Image of Esra Apartments

Esra Apartments

11 of 31 hotels in Altinkum

4 out of 5 from 102 reviews
Camlik Mah. No 2, Altinkum, Didim, Turkey
Located in an attractive, tranquil setting, these modern, spacious apartments are a popular choice with families wanting to enjoy a relaxed holiday atmosphere. The large pool are and children's playground allow plenty of space for fun and games.

102 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    39
  • Very Good
    41
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Trevor Davies
Nothing to complaint about!
11 years 11 months ago
The Esra apartments were very clean the staff were excellent.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff never seemed tired of talking for any reason and were full of energy brilliant.

We will be going back 2012 and I would recommend this hotel to everybody I know there was nothing for us to complain about.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kirsty
Recommend to anyone
11 years 11 months ago
I would recommend the Esra Apartments to anyone. It is a great hotel, the staff are so friendly and willing to help you with anything you ask them.

Entertainment on the night time, could do with a 2 week change, but apart from that it was great. Best of Esra night is very good and I recommend staying at the hotel to watch this show. Musical chairs with the staff is funny too. There is Aqua slides that are open 3 times a day for half an hour, which are great! There is also an on site photographer, who takes amazing pictures which cost 10 lira each or buy 5 get one free, which we brought quite a few of.

The cleaners came in every day to empty the bins, and changed the sheets/towels every 2 days. The food in the hotel is average, but some meals were gorgeous and filling. We stayed on the front side of the hotel, and could see Zanzi Bar & Sky Bar from our balcony. These bars are great to go in, the staff are so friendly at both. But the food at sky bar is awful, I recommend Zanzi Bar for food its fresh & just the best.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
B
12 years ago
We stayed in the Esra apratments in July. Great location, 5/10 mins walk to dolphin square with bars/resturants enroute (try Ali G's, great place, lovely guys) The apartment were basic but clean and spacious. Maids came in everyday to empty bins/clean floor/general tidy up and had towels/bedding changed 2/3 times each week. Air conditioning was £60 for 2 weeks and the safety deposit box (in reception) £14 for 2 weeks. The bar/entertainment staff only spoke to us when they were trying to sell you tickets for their bbq or turkish night, didn't seem interested unless you were one of the 'regulars' who ate everynight at the Esra and then stayed for the entertainment every night. With so many lovely friendly bars and resturants in Altinkum to visit we preffered to spend our evenings elsewhere, where we did get made to feel welcome. From what we seen the Esra entertainment was garbage, karaoke 2/3 times per week, musical chairs, turkish night was break dancers, micheal jackson inpersonator (rubbish) we watched from our balcony, as most balconies overlooked the pool/entertainment area. As for the pool each morning at 9 o clock their was a scramble for the sunbeds (quite laughable) even though their was sign up stating sunbeds can't be reserved. we never usually went to the pool until later on in the day and always seemed to get a sunbed then. The slides are quite good for the kids but are only open for approx 1/2 hour at 11, 1 and 3. Don't use the shop at the Esra, overpriced, use the one opposite, next to Sky bar, much cheaper, ice lollies were double the price in the esra shop and cans of juice 3 lira in esra 1.5 lira over the road, complete rip off. Esra also charge 4 lira for 1/2 hour on internet but you will find most bars have laptops you can borrow for free whilst having a drink. If you are just looking for somewhere to stay and not interested in the entertainment, etc they I would reccommend the Esra but if you are looking for great entertainment, friendly staff and something going on all day I would tend to look elsewhere.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays 4U

Recommended
Bev & Craig
12 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the Esra apartments in July. Great location, 5/10 minutes’ walk to dolphin square with bars/restaurants enroute (try Ali G's, great place, lovely guys) the apartment was basic but clean and spacious. Maids came in everyday to empty bins/clean floor/general tidy up and had towels/bedding changed 2/3 times each week. Air conditioning was £60 for 2 weeks and the safety deposit box (in reception) £14 for 2 weeks. The bar/entertainment staff only spoke to us when they were trying to sell you tickets for their bbq or Turkish night, didn't seem interested unless you were one of the 'regulars' who ate every night at the Esra and then stayed for the entertainment every night. With so many lovely friendly bars and restaurants in Altinkum to visit we preferred to spend our evenings elsewhere, where we did get made to feel welcome. From what we seen the Esra entertainment was garbage, karaoke 2/3 times per week, musical chairs, Turkish night was break dancers, Michael Jackson impersonator (rubbish) we watched from our balcony, as most balconies overlooked the pool/entertainment area. As for the pool each morning at 9 o clock there was a scramble for the sunbeds (quite laughable) even though there was sign up stating sunbeds can't be reserved. We never usually went to the pool until later on in the day and always seemed to get a sunbed then. The slides are quite good for the kids but are only open for approx. 1/2 hour at 11, 1 and 3. Don't use the shop at the Esra, overpriced, use the one opposite, next to Sky bar, much cheaper, ice lollies were double the price in the Esra shop and cans of juice 3 lira in Esra 1.5 lira over the road, complete rip off. Esra also charge 4 lira for 1/2 hour on internet but you will find most bars have laptops you can borrow for free whilst having a drink. If you are just looking for somewhere to stay and not interested in the entertainment, etc. they I would recommend the Esra but if you are looking for great entertainment, friendly staff and something going on all day I would tend to look elsewhere.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Margeret Burns
Manager ruined our holiday trying to sell us things!
12 years 1 month ago
Not like it showed in the brochure. Hotel was small and cramped. Very busy around the pool. Waiters made it difficult for you. Very uncaring. They made us buy our own toilet roll which was very low class. Rooms wear reasonably clean but found blood on 2 bed sheets. Entertainment was tacky at best.

The manageress was constantly flirting with my husband and tried to pressure us to buy an apartment which we were not interested in. Would not take no for an answer so could not wait to leave the hotel without being seen by her and her husband. It really spoiled our holiday.

Won’t be going back there again. Sorry, just being honest.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Alison Mccudden
12 years 1 month ago
we stayed in esra apartments we went self catering but was okay as at market in the hotel when we arrived it was very clean and well presented the food was excellent cant fault it the location was good because it is near everything the staff were exellent very polite and welcoming the entertainment was brilliant there was always somethimg to do so thumbs up
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunwings

Recommended
David Stone
Small hotel, clean but unfriendly staff
12 years 2 months ago
The hotel was smaller than we hoped. It got very packed around the pool so we had to watch our children at all times. It felt very unsafe. We suffered from bad stomachs which put a downer on the holiday. It was generally unclean. We had to purchase our own toilet roll. Staff wear ignorant at best.

The Zanzi bar across the road had much better entertainment. We had a great time outside of the hotel area. weather was nice. People wear nice. But cant help feeling depressed about our holiday experience due to the constant flirting and sales pressure from the entertainment manageress. I really wish they would have just left us alone to get on with our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
W Scott
12 years 9 months ago
we went self catering but ate out all the time, you can hire a toaster for 12 pounds a week, no chance. i couldnt fault the cleaning, maids came in every day and changed sheets and towels every second day. the hotel is a bit dated and could probably do with a refurbish but it wouldnt stop us going there again. the food is very good two full english breakfasts for 8 lira. the location was ok but had to get a dolmus into the centre for entertainment but it stops running at midnight so had to get taxis which cost 15 lira, the staff were very laid back but pleasant enough, all in all we had a very enjoyable holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
KJJH
12 years 11 months ago
This is by far the worst accommodation we have stayed in. AFter reading reviews we were looking forward to the holiday. However all I can say is that people must be easily pleased. Even if you wanted just a cup of coffee waiters would just ignore you!!!. One or two of the staff were lovely and we enjoyed chatting with them however most of them werent friendly at all!!!!! The rooms were ok and we were lucky to have our towels and sheets changed regularly however friends on another floor werent so lucky and had to go to reception with dirty towels to insist on a change. The bathrooms were absolutely horrible - take your bathroom Mr Muscle!!!!

AFter the first morning we chose to eat at the bars over the road opposite the apartments where the staff were fabulous. We chose to go into town most nights and eat at the more traditional turkish restaurants, which were nice.



Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Johnsons
12 years 11 months ago
Esra Apartments,Altinkum. Two adults two nippers one toilet roll,yes all the reviews are true first one is free. The room was basic but clean. one double bed and two single bed couches, for the off springs. two rings for boiling as many eggs as you want but no toaster that was an extra charge. hotel located a good 600 metres from beach 3 and 500 metres to beach 1. two nice bars opposite hotel.
esra night and turkish night quite good nights but repeated for second week.
staff ok but we spent most of our time in the resort
centre or across the road at zanzi bar.
the slides are fun but only open at 11..1..and 3 o`clock every day and for 2o mins at a time.a bit poor really. hotel ok but we would try something diffant next time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.