Image of Peyda Aqua Apartments

Peyda Aqua Apartments

29 of 31 hotels in Altinkum

3 out of 5 from 37 reviews
2 stars
Hasanefendi-ramazan Paşa Mh., Barbaros Caddesi 8, Altinkum/Aydın, Turkey
1.2km from the Dolphin Square area, 1.3km from the centre and 600m from the beach. There is a dolmus stop within 200m.

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
M Wilson
Great location
10 years 7 months ago
A great stay for our 5 day trip to Altinkum. More private rental apartments than a hotel, but very compatible self contained accommodation.

Close to the beach, town and shops. Certainly coming back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gemma
12 years 4 months ago
we had a fantastic holiday the staff were great if u wanted anything all you had 2 do was ask the food was excellent. i had read all the other reports before i went and i was dreading getting there but for a 2 star hotel it was very good and i will deffo be going back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: a1 travel

Recommended
Sharron
13 years 1 month ago
if the score line on this complex was zero that would be to high a score!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: med hotels

Liam
13 years 1 month ago
the cleanliness of this complex had gone to ground.only one cleaning lady for the whole of the complex.!!
the location was superb.
shame about the staff.they thought us British only liked to watch break dancing of a very poor level.not good entertainment at all.
unless there is a big improvement in this complex we and other people wont be going back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Jo
13 years 1 month ago
Horrific apartments, i can assure that I would never go there even if it was paid for me. Rats on the stairs, very unclean apartments, nothing like the photographs I saw before I went on the holiday. Broken sunloungers, discusting pools, horrible staff. They just do nothing all day and hang around the bar and poolside! I recommend everyone should stay well clear of this place. IT SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Nic And Vicki
13 years 1 month ago
This hotel was absolutely shocking! We arrived late at night, to which reception was closed, there was little lighting in the place and it was horribly dirty! We finally were shown our 'room' if thats what you can call it, extremelhy basic. The toilet didnt flush, the shower hardly worked and was freezing cold, the fridge leaked, the beds were dirty, with dirty sheets and towels. The apartment had not been cleaned at all!

In the morning, we got our bikinis on and thought we will head for the pool - one of them was green and the other i wouldnt have even dipped my toe in it! disgusting!!

The staff were unfriendly, the shop was non existent, the turkish bath was closed, although i would not have used it anyway... i felt dirty being in that place!

That night and every night when we were getting ready to go out the electricity went off around every 30 minutes! This holiday was a nightmare! By mid week, enough was enough, we went and paid to stay in the Esra across the road which was absolute bliss!! Would definately go back to the Esra, and i did actually a month later!

The peyda, i believe was shut down after we left, i am not sure of the status now but i would not advise anyone to stay there and if you have booked it already... change it!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: A1 Travel

Lisa
13 years 3 months ago
Peyda Aqua Apts we found these apts to be absolutely disgusting.We found out that some of the apts are privately owned,we feel sorry for these owners as their property will depreciate in value.The entertainment was non existant,plenty of music all day and night which was way to loud for comfort.we couldn`t even sit out on the balcony because of the loudness of the music.Asking the staff to turn it down was a joke.The place it seems is being run by young boys who only seem interested in the young English girls.Parents , keep your eyes on your daughters. During our two week stay we never saw the pool man add any chemicals to any of the pools.one of the baby pools was green with dirt and slime! There is a small Welsh chap who struts around the complex he could be one of the three monkeys- hear all see all and say nout!Apparantley the contract for this complex is up for renewal this year.What this place needs is a whole new team of management who is prepared to listen to all complaints and suggestions. If anyone out there is planning to go to this complex please take lots of earplugs with you, you will need them. No, we are not a pair of old moaners,we are in our twenties but do draw a line about the music being played loud untill the early hours of the morning e.g three a.m!! I have been in contact with the tour company.Clear out the old and bring in the new.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 U

Lance
13 years 3 months ago
peyda apartments are privately owned by Turkish as well as british people. We as owners endeavour to make the complex as friendly clean and enjoyable as possible.Unfortunately we cannot please everyone, what we all fail to remember is that we are in someone elses country. we are regular travellers to turkey and as british citzen on many occassions i am ashamed to say that I am British. Some people have no respect and we have recently seen this where British people have spoken to the staff in Peyda like dirt. in fairness the staff work very hard providing a service working very long hours and to please holiday makers. cj has great respect for the holiday makers and works hard to entertain and please them. Peyda is not a five star complex and do not claim this, it is a two star accommadation and people need to realise this when they are booking, you get what you pay for.i agree that there is`work needed on peyda but this work needs money which is being looked at. As an owner i get very upset about negative reviews but as a british person we are ready to broadcast negative feedback rather than report positive feedback.

Travel operator: aegean flights

Recommended
Lee
13 years 3 months ago
I have read the reports from Lance & Lisa & can only agree with Lisa.We stayed my in parent's private appt which was very comfortable. However, the staff were the rudest, most arrorgant bunch of turkish louts you will ever meet who hound young english girls constantly. Not too mention the non stop noise which goes on until 3am and then starts at 10am again. You can here it clear as a bell even with the patio doors in your appt locked. You can not relax by the pool and as a result have to go to the beach all day. No point in complaining either as the manageress cound not manage the proverbial! The Bar manager - CJ thinks the noise level is acceptable & thinks it is acceptable to keep young children awake with his non stop party for his mates. If you want a relaxing family holiday DO NOT COME HERE. This is the worst place we have had to encounter for a family holiday. The welsh bloke who leases this place would not come and speak to me when I complained. The louts running this place are devaluing the private owners investments on a daily basis however, they fail to realise that when the young birds have gone home to school they will need the private owners to pay their wages. I have shown lots of video footage to my parents who were horrified at the noise levels and cleanliness of the complex/pools. Needless to say they are in the process of making a very strong complaint.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Self Arranged

Zoe
13 years 5 months ago
I would never recommend this hotel to anybody, not even my worst enemy. the staff were lovely people wich is why it was quite sad to move hotel. the manager was very very very rude to our family. the room had no light bulbs, the electricity kept flickering on and off, our balcony over looked a wall, it was located on a dirt track with nothing around it, there were ants on the kitchen top, the drawers in the kitchen didn't even fit properly, the kurtains didn't fit the windows, the bathroom was filthy, there was hair in the drain by the filthy toilet, it was very dusty and dirty, the cushions had stains all over them, this hotel made us feel sick. we had to stay here for one night because we arrived at 4am. then the next day we went out looking for another hotel and found Hotel Burak (which i would recommend to anybody)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Gold trail

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.