Image of Ozdere

Ozdere Holidays

3 out of 5 from 22 reviews

Hotels in Ozdere, Turkey

Image of Paloma Club Sultan Hotel
1 of 1 hotel in Ozdere
38 Reviews

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Debbie
11 years 4 months ago
Only went to Oxdere once and it has only bars shops and restaurants. Nothing like resorts been to before. Paloma club sultan has 2 private beaches. Both sandy with sunbeds and brollies. One is quiet and the other has watersports. Free canoes and pedaloes. Jetski's and banana are chargeable. Absolutely fantastic holiday village. You wouldn,t get bored. Oh forgot to mention 5 water slides on complex and an infinity pool! Brilliant!!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Derek Brown
12 years 5 months ago
Cleanliness was this resorts forte, staff where brilliant.

Entertainment was mainly for the French, little British spoken by the 'Animation Team' - if it wasn't for Keiran & Jess - we wouldn't have known what was going on, all activities where published in French.

Beaches where very clean, along with the Pools there was a staff member always on the go tidying up.

May i give my families big thankyou to the 'Thomas Cook UK' Staff (Keiran & Jess) for making our week's stay one that we will never forget, keep up the good work.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Derek
12 years 5 months ago
The actual site the hotel is on is totally amazing, the scenery around the complex & Aegan Sea is beautiful.

The hotel complex was immacutely clean, everywhere you went there a member of staff cleaning.

The entertainment although was purely based for the French guests, but that never stopped the British guests joining in, 'Thomas Cook UK' reps Keiran & Jess where two amazing people, they made our stay the best holiday we have been on, they never forget a face & always sat with you to have a chat. the 'Thomas Cook Village' Animation Team where very friendly although they centred around the French Guests - GiGi, Caroline, Becky, Anis, Bob & Gaultier where funny people & would fuss guests & it was nice to see them have their meals with various nationality guests & then there was Tomaz, couldn't really speak any english but always acknowledged people & was very funny.

The 'Panorama Restaraunt' was amazing, loads to choose from, although this was a Buffet Service there was most evenings a Barbeque of some sort going on & the Turkish night on Wednesday's cannot be missed - what a spread.

The hotel Management should be very proud of themselves & especially of their Staff who work so hard to make the hotel look so pretty to keeping it clean, from reception down to the pool attendandts... WELL DONE.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Debra Tate
13 years 3 months ago
Very clean complex,had its own small beach .The sea quite dirty .The beach party great fun though.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gasparutti
13 years 3 months ago
Unfortunately not much to say here except 'What Resort'.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nicola Walling
14 years 1 month ago
The hotel is in the resprt of Ozdere, which is a 30 min stroll from the hotel. There is a few shops and bars there but is mainly houses. It wasn't the cleanest of towns but everyone you met was freindly. The town has a market on every saturday where you can buy all sorts, especially clothes. There was a really nice bar built into the side of a cliff which is wel worth a visit. The view is lovely and the staff are really nice. The men in our group went there quite often. The hotel had its own beach was lovely and clean. It is a quiet resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Laura
14 years 1 month ago
We loved the resort it had two beautiful beaches which had great water sports at a reasonable price the two swimming pools were also good the smaller one of the two had volleyball, water polo and that in.
The resort was about 30mins from Kusadasi and 20mins from Aqua Fantasy the water park, Ozdere is the nearest town although it is not a resort town only has a few shops and bars.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Danielle
14 years 1 month ago
fab, fab, fab!!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Shell,ian,dale
14 years 2 months ago
dont expect drag shows and comedians for entertainment as it is a multi national hotel so there is a traditional turkish night a few sketch shows which are spoken in french as well as english no karaoke nights though most of the entertainment is done by the french team but the englsh team has now merged with the french team and they are stating to do joint shows which all staff were happy about as there seemed to be a divided between countries before there were 2 beaches.1 was smaller and quieter the other was larger with water sportsports on .the only reasons i wouldnt visit again is there isnt anything for 15yr olds to do, no pool tables or arcades luckily we met a great family who made our holiday great fun.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Karen & Family
14 years 2 months ago
Very very quiet not much there apart from a few shops and the odd bar. Not for those wanting a raging nightlife!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Paloma Club Sultan Hotel
Paloma Club Sultan Hotel
Ozdere, Turkey
What a jewel in the crown! Have stayed A/I in many…
Other popular destinations
Image of Marmaris
Marmaris
Dalaman Region
Image of Icmeler
Icmeler
Dalaman Region
Image of Olu Deniz
Olu Deniz
Dalaman Region
Image of Gumbet
Gumbet
Bodrum Region
Image of Altinkum
Altinkum
Bodrum Region
Image of Hisaronu
Hisaronu
Dalaman Region
Image of Kusadasi
Kusadasi
Bodrum Region
Image of Sarigerme
Sarigerme
Dalaman Region
Image of Side
Side
Antalya Region
Image of Ovacik
Ovacik
Dalaman Region

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.