems to ask for ground floor accommodation.
There are no frills but adequate basic accommodation run by lovely people. All in all good value for money
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Cruisecontroller
14 years 1 month ago
As the previous report states, Kusmez Hotel looks out on to 2nd Beach and across the bay to where the new Marina is under construction. This is a family run establishment, Mr Kusmez is at present Deputy Mayor of Altinkum.

Breakfast is Turkish, of which we don't mind, for those who want English then this is available at a reasonable charge. The quality of the food here is excellent, so much so, that you needn't go anywhere else!! We had two evening meals and a lunch here.

Zirin looks after reception by day and is always ready to answer any questions you may have. Mustafa is Head Waiter and always greets you by calling you by your christian name, such a memory and a great man to boot, nothing is too much trouble. His 2nd in command is Genghis, a young lad, but again, as with Mustafa, a warm welcome awaits you from him.

Our room was very spacious and was kept clean. A Hair Drier, Liquid Soap Dispenser, TV and a fridge containing 2 Efes, 2 Coke, 2 Water and 2 Sprite. Air Conditioning is availaible, it was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Emma
14 years 1 month ago
I was the hotel rep for the whole resort of Altinkum working for Goldtrail and this by far was one of my favourite hotels. As I was the only rep for the resort I did ask the assistance of a colleague of mine called Samet who spoke wonderful english.
I resent comments about colleagues from guest who say that they can't speak english, when in fact they can speak wonderful english. If people are going to come on holiday and expect a Turkish native to understand slang combined with a strong accent of course this would prove difficult, and purely down to people ignorance and not speaking clearly can cause confusion.
I worked with this hotel from the middle of June 08 till 21st Sep 08 and this was one of my favourite hotels. It is a small family run hotel and every single member of staff and the owners are wonderful and they really can't do enough for you.
I often ate and drank in this hotel and I believe that the food is of a great standard and often the guests used to compliment the food to me and generally ate soley in the hotel.
This hotel does often get booked up rather quickly due to its good reputation and repeat business. I really can't understand what is not to like about this hotel.
The only negative I would say was the Kareokee across the road, this is not every night, but nothing a couple of ear plugs can't fix.
Please don't let peoples negative comments stop you from booking this hotel, the only negatives are generally from people who have paid 150gbp for a weeks holiday and are expecting 5 star. But for me the service and staff are 5 star.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
14 years 2 months ago
Myself and a friend (2females) stayed at this hotel from 20-27 May 2008. The hotel is fairly basic but adequate. It is in an excellent location facing the sea and has nearby shops and bars. It is not too long a walk to the centre and all the hustle and bustle if you want it.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis.We did eat at the hotel on an evening though. The food on an evening was excellent!!

This is the first year at this hotel for the chef and I can highly reccommend him. At this hotel when you order an evening meal you are given bread, soup and dessert as well, all for about seven pounds.

The room we were in had a double and a single bed but I think it would have been rather cramped for 3 people.

All in all a good basic hotel and I would stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
14 years 10 months ago
a small hotel in a superb location. on arrival we wer shown to a small basic room with a balcony which overlooked a canopy covering a walkway !! the next morning we casually mentioned to th receptionist how nice it must be to have a sea view room she immediately said we could have one the next day when one became empty ( no charge)we were not disappointed it was huge with the biggest balcony ive ever had and a view to die for. we found nothing too much trouble for the staff they were genuinely lovely. we didnt eat much at the hotel but what we did eat was excellent . the pool was very small but as a beach persom myself it didnt matter.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
A Maddern
16 years 2 months ago
Hotel was brilliant.

Staff made our holiday. Had food at hotel could not fault it. Will use this hotel again.

Rooms were big and clean recommend this hotel had a lovely time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: gold trail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.