Image of Burak Hotel

Burak Hotel

22 of 31 hotels in Altinkum

3 out of 5 from 34 reviews
2 stars
Altınkum Mh., 09270 Didim/Aydın Province, Turkey
This is a friendly, comfortable hotel offering excellent facilities. There is a relaxing atmosphere around the pool, making it ideal for lazy days in the sunshine.

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Blaze
10 years 11 months ago
Hotel smelly, dirty and staff so rude they made me cry. The rooms are really dated with cracked tiles. Mirror and toilet.

Breakfast was a joke. Pool area was dirty and pool had unsafe steps.

Please don't waste your money on this horrible hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: gold trail

Sheila
11 years ago
this hotel is the noisiest ive ever had the misfortune to stay in.The staff were sullen and unhelpful.one of them picked on my 3 yr old grandaughter so much so,my daughter threatened to smack him.Been going to Altinkum for 12 yrs but this has put us off.Even went out one day to see if we could book in somewhere else.Its ok if you are young and want to flirt with the waiters.Dont go here if you want a peaceful holiday,the whole building is an echo chamber-carpets might help.You need to get up at dawn to put your towel on a sunbed or you wont stand a chance.Pathetic!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Cattrysse Kinsey
11 years 2 months ago
Well, stayed in the Burak, 2 yrs ago (came back purely on merit of hotel staff and attentiveness)-what a change! We would never go back to that hotel.Staff only spoke to you to encourage you to spend money, walking round the pool and waking you up when you're asleep asking if you want a drink! Food was over-priced and service was not that great. Hotel staff invaded your personal space and were unfriendly when you didnt buy much. If you want a relaxing holiday then this is not the one-too many children in a small area and three lots of music playing loudly around the pool-I was glad to get home. You have to pay for pads on the sun loungers and air-con.Location is good but roads are a nightmare-people getting knocked over 24/7. Cleaning service was also good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Bev
11 years 2 months ago
we first stayed at the burak in 2007 and it was so nice and friendly we have went back two more times. just had another visit there this july and i still think it's a great hotel. it is cheap and very clean. the staff in 2007 where fabulous, just so friendly and a great laugh but when we went back this year there was a lot of new staff but they turned out to be just as nice as the old staff. they just make you feel so safe and welcome. they are great with the kids too. i sort of wish i could fault the burak so i could try another part of turkey for a change but again i really enjoyed it and you just feel so sad leaving it to come home because the staff start feeling like family. so yes it's back to the burak again next summer n i can't wait. it's right in the middle of everything you need so it's perfect. i'm hoping we can stay for 3 weeks next summer .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travelrepublic

Recommended
Bill&joan Mcclay
11 years 4 months ago
hotel good.big balcony.staff very helpful,the exception being the restaurant busker who was a pest.the staff on reception were very friendly & helpful.location very good & would use this hotel again.what is a problem is the air conditioning unit on the balcony.it is set too low.i cut my head on it.it should be boxed in.the hotel has a nice lounge & pool area.waiters were also very pleasant and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended
Jillian
12 years ago
Don't know what some people expect for the money they pay, the hotel was rated at 2* but I have stayed in worse 3* hotels.
The Hotel was clean, sheets changed twice during the week we stayed, room cleaned every day staff very friendly and helpful.
We usually stay in 4* hotels but will be booking the Burak for next year.
Great value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ulookubook.co.uk

Recommended
Chris&Jean Bham
12 years ago
Spent a great 14 days here. Basic for our needs.Didnt eat in hotel,so many places to try in the resort so cant comment on hotel food.Rooms immaculate,full marks to cleaners.Beach,gorgeous shops on your doorstep and restaurants and fast food outlets galore.Would we go back 1 should say so.Hotel and resort see you 2009.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic Onur

Recommended
Colin Bone
12 years 2 months ago
Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Burak Hotel. The Hotel was pretty basic the room that we had was a double with not much room really. Large single beds with firm mattresses. The room was reasonably clean but I would say it needs to improve. There are balconies that are very small with the air conditioning unit on the wall low down. I still suffer headaches!! The airconditioning is extra.
The hotel is in an ideal position; everything is close by.
This was our first visit to Turkey, Generally most of the people were very friendly and genuinely helpful. There were some exceptions; you cant walk past a shop or restaraunt without being harrassed and this becomes very tiresome after a few days.
The staff in the hotel were generally helpful WITH THE EXCEPTION OF SOME OF THE WAITERS AND BAR STAFF. Their behaviour was really offensive, they were extremely overfamiliar with mostly english women ( age doesn't appear to be a barrier).
I accept the some will find this attractive however the said staff didn't seem to be able to discriminte and treated all as if they were their play things. You might call them typcally slimey, or spivvy, or smarmy.
The hotel itself needs updating it's looking tired. The food in the restaraunt was ok but not memorable and a bit too expensive for what it was. You have to walk past the restaraunt to go to the square and you do get some pressure to eat there. Breakfast was ok too.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: OTBeach

Zoe
12 years 4 months ago
We arrived in Altinkum at 4.00am on the 25th, but the hotel we were in was terrible, it was very dirty, but because of the time we had to stay in there 1 night. the next day we looked around the town for a hotel to move to hotel Burak was the 4th or 5th hotel we looked at, we moved in straight away at about 10.00pm. It was a very clean hotel. I didn't eat the breafast, because i was always asleep haha. but the food around the pool was lovely just for lunch. the resturaunt food was delicious also. the location of the hotel is excellent, beach, shops, bars, resturaunts 2 minute walk. the hotel staff were so lovely and welcoming and always working hard, on our last night we had a little party with a few of them and had such a laugh, it was a great night, but a sad one too as we didn't want to leave the next morning. i would definatley visit this hotel again, would love to go back this year. i would recommend this to anyone. Big nose bar and Dolphin square cafe bar were the best bars around, lots of entertainment about.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gold trail

Recommended
Paul
12 years 4 months ago
we stayed here for the first time at this resort and it was really hoorible, not friendly at all.

would not recommend to anyone!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.