Image of Didim Sunset Village Apartments

Didim Sunset Village Apartments

12 of 31 hotels in Altinkum

4 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars
Exclusive to Unijet in the UK market and located within walking distance of the beach (500 metres), this light and airy apartment complex offers a friendly atmosphere in a quiet, secluded location making it ideal for those seeking relaxation.

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 3 months ago
once again we went back to the sunset village no hesitation in re-booking as its still as good,staff changed from last year except elif the manager but still as good only problem this year was people putting towels on sunbeds and not showing up until later on in the day the place isn't big enough for this although they could be doing with more beds,food still good and staff still as friendly,same rep as last year judith brilliant lady money permitting i will be back again next year.
all in all a great place for a base basic but clean
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
B Jones
11 years 11 months ago
The accommadation was very spacious,clean and suited our needs. Only drawback we felt was no lifts and we where the 3rd floor. The location was ideal for a stroll to the beach and then in the evening a pleasant walk to the main nightlife. Staff were very polite and friendly, always smiling. Barbeque night was not bad food good but belly dancer the only entertainment which didnt last for long when she went had to entertain ourselves which we did fairly well with the other quests.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jason
12 years 1 month ago
Arrived early morning,had to pay 7 pounds per day for air conditoning that was in the master bedroom only!!! With temperatures in the 40's every day not much use. Pool was fine but had to be up early to secure a sunbed with a towel!!!Staff were friendly and helpful. watched a stray dog get into the small kids pool and turn the water brown,(small kids where allowed to play in the pool that day).Water was not changed that day in the pool, can not comment if it was changed that evening.Cleaners cleaned toliet area of the appartments then the living and kitchen areas secound,working from ground floor appartments to the appartments at the top, water in the cleaning buckets not changed all the time. Cooking facilities in the rooms were poor with a two ring hob and a keetle and fridge, you had two be very clever to cater for yourselves.i would not recomend this hotel to any one and will definatly not be going back....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first direct

Sunset Village
12 years 1 month ago
We arrived in the early hours of the morning to find our apartment on the top floor of the building, we paid the additional cost for aircon ... however this was in the main bedroom only which meant the rest of the apartment was so stifling hot we had to drag our childrens matresses into our room. We also made this decision for the safety aspect of our 5 year old as the windows were quite low down { the bottom of the sill was on level with our little ones chest] and less than half the windows in the apartment had a mesh screen covering them so it was hard to relax for the fear of him falling out ! The apartments were cleaned from the first floor upwards, we noted that the maids never once changed the water in the mop buckets ! I was horrified to imagine the same water that had cleaned the bathroom floors in other rooms was then used on our kitchen floor !!!!
All 3 of my children suffered with nasty ear infections during our stay, as did the majority of the children staying in the apartments. One morning a dog was swimming in the pool until it was noticed and thrown out ! and yet the pool was never closed for cleaning at all !
The day at aqua fantasy was definately well worth the money and the food and drinks inside the water park were much more reasonably priced than in sunset village.
The dolmus runs a few mins walk from the apartments every 5 mins or so to take you into town for about a lira each which is pretty handy when you have kids.
We approached the rep at the end of our holiday to pay the additional
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Gemma
12 years 2 months ago
Well i dont know where to start on this hotel as it was the best hotel i have ever been to in my whole life, and i have been to many hotels but this has to be the best by far. The staff were excellent. They were also fun and polite and were very helpful. The food from the hotel was lovely and just like english food. Around the hotel is not many things but the beach is only 200metres away and you can catch a cheep bus to Dolphin Square, which is very fun with lots of restaurants and bars and nightclubs and also lots of shops. Aswell on some other reviews i have read that people said the hotel was very dirty and brown but it was NOTHING like that at all. The sheets were always clean and the towels were always fresh and the maids would cvome in and change them all and brush up after you and everything. There is a shop in the hotel with all the food you could need such as bread milk water cereal ice cream coffee tea ect...
I would definately recommend this holiday to anyone who is reading this right now and say that you will have the time of your life if you go there!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tompson

Recommended
Katie
12 years 2 months ago
I stayed at Sunset Village apartments with my family for 2 weeks in July 2008. It is the best hotel I have ever stayed in!
The staff were very friendly, we had a great laugh with them and they look after you. Elif and gang were very welcoming and they always came to talk to us.
The rooms were spacious and were always kept clean by the maids. Our bedding was changed a few times a week and there was always clean towels for us to use.
The food was lovely and the bar was kept clean too.
The Chef(I've forgotten his name) did a great job with food and cooked it to perfection. He was also very friendly and always had a smile on his face.
We had a great time staying here. The staff were very friendly and they always made time to come and speak to us.
Saying goodbye was hard, the staff had tears in their eyes as they hugged us and we all said our goodbyes.
I would definitely stay here again, my best holiday ever!♥
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Firstchoice.

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
arrived early morning and were taken to our room great size,

plenty of sun beds staff amazing very friendly couldn't do enough for you BBQ night was very good


food was nice rooms spotless


hoping to go back next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
West
13 years 1 month ago
Terrible. Would never visit these apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Leanne Hele
13 years 1 month ago
Best Holiday Of My Life :D
waiters n staff were really friendly..
entertainment was fantastic especially the bbq night!
met some fantastic people that i will keep in touch with including the staff!
would recommend sunset to anyone and everyone!
Theres free pool tables and sky TV, pools great but need to get up early if u want a sun bed!
2 min walk from bus stop which comes straight away, then a 5 min bus drive..
See Ya All Next Year!! x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Sandra Clark
13 years 2 months ago
Sunset is in quiet location, 5 mins walk to 3rd beach (safe and sandy). Small and friendly, only 20 apartments, spacious and airy, air-con in main bedroom at cost of
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.