Image of Dolunay Apartments

Dolunay Apartments

8 of 31 hotels in Altinkum

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
2 stars
Altınkum Mh., 09270 Didim/Aydın Province, Turkey
Situated in peaceful surroundings, with beautiful sea views, these apartments are an ideal setting for a family holiday. Guests can relax by the pool or take a short stroll to the resort centre for beaches, sightseeing, shopping, restaurants and bars.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tony
11 years 11 months ago
Absolutely fantastic. Couldnot fault anything. When ther was nothing going on the staff kept us entertainted with tricks, dancing or playing cards with us. The cleaners did an excellent job. Well worth a visit, wouls strongly recommend.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
we have just returned from these apartments having been there 3 years ago they are still excellent very clean and have been revamped since last visited new bathrooms,new kitchen,new flooring,new beds very comfy,new wardrobes these apartments are the best in altinkum with a new bar area and a pool table limited entertainment but very central so not needed yak yak the barman and all the staff at the dolunay are great and made my 40th birthday fantastic even arranging flowers and booking a table with champagne and birthday cake medusa nightclub is directly opposite and yes you can hear it but you do get used to the noise medusa itself is wicked open air nightclub with views out to the sea very loud roughly
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Carroll
12 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from Altinkum and had a great time. We have been to Altinkum on numerous occasions but this is the first time we have stayed at the Dolunay Appartments and we would definitely return to these Appartments. They are clean and quite spacious considering there was 3 adults and 2 children. The view was great from the balcony and the gardens are kept tidy. The pool is great and quite big,(It certainly kept our Grandchildren happy all day long, they weren't even bothered about the beach). There's plenty of places nearby to eat and drink, or a nice walk along the beach front takes you to Dolphin square where you can eat drink and shop till your hearts content.
There's a telephone just opposite the Dolunay and a taxi rank. The Medusa night club is opposite and yes you can hear the music but the bedrooms are at the back of the hotel and I didn't miss any sleep, once youv'e had a good night out you don't hear a thing,only if you sit on the balcony. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They have a barbecue on weekly which was a good night out. Would definitely recommend these appartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Rose
13 years 1 month ago
The apartments were brilliant with a fantastic view from our balcony with the markets and restaurants one side and the beach the other.

The pool was great and the staff were amazing.

There was no entertainment at the apartments but two minutes walk away and there is everything you would want and more.

I am definitely going back next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Janet Lavender
13 years 4 months ago
This was the best 2* apartment we have stayed in. Apparently the bathrooms were re-vamped last year and now the kitchens this year, which gave the feeling of completely new apartments.

We stayed on a self catering basis and ate at their restaurant on several occasions and found the food very good. This was an added advantage as we didn't then have to "run the gauntlet" of the many restaurants vie-ing for your custom on the way to the centre.

The location for us was spot on, with views over the sea. We were lucky enough to stay there when the night club over the road was closed, but have heard that this can be a little noisy during high season.

You couldn't ask for better staff, they were all friendly and would do anything for you, including, in my case, looking for a lost earring.

The only entertainment laid on when we were there was a Turkish night with break dancers and a belly dancer with the bar staff then entertaining us with their own versions. It all made for a very entertaining evening.

I would definitely return to this hotel out of season and would highly recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
We had a room over the pool with a view of the sea, very nice! The room was below basic but clean, the noise coming from the club across the road was acceptable on the weekday nights. But they pumped up the volume on the weekend resulting on loss of sleep for most of the night.

People came in from other hotels to use our pool. Which might not be a problem in the low season but in the high season it can be.

You get one toilet roll on arrival then you pay for every one after that, I have never come across that one before, there is a small shop on site but almost double the price of local shops
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: frist choice

Gary &yvonne Anderson
14 years 2 months ago
This is the first time we have stopped at Dolunay apartments. We found the staff and accomodation to be fantastic.

Having been to Altinkum on several occasions these appartments are the best by far.

I have told all my friends if they go to Turkey to go to Altinkum and stay at the Dolunay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Arnella
15 years ago
My 2 teenage daughters stayed here & they were not disappointed. The pool is the largest in Altinkum & the Medusa niteclub is straight opposite, & the beach behind that. I would recommend this place for the younger end of the market due to its location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Lisa
15 years 2 months ago
We went to Turkey for the second time this year but the first time to the Dolunay apartments. This was the best holiday ever the apartments were clean and very basic but its got any you need.

The pool was great and clean they also had a small pool for babies and younger children. The location was great near most shops and all the best bars including linekers and charlies bar and the two best resturants in altinkum your choice and touch of clasds which had an excellent english sunday dinner.

The hotel staff were friendly but the reception was far away and you would have to wait for the man or woman to walk down from the pool and it is extremely hot in therte I nearly passed out and could't go in ther again.

As these are apartments we didn't expect and entertainment so we werent that disapointed on that note.

We are visiting the dolunay apartments next year. We also fell in love the apartments kittens we would feed them. On one ocasion a big family from leeds nearly threw a kitten in the pool and the staff didn't bother the poor kitten we wanted to take it home.

We recommend the dolunay apartments to all families and couples.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Teresa
15 years 3 months ago
Stayed at the Dolunay apartments this year we had a 2 bed apart which was very spacious, in need of redecorating and modernising but kept very clean by the maids. Very large spacious balconies with patio furniture.

Lovely pool and always a sunbed available very clean pretty grounds,only 20 apartments and a small bar and a small shop. The bar will close when you are ready, limited entertainment but not really needed as you are very close to all the bars and restaurants.

Warning you are opposite the Medusa nightclub but didnt really bother us as we were always so tierd from the sun or days out a nice quiet place really would definitely go back. They have a resident dog called Eros who is a boxer dog who the children loved and course the cute little kittens.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.