Image of Atlantik Apartments

Atlantik Apartments

16 of 31 hotels in Altinkum

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Çamlık Mh., 09270 Didim/Aydın Province, Turkey

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Chris Vanns
Cannot fault anything about the holiday
11 years 2 months ago
My family stayed at Atlantik for 2 weeks and we returned home last night.

Rooms very nice, clean and bright. Kitchen suitable for a self catering holiday as we tend to eat out in the many cheap bars very nearby. Bathroom, shower toilet and a sink, what more do you need? plenty big enough.

Lift, had few problems but nothing to write about. Pool, cleaned every night and chemicals added. Bar, good service, music playing in the day and evening and if you wanted any type of music Danny would play it for you.

Food, very nice, we never ate there much but when we did we were more than happy and the Bar-B-Q evenings were superb. Drinks, same prices as everywhere else.

Staff, second to none would do anything for you and unlike a lot of places we have been they are happy to help you, going way beyond the call of duty.

Location, perfect for everything, beach, shops and bars/cafes.

In all there were 12 of us and we had a really nice time made all the better by the staff, from Boris to the cleaner they were all superb.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Pamela Inson
12 years 1 month ago
Very very basic, leaking fridge, dodgy hot plate, no microwave, broken toaster, broken air-con which never gets fixed, 3 inch gap under balcony door which lets in all the mosquito's. Bedding is stained and beds/pillows hard and uncomfortable. We ate once at the pool bar.

I waited 3 hours for my food which i wouldn't feed to my dog it was supposed to be a chicken curry but was disgusting. Hotel staff only want your money they don't help give out room keys to anyone without checking who you are. They never have change so always "owe" you, but never pay you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Gary And Teresa
16 years ago
This was our third time back at the atlantik. The hotel is basic but very clean with everything you need for a self catering holiday. It is situated only a short walk(5mins)from the heart of the resort.

The staff are fantastic with some having been there for the past three years. They are brilliant with the children and make their holiday joining in with them in the pool and other activities.

The pool is small but considering there are only 26 rooms it is ample enough for everyone needs.

The food at the hotel is very nice and very reasonably priced.

Overall brilliant place shall definitely be going back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomascook

Recommended
Arnella
16 years ago
The apartment was lovely except for the balcony which was minute.

The staff were very friendly & happy to chat around the pool with you.

The location was in a predominately Turkish area & I found a lot of the nearby waiters & shop staff didn't speak English.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Sam Richards
16 years 3 months ago
Stayed at this hotel for a week our first time in Turkey.

The hotel itself was nice and clean our room was basic but clean and had what you wanted for a self catering holiday.

The staff were nice and friendly. The pool small but clean about 20 sunbeds. The food looked nice but we didnt try as there were loads of places to try.

The location was ideal only about 10 minutes from the main beach and Dolphin square and we had a tv with english news channel and music channel.

The only dissapointment was the the balcony was small could just about get 2 patio chairs in with a squeeze but we did have a pool view.

Overall a lovley hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Yasmin Darlington
16 years 11 months ago
The Atlantik apartment has 20 apartments, 9 facing the front. 11 apartments facing the pool at the back. 6 studio apartments facing the pool at the back.

The apartments are very spacious and decorated in beautiful medtiterrean colours, with typical roman arches.
The kitchen is well equipped with 2 electric rings, fridge, kettle,plates, mugs for basic holiday needs. You need to take tea towels as they are not supplied.

The bedroom is very spacious too, single beds or double beds supplied, but has to be ordered when you are booking your holiday. Enough cupboard spaces for 2 or a family to use. Cots are supplied when requested.The beds and pillows are very comfortable, clean linen and towels are supplied regularly.The living room area has 2 sofa's that can be converted into beds. A dinning table with chairs and 2 small stools are supplied too.

There is a daily maid service, who keeps the apartments very clean.All apartments/ studio's has air conditioning,paid locally. Safe's are supplied at the reception area, paid locally.

The Atlantik apartment entrance is so quiant of Morish style, the reception area is also very attractive and so is the surrounding living room area with beautiful comfortable sofa's and chairs, and coffee tables. A bar is also in the area. Very hospitable.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much.

There is a swimming pool in an odd shape and a kids pool.There is a large area for sunbathing, with comfortable loungers.A pool bar and a snack bar, with sitting area's under a pargola, with 2TV's and surrounded by 2 seperate area's with sofa's. A 3rd area has tables and chairs for the snack bar.

Very safe area's and not over looked by passerby's, all private and confined, safe for babies and children.

There is a small super market in the hotel, though can be pricey, but is ideal for essentials.

The location of the apartments is so ideal only 5 mintes walk to the Dolphin Square, restaurants, night clubs, shops and the beautiful sandy beach.

Around the apartments area, you have 2 more super markets, couple of restaurants, hairdressing saloon, Kebab takeaway. Few more hotels and apartment hotels. Also few Estate agents.

The Atlantik apartments are on the main. And a regular Dolmus service is right on your door step.
It's a fairly quiet area, and well light.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Lowcostbeds.com

Recommended
O'keefe
18 years 2 months ago
This was our 1st time in Altinkum, and we found these apartments to be very clean but basic.

All the staff were very nice, polite and helpful. They were situated on the main road through the resort with just 5 minutes to centre and beach.

We were originally given an apartment at the front of the building, and as it was on the main road, there is a lot of traffic noise, and the restaurant immediately opposite played loud music until 3am unless you complained and they were told to turn it down, as by their laws, it should be turned off at 1am. Just about everybody who had front rooms complained. We asked to be moved and were given side rooms which was better.

The food available in the bar is for snacking and not very appetising.

We would advise that you visit the 3rd beach, which you have to take a dolmus to or do as we did and get reception to call one of the 2 restaurants up there to come and collect you free of charge,(we gave a tip to driver) and they will also drop you back. This beach for us was the best and you didn't have to run the gauntlet of restaurant touts out on the street.

We had a good holiday, but would not go back, as the ongoing construction is making the resort far to big and impersonal.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Farnworth
18 years 3 months ago
Our first visit to Turkey, and we didn't know what to expect Hotel-wise(this was a budget 2 week break). Hotel was fairly quiet as it was early in the season so I think entertainment & facilities were limited.

The room we had was very pleasant,well decorated and clean. Bed was Ok and linen looked new.The reception /bar area was good with comfortable seats and quite cool. Walking distance to the seafront/beach - about 5 mins with several small supermarkets en route (useful as we were self catering)

Food could be ordered from the bar and it was reasonable rather than special.The swimming pool at the rear ajoined the Bar area with plenty of shade around for relaxing with a book & a cool beer.Staff were very freindly & helpful.

Overall I would return here if I wanted a self catering week or two in Altinkum
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.