Holiday Complaints

Do you have a holiday complaint? For help and advice post in here.
I suggest you contact Ros Fernihough who assist our members on this forum. She is a Travel Law lawyer and is well know to the Tour Operators.

Do not accept any offer of compensation until you have spoken to Ros. She may be reached on 01922 621114 during office hours.
can you give a few more details? i work in the food industry so maybe able to help you but just abit confused by what you are saying :lol:
you have to prove negligence of the behalf of the hotel and well need proof that it was in actual fact the hotels food which made you ill. ie were you the only one affected out of your family and of the hotel.
yes i was the only one out of my family who was ill, but i also understand i could not prove it was the hotel at fault, but first choice have offered me a £200 holiday voucher which i have accepted, they first offered me a cheque for £100 but when i said i would accept a voucher they increased the offer to £200, which suits me because i have a holiday to cuba with first choice which i'am still paying so i can use it for that.
If you were AI you do stand a better chance of claiming especially if there are others in the hotel who are ill.

With First Choice offering you any form of good will/compensation sounds a bit iffy to me. In these cases when the T/O comes back with an offer you are far better seeking the advice of a Travel Law Lawyer before accepting.
I sympathise! I have personal experience of this. Unfortunately gastroenteritus does not mean food poisoning as I have now found out. For a claim to succeed you need to get the hospital to do specific tests and diagnose food poisoning.

I could prove I have not left the hotel as you had to sign in and out and only eat their food. In hospital for 5 days. The head chef came to visit me in hospital to apologise for the hotel food! :shock:

Claim for compensation was refused at every turn by Thomson. :evil: