Image of Panormos Hotel

Panormos Hotel

9 of 31 hotels in Altinkum

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
2 stars
Mavişehir Mh., Atatürk Caddesi, 09713 Didim, Turkey
A small, family run hotel set in a pleasant location, with a bright and colourful design. Frequent dolmus (shared transport) run to the resort centre, with its shops, markets and restaurants.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cruisecontroller
11 years ago
Bear in mind that it was coming up to the end of the season and therefore there was no entertainment in the hotel. Add to this, we were using this hotel as a base while we were getting our apartment sorted out. The room was of good size, with carpet and kept spotlessly clean. All the staff were very pleasant. The lady who was running the reception desk for the first few days was exceptional, as when she found out what we were doing, offered help with moving stuff to our apartment but we didn't need it but it was the thought that mattered. For breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs, meat, cheese, tomato, cucumber, olives, two sorts of jam, chocolate spread, bread and butter. In the second week there was also water melon. There was a rotary toaster which was not very efficient. On four separate evenings, we had meals here, we opted for the Set Menu which proved to be of excellent value as was the quality of the food. Ozzy was still there, as mentioned by previous visitors. Every morning, the pool and surrounding area were cleaned and tidied.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Ann
12 years ago
went to the Panormos Hotel last year as a cheap y payed
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: coop travel

Recommended
C Mann
12 years 3 months ago
Just got back after 2 weeks of madness. this hotel rocks, what a fantastic bunch of guys Ozzy the head waiter is bonkers to say the least,The hotel is basic but then what do you want just a bed to lay your head,the breakfast is boring tho with bread cheese, eggs salami, jam but no more than that. There is no shade around the pool so you have to sit under the trees, But then you get bit too pieces, so beware! All the staff are so kind cant do enough for you we feel like weve left part of our family behind us,especially Ozzy Ty,Brian + Ted! The down side to this hotel is it is a good 1 - 2 mile walk to beach or catch a packed and sometimes very smelly dolmush, Around the good sized pool is very slippery too so be careful, but all in all good value for money + a very happy place to be.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Ferguson
13 years 2 months ago
Badly needs updating,carpets on floor!broken tiles on bathroom floor,torn bedlinen, no tea making facilities,food iffy,staff ok but owners were always watching your every move.

Priority given to larger parties at meal times,more money being spent at that table.

Owners are not very friendly when you are not spending money in their hotel.

Another bar resturant arranged for a party of guests to go to their place for a property sales night and have dinner there. the owners of our hotel phoned and cancelled saying that some of the party were drunk and had to be put up to their room. three of the party were teatotal and only found out about the cancelled arrangments when they phoned to enquire about their transport.

We were told on the Monday that we were able to keep our room until wednesday at midnight but on the wednesday at seven p.m. we were told we only had an hour to vacate the room as it was needed for someone else. Why they did not realise this on Monday is beyond believe.other people on the same flight were able to keep their room until one a.m.

We will definitly be back to that resort but certainly not to that hotel!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Sinton
14 years 2 months ago
The Panormous was lovely, and we all had a great time. The staff make the stay exciting and enjoyable. Turkish night was excellent and well recommended. Thankyou to all the staff for a truly amazing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gold Trail

Recommended
Elle
14 years 3 months ago
This was my first time in Turkey and I would most certainly go back! Wasn't expecting much of the hotel to be honest from reading reviews, but when I got there I couldn't fault it!

The staff were amazing, really friendly and even took me out on a night time with them! The food was lush, really really cheap and everything was fresh and clean!

The rooms were basic but had everything needed. I expected problems with the flushing of the toilets and cold water for showers but it was great, really powerful double showers, better than mine at home!

The dolmus was a really was of travelling, really cheap and very efficient. I would definitely visit this hotel again, I enjoyed everything about it, especially the friendly staff and how welcome me and my friend felt, what an amazing first time in Turkey...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Dave N Sandra
15 years ago
Just returned from the Panormos. During our 2 week holiday they made us feel like we were with friends! Genuine courtesy and 1st class service all hours of day and night.

Basic amenities but very clean, with maids decortating our beds with hearts and flowers! Bit of a walk to shops but away from noisey bars. Our 3rd visit to Turkey and have yet to be disappointed.

Just be friendly and polite to them and you will be rewarded with warmth and hospitality that the British would do well to learn from!!

Definitely going back for more.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunstart

Recommended
Dianne Walker
15 years 2 months ago
I spent the last week at the Panormas - first time in Turkey for me and I would certainly recommend this hotel if you want to stay somewhere which is not in the melee of nightlife, shops and other hotels in Altinkum.

The only noise you'll hear is some from the road in front of the hotel, which isn't too bad at night... and the mosque calling people to prayer every few hours (I thought it was some karaoke bar going on into the early hours to begin with ...oops)..

You couldn't fault the staff... they were excellent. Genuinely friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is situated at least 25 minutes walk away from the beach front. Although the dolmus are frequent, and cheap, they are often very full and I would suggest that if you have children in pushchairs, this mode of transport wouldn't be suitable. There are quite a few pot holes and uneven surfaces on the pavements and roads so you have to look out for those too, if you plan to walk.

The pool must be one of the largest in the area, so it's great if you're into serious swimming, and there's a lovely, patio area which has a covered canopy if you want to escape the sun. There's plenty of seating, although the beds tend to go fairly quickly.

The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, luxury it is not however. There is no TV in the room or radio - so you might want to bring your own entertainment. Bring a travel kettle too. There are no facilities for keeping your drinks cold.

Food was very good, although I did eat out for half of my stay as I was with friends staying at another hotel. There's a bank cash point almost next door and a big supermarket where you can get your water and another stuff.

If you like bars and restaurants within walking distance this isn't the place for you... although the dolmus and taxis make the town easily accessible if you don't want the walk. The pool bar stays open till very late so it's enjoyable to do the town then retire to the hotel for the last one.

All in all - highly recommended!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gold Trail

Recommended
Lisa&Jon
15 years 2 months ago
This hotel is basic but clean. It has 5 floors and 2 lifts. The decor and furniture is a bit dated.

It is 10 mins away from the beach and tourist area (shops, caf
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays4u

Recommended
Carolyn N Nicola
15 years 2 months ago
Enjoyed our stay in hotel Panormous!!! Not much entertainment going on in the hotel,but everything else makes it worth while staying there.

The staff are fab and very helpful and friendly,especially Ozzy,Lavant the two waiters!!!1st class comedians.

The maids are in cleaning every day, basic but very clean. Hotels locations good because if you want to be away from the noise its the place to be!!

Dont let first impressions put you off!! Enjoyed every bit of my stay!!! Miss all the friendly staff there!!!Brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.