Image of Miletos Hotel

Miletos Hotel

20 of 31 hotels in Altinkum

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
2 stars
Yali Cad. No 131, Didim
Hotel Miletos is situated 200m from resort centre

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Harling
11 years ago
Hotel location brilliant we stayed bed and breakfast.Typical turkish of bread eggs cheese olives tomato,jam,butter,honey tea and coffee.We found the hotel to be very old and dated and it didnt look very clean although it was cleaned every day.The maid worked very hard but had a tough job making the place look clean.Bedlinen and towels changed every day so that was a bonus.Great pool and bar area but the pool is very deep and the kiddies pool is probably four feet square so very small.The hotel rooms are tiny and the balcony was tiny too with an old rotting wooden table with a large v shaped chunk missing from the table top.It was flaking and splintering everywhere.The hotel staff were not very friendly at all and we did not see any entertainment at the hotel whilst we were there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: fleetway

11 years 2 months ago
Booked via the internet and only paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic.com

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
i booked half board i was on a tight budget it was a very last minute thing and what i can say is the food was mostly turkish not that i am complaining about as it looked really good but because of stomach problems i cant eat a lot of spicy food , the cleaning staff were really good rooms were cleaned every day, the whole lot of the staff were very friendly and helpful as when i arrived and found out that my room didnt have a balcony i asked if there was any chance if i could have a room with a balcony they said that they were fully booked and they would the best they could and great 3 days after i got as room with a balcony . The location is only 3 minutes from the beach which is really great , the entertainment in the hotel was really good also.
I will defiantly be looking to book this hotel again as i think the location is great and the hotel it self is fantastic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Brian Groves
13 years 4 months ago
Just spent two weeks at the hotel and found it very good value, rooms are the same as any hotel room that sleeps two.
Cleaned every day spotless, sheets sculpured every day nice touch. The cleaners were great as were the rest of the staff, always on hand if you need help with anything, will be goin back in Sept 2007 can't wait loved it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays4 u

Recommended
Claire And Wayne
14 years ago
Arrived at 5 in the morning to be told they had no room for us until midday, so had to go to the hotel next door, only to be put in a room behind reception it was revolting.

Finally got our room sorted it was clean very basic but you get what you pay for. We stayed half board dont bother, they bring you a set meal every night usually kebab stew or stew at room temperature.

Did not stay around the pool in the day as the pool is freezing we did try but after 5 minutes of dangling feet in we gave up numbness had set in.

All drinks are nearly twice the price as bars and restaurants. Got talking to people and found out we were not the only ones who arrived with no room available its common and one couple had to sleep on the sunbeds.

We know your holiday is not all about the hotel but it does put you off and we would not go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Barbara Kingham
15 years ago
On the first night there was a small 'earth tremor'. The door on our room was jammed shut. As we could not get hold of any help from the Reception we shouted to passers-by from the 5th floor window, who came to our rescue. We insisted that we should be moved to another room, and eventually late in the day was to the 1st floor.

The rooms are very small and the Staff were were not at all friendly or helpful. The pool has only a deep end and is not clean.

Breakfast is best missed. The location is great.

We are returning to Altinkum this year but will try other accomodation.

This Hotel was not what we expected at all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 1st Choice

Judith Enoch
16 years 2 months ago
I've been to the Miletos for eight years, they are so friendly and very family orientated that they will do their best to please.

I know that this hotel has been quite basic in past years, but they have had a kids pool built, and re-decorated the hotel!

The hotel is in the best location possible, At the end of the day your holiday is the resort so if you have any groans about this hotel you are spending too much time in you room!

This Hotel & owners & staff is most probably one of the easiest going hotels in Altinkum. Just enjoy!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Denise Conn
16 years 4 months ago
We have been visiting the Hotel for many years, and find the owners Remzi and Lemon Tuntas and their families very wonderful people.

The Hotel has now been upgraded, the staff are excellent, the rooms are spotlessly clean and the chef's are brilliant.

It is a family run Hotel and if you need anything they will help you straight away. There is now a childrens pool,pool tables, and also a tennis table. The location is very near the beach and is fab!

It is a brilliant holiday for both children and adults. My family go regular and absolutely love it!! Keep it going Remzi we all love you!!!! Denise & Trev, Judith, Paul, Kayleigh, & Scott xxxxxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Melissa Westbury
17 years ago
This hotel was in the best locastion I have ever stayed in at Altinkum and I've been there 3 times now.

On arrival the first room we were given was terrible we refused to have it and the owner, who was a lovely man, said give me till 12 and i'll have another room for you. To his word we were given a room at the front over looking the pool and it was much better, very basic though and small.

The maid service was good and the staff were great.
The pool was freezing and it has no shallow end so be carefully not good for children.

In the evening the small poolside bar gets guiet busy and can be noisey at times till around 2am.

We all enjoyed our holiday but wouldn't stay here again because it is a little shabby.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.