Image of Didim Beach Resort & Spa Hotel

Didim Beach Resort & Spa Hotel

24 of 31 hotels in Altinkum

3 out of 5 from 86 reviews
5 stars
Altinkum Mah Mehtap CAD 94 SK No 21, DIDIM Altinkum, Turkey

86 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    23
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Liz
11 years 3 months ago
Just come back from Didim Beach where spent two wonderful weeks. Not first time in Turkey, but this place is really nice for family holiday. Absolutely we will go there again.

The hotel is really good, location, service, food... everything is okay. More than enough sunbeds near the pool and at the beach. Animation program for children is perfect! All animation team and staff are very friendly and helpful. But Marco is the best! We had a boat trip with him and later went to private fishing trip and both were excellent.

Didim City itself is worth seeing. Amazing Apollo Tample (for lovers of history), Turkish Market every Saturday and beautiful seaside with big choice of restaurants, shops and disco bars. We had really great holiday, each of days!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lianne
Staff were brilliant
11 years 4 months ago
Great holiday. Rooms cleaned daily. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Meals could have had more variety, but there was still plenty of choice. Food is available all day up to midnight and most suits children. Animation team were excellent, very friendly and added a lot of enjoyment to our holiday.

Plenty to do during the day. Pool area was clean and again staff were brilliant.

Will go back again!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sharon
12 years ago
being a bit niave i dissmissed the reports about this hotel what a mistake. the hotel is lovely to look at but the food is absolutly disgusting we lived on bread all week and a few cold chips. we were lucky as we had money on us so we could eat out but we felt sorry for people who had nowt and had to stay there. all inclusive what a laugh they are crafty we dont drink in the day but the entertainment started at 9.45 and stopped at 10.45 but last orders was 11 so by the time you queued you ended up with 2 halfs of flat lager sometimes in childs plastic cups .we felt so sorry for the kids one icecream per day yes one they could have wondered anywhere and no staff would have noticed .you could not take drinks or food to your room as there was cameras on the landings there was a mini bar which you had to pay for please leave this hotel alone then they might realise they have to up their game the interior and exterior 5 star but food drink and entertainment 2 star you have been warned
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Mirkwood
12 years ago
We visited with just 2 adults, no children.
We were later in the season (1/2 October), so probably a littlebit quieter than usual. 95% of guests are from UK.


GOOD:
- Nice location, 1.5TL per person to get to downtown area, takes only 5 minutes.
- We liked the beach, but the fish bite. We always had a spot available (but later in season remember)
- We liked the room, although bed is very squeeky

BAD:
- Entertainment is pretty bad. Don't expect them to entertain you.
- Food (especially dinner) could be better. Vegetables were nice. It is not recommended to be very picky for the main meals and they are nothing special (but you get what you pay for the place was cheap).
The kids meal times were very short (but we had no kids with us), but I would expect children to not be so happy with the food options.
- Lots of restrictions (one drink per person, slide open limited times, no food to room, types of drinks that were free, ice cream only for kids at limited times, coffee and water machines turned off a lot (after 11PM) etc etc)
- Elevators have a tendency to get stuck (got stuck several times, moved to lower floor because of it)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Ian Loraine & Friends
12 years 1 month ago
We found that the eating area arrangements in this hotel very cramped giving the impression of a canteen. The neighbouring hotel the "Elegance" is an annexe has no dining facilities and all of its guests use the Didim beach.

Its a shame as the dining furniture is a very good standard but you are jammed in like sardines, the roof is very low and the noise accumulates it becomes very hot and makes for a very unpleasant appearance.

The staff to my mind operate a two tier system their favourite customers usually females have no problems getting served with generous measures of alcohol whilst the majority wait in line.

A number of areas around the bars have a distinctly sour smell that is either stale beer or vomit.

We found the hotel noisy with unruly kids banging bedroom doors at all hours as they went from room to room shouting and swearing at each other and their parents.

I would not return to this hotel even as a freebie

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunshine Holidays

James Windle
12 years 1 month ago
The hotel looked the part, however thats as far as it went. I can only warn people that they really should read the poor reviews about this hotel. My main complaint would be the food which was dibolical. I know the hotel was cheap but there was absolutely no effort what so ever to cater for the majority of holiday makers which were english. What there was was poor chicken and rice most of the time as for breakfast foget it. Ive never been anywhere where you couldnt get bacon and eggs in the morning. The location was good however, the decking surrounding the pool was slipperery and i lost cont of the number of times i had to remove splinters from my foot. The entertaining was amature and poor and I would never return again. As for the drinks, small measures 1 per guest. Finally Ive never been anywhere in the world and spied on!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Gallagher
12 years 4 months ago
we stayed al inclusive but very disapointed the hotel wasnt up to much clean wise food was discusting did kids meal before dinner but was only for kids it was cold cooked to much burnt infact and if you didnt get in front of cue and it had gone then you didnt get it and they would take it off hotel smelt damp and was very tackey .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Siddons
12 years 4 months ago
never seen so much variety of food,didnt miss any meals. People who call it must be mad. Room was large and best one we have ever had.Cleanliness is first class. Cant understand the complaints.Needed to go into town for entertainment at night.Ideal for families, childrene entertainment team. Staff were very nice and we had no problem getting two drinks at a time, although small glasses.Plenty of sun beds and nice beach. Bus stops reguraly outside hotel.Would recommend this hotel ,quiet at night but noisy by day with lots of children (only drawback for us).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

12 years 4 months ago
The hotel was spotless and the rooms were lovely and clean, with the rooms in the elegance being much smaller than the rooms in the main hotel, the rooms in the elegance had plasma tvs, the hotel has its own beach which is quite small, the sunbeds are really close together and you need to get up at 6.30 to get one they are comfortable, there was loads accidents which put me off a bit woman slipped and banged her head and needed to go to hospital, boy broke his leg and woman broke her arm, my friend sliced her foot open on the stool in the bedroom. The entertainment was ok but nothing exciting had there own shows on most nights, bingo, karoke, and turkish night, i would not visit this hotel again, my 6 year old daughter lived on chips and bread for 2 weeks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Mark
12 years 4 months ago
The reports on this hotel are all correct or should I say all the bad ones the food I would not give to my dogs they do not cater for the english( we are not fussy eaters but if you like chicken you will be ok) ice cream for the children only at 4.30 and can only have 1 the childrens buffet is at 6.15 to 6.45 and they can only have something for it so the adults have to wait for theres untill 7.00. The pool i near saw get cleaned and if you where goggles you can see bits floating about in them. the water the serve at the bars comes from the taps as we saw them topping up the juice machines with water from a hose pipe. Drinks if you pay for them after 11 pm you get a tall glass but in the all incluesive hours you get a plastic glass or a small think plastic cup.The queues for the food sometimes number 40 people and then if it is a kebab ( 4 half chicken wings on a wooden stick) you can only have one. there are cameras all over watching that you take no food or drinks to your room. there was no al acart resturant. Entertainment was rubbish and the kids club team spent more time sunbathing than doing anything for the kids. Music around the pool was 98% turkish,and the Thomas cook rep was as much use as a chocolate fire guard.this was the first time to turkey and at all inclusive but the others we talked to said that this was not at all what all incusive hotels where like in turkey. to the of our knowledge there must have been 40 people with complaints the same as ours in the last week we where there
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.