Image of Horizon Hotel

Horizon Hotel

23 of 31 hotels in Altinkum

3 out of 5 from 15 reviews
3 stars
KAVAKOL CAD 1, ALTINKUM, TURKEY, TURKEY
Situated less than 100m from the beach and 120m from the town centre.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ward
12 years ago
well where do i start, hitlers camp, hotel staff friendly, management gustapo type, breakfast if you could call it that bread and cheese melon for first two days, cornflakes for one day then non existent, please note it is a no frills hotel so you have no rep which first choice dont tell you about until your on transfer bus. management look down at guests you cant take any food or drinks into hotel and the hotel charge double the price of what it costs out side. shame on you horizon
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson/first choice

Do not go if you value any sort of holiday
12 years 1 month ago
Under no circumstances would I recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Very clean yes, but linen was changed once in 2 weeks!

It has got to be the worst place in Turkey. Staff are very rude and ignorant. They bag search for food, you're not allowed to take food in, and their prices are extortionate. The breakfast is pitiful.

Nothing to do there what so ever.

DON'T GO IF YOU VALUE ANY SORT OF HOLIDAY.... GO TO BUTLINS!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
13 years 10 months ago
this hotel is central for everything 2min from the beach .the rooms are ok size .there were 8 of us on a girl holiday and it was great because as i say walk out and your handy for all you need it's a family run hotel . t.v's in the room's .hairdryer only thing is the showers they need updated a bit. would book this hotel again .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Eileen Burns
14 years 10 months ago
I have been going to the Horizon hotel for the last 10 years (14 times).

I have seen the standards go up and down over the years, but I still return. I consider myself to be one of the family there. The owners Nadia and Nehat are very nice people and their daughter Arzu and her son Effie are special.

Most people in the hotel over the years, have not got to know them like I have and they are very nice. People need to get to know them better and they will then find out for themselves. The staff change yearly. I have seen so many come and go.

Where it is situated is ideal for everything. What more can anyone ask for whilst on holiday. I notice on my last visit, there is now a mini bar and tv in the rooms, but ask yourself, do you go on holiday to watch tv???
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: packaged it up

Recommended
Bond
14 years 11 months ago
basic, clean not a 3 star as rated
basic food cornflakes tuedays and fridays, not child friendly
main road very busy, dolmush terminal directly outside, noise 24/7
most staff friendly, hotel run by family as welcoming as the mafia.
no enterainment, but can be found
no food and drink allowed in hotel, not even bottled water, kids eating lollies on busy main road, witnessed by myself and husband. we both witnessed bags being searched.
pool unsafe, have taken photo,s for travel agents,
would make good 18-30 holiday .
would not go back even if free
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Rosie
15 years ago
The hotel was spotless and in an excellent location. The staff were fantastic, particularly the gentlemen who called himself Ryan, he had a great way with kids and was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are ok but the balcony was pretty useless. I had a fantastic time in Altinkum and would definitley return to the horizon. A bit of entertainment in the evenings would have made it an even better stay but overall we loved it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: mytravel

Recommended
The Stickman Who Else
16 years 1 month ago
Well Ive just got back..what can I say bloody fantastic got a great tan with no white bits...hotel fantastic once again staff friendly...spot on.

Back here again in August 28th so if your going Ill be there look for the stickman iIll be around see you all soon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Kathryn
16 years 11 months ago
My boyfriend and I came back last Sunday 11/9/05. We really enjoyed our stay even though we werent at the hotel very much. The staff were really friendly especially Sam.

They made us feel welcome. The only problem with this hotel was that you couldnt bring any food or drink from the outside in. They sold a few things there but there were quite expensive they charged 4 lira for a packet of crisps and 1 lira for a little bottle of water where every where else sold it for 50 cent.

It was quite annoying at night because our room was right at the back and all you could hear was the music from the Kiss bar. Also we didnt have a very good view just of another hotel rather close to ours. People could see you by the pool from the outside you dont really have any privacy.

I would defently go back to Altinkum but I dont know about the Horizon hotel, there was no entertainment whatsoever no wonder the people who work there get so bored at night because people are going else where for the fun.

Anyway the holiday was brilliant and I really want to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
A Maxwell Aka The Stickman
16 years 11 months ago
I've been to Altinkum 9 times I've stayed at the Orchida. The Yildrim. The sun, I'm running out of hotels...

The horizon is fantastic if your looking for a decent hotel this is the 1 for you...great for kids..the food is a bit tight but you eat along the front with a sea view thats breathtaking...

People who moan about this hotel have nothing better to do with there time. They probably expect a morning paper on the door step. Its fantastic go there I'm going back in August look out for the scouser stickman..lfc 5 times.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Leah And Gemma
17 years ago
We would recommend this hotel to other people thinking of visiting Altinkum. Even though the owners weren't the friendliest of people the bar staff and receptionists were great!!!!!... The bar staff were friendly and spoke to you with a huge smile on their face. The receptionists welcomed you into the hotel and made you feel very comfortable.

We are definitely going back to this hotel next year and the years to follow. We miss all the staff we met over there.

Overall this hotel was wicked... very clean.. great location...

We didn't eat the breakfast... the food they did serve in the day was a bit stingy but hey don't knock them on that...

The staff are great!!! seriously!!!.. and the entertainment.. well you can play pool all day.. and swim in the pool...

HAVE FUN.. we did!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.