Image of Paloma Club Sultan Hotel

Paloma Club Sultan Hotel

4 out of 5 from 38 reviews
5 stars
Goztepe Mevkii, Ozdere 35495 , Turkey

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Debbie
10 years 3 months ago
What a jewel in the crown! Have stayed A/I in many places but have to say this outweighs everywhere we,ve stayed. We stayed in a superior room and cannot fault the upkeep and cleanliness of the room. Ample big enough for the 3 of us. Always hot water. Bath & shower. Plasma tv,tea&coffee making facilites mini bar restocked with water soft drinks and beer daily. Clean towells when you threw dirty ones in bath. Views to die for!
Location of this hotel not so good. About 25 min to village of Ozdere where shops, bars, restaurants etc. Hotel staff very friendly. This hotel/holidayvillage is set in a hillside so lot,s of steps but you get to know shortcuts and we didn,t find this a problem. Entertainment on the whole not too bad. Have to say Thomas Cook kids club was best I,ve ever seen. If you have a superior room you can have breakfast in a seperate restaurant overlooking the infinity pool. Only about 15 tables so very nice! We will definately be going back next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Derek Brown
11 years 4 months ago
Well, where do you start, this was our first visit to Turkey, but won't be the last.

Food was well presented & was excellent
Hotel was immaculate, staff always cleaning
Location of Hotel was 15 minute walk from Ozdere Village.
Entertainment was ok, nothing really for the British, mainly for the French.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Derek
11 years 4 months ago
From when we arrived at Club Sultan untill we left, we have nothing but admiration & gratitude to the Staff, on arrival check in was made simple for us, we where driven to our room by staff & our luggage soon followed, staff where very polite & pointed out key items with hotel & room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Aysegul Sahin
11 years 11 months ago
Woww... What a amazing hotel!
This was stunning hotel and I stayed in very nice room which were kept clean.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull.especially i like to say thanks Mrs. Ceyhan Keskun.
The food is excellent in both of guality an dvariety.
I had a fantactic time
I would higly recomended this hotel to everbody.
i like to go back again next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Debra Tate
12 years 2 months ago
What a fab complex ,very spread out as built on a hillside.Everywhere very clean .

Food of a good standard ,always plenty to choose from.The kids loved the activities ,also the waterslides.

The Thomas Cook entertainment team were fairly poor in relation to the animation team . All entertainment was geared more to the french,most of the shows were spoken in French ,sometimes felt left out.Most of the music stopped at 11.45pm -then little atmosphere ,the hotel has such great facilities that dancing etc could have stayed on longer into the night.

Also drinks served in plastic cups after 10pm not good-only certain drinks included in the all inclusive -no Malibu ,Bicardi etc -have to pay extra.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Gasparutti
12 years 2 months ago
We travelled as a Party of 6 and were allocated 'C' block. Rooms lovely however unless you can get the bus (which does not run at certain times of the day - the hottest) you had quite a long sweaty and hilly walk to get to the main part of the hotel (including restaurants). Weather excellent. Views excellent, especially infinity pool. Location poor (middle of no-where 1 hours bus ride to get to nearest shopping town - Kusadasi). Main restaurant food: good but samey (although food did tend to get cold quite quickly - vegetables for example were cold before you got back to the table). Forget getting food at snack bars unless you are French as after waiting ages to get served they never had anything left for us Brits (was often told to try tomorrow) although French customers were getting the same food some 5/10 minutes later! Drinks: considering it was supposed to be all inclusive were poor and seemed to be watered down (juices and mixers such as coke/fanta etc included). Drinks mostly always given in small plastic cups. Fridge in hotel room was only stocked with 2 drinks daily even though we had 4 to a room.

English Entertainment team were fantastic - considering what they were up against. French entertainment team were a disgrace - rude and arrogant (particularly one of their Kids Club staff) along with the vast majority of the 90+% of FRENCH guests (have no problem with international guests generally but most of them have no concept of waiting their turn for things and just like pushing in). Hotel Water Park as advertised in the brochure is not actually open very long each day - was open 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon when we were there (school hols 24th July - 8th August) but understand that this is normally only total of 2 hours per day (1 hour at each time) again time limit not set out in brochure. Foam party when we were staying at the hotel seemed to have a major Health and Safety Issue (once again due to the French jumping about with kids around and not caring who they knocked over).


Would I recommend this holiday to a friend. NO

Would I recommend this Tour Operator to a friend. NO

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Debbie Tate
12 years 2 months ago
Just returned from a fab holiday in turkey.The hotel was very big and spread out ,also built onto a hillside ,lots of steps -keeps you fit.Everywhere was so clean and tidy.The pools large ,the water cool .The infinity pool was amazing .Our kids loved the waterpark .All the staff were helpful,would help if the hotel was not so geared up for the french,the on site animation team spoke mainly in french ,sometimes felt left out .The entertainment was poor unfortunatly.There was a great ampitheatre but most of the shows were spoken and performed in French .Saying all that loved it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sara
12 years 4 months ago
Food - excellent with plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. Lunch menu was quite limited though.

Cleanliness - excellent. All cleaning and repairs were dealt with immediately by the hotel staff. Daily maid service in rooms.

Location - in the middle of nowhere (although you have everything on site for a relaxing time). One hour to Kusadasi. Ozdere is not really a shopping experience.

Hotel Staff - fantastic, friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

Reps - friendly and professional. Two teams of reps (English & French) join up to entertain all nationalities. English, French, German, Belgium & Dutch languages were spoken by the Animation Team, so you can understand the shows.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Nicola Walling
13 years ago
This really is an excellent hotel. There is some thing to do for everyone. It is 1 of the best hotels I have stayed in. It is exceptionally clean every where.

The food is excellent with some thing for everyone. Even my 9 month old baby enjoyed the food. We visited the italian restaurant which was excellent, one of the nicest meals I've had. The room we stayed in was really lovely with a great view of the sea and the infinity pool.

The room was spacious & modern. It was cleaned everyday. Bed sheets were changed every other day & towels every day. A big party of us travelled there with children of all different ages. Each child had some thing to do & was never bored.

The water slides were good fun & there is also 3 fair rides for small children and their own water slides. You cant reserve a sun bed before 8am so it was always easy to get one. The only downside was that there is alot of steps so it was quite had when you have buggies, but we managed. There is alot of french but they are all nice and pleasent.

The entertainment was ok, they tried to involve everyone but it was mainly done in french. The reps were really nice and always included you in the activities. The staff were really friendly and would do any thing to help you. My baby fell in love with all of them.

I would definately go back to this hotel. It desrves to be a 5*.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Laura
13 years ago
Paloma Club Sultan is a great hotel, we went for 1 week all inclusive which we dont regret the food was good catered for all and were serving at good times throughout the day.

Resort and rooms were clean, our bedding was changed everday and there were staff walking around the resort picking up rubbish, location of the resort was beautiful the infinity pool has an amazing view also we stayed in the main hotel and still had a good view of the sea.

Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful especially the reps when you want advice on any trips or days out that they provide (worth booking some day trips with them as you get shown alot more than if you went on your own).

Entertainment was okay we found it was more for kids and French so we felt restricted on watching the entertainment in the resort but I would definitely stay here again one of the best places I've stayed!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.