Holiday Complaints

Do you have a holiday complaint? For help and advice post in here.
Hi stewarts and welcome to HT :wave:

It may be worth posting this question in the complaints forum too as many experts browse tha forum.
whilst Im no expert on the t/Os legal responsibilities and I will leave that for someone else to answer a couple of things spring to mind.
Some clarification may be needed from T/C or you may already know the answer to this . Are they saying that the kidz club is not operating at all or are they saying that it will now not be staffed by thomas cook in which case there may still be a hotel / turkish animation team run one which is normal in Turkey. If that is the case the turkish are excellent with children and speak good english.

What is the name of the hotel . It may be worth dropping them an email before you decide so that at least you can get things clear in your head as to what exactly is on offer . they will most probably be able to help you more . :tup

unfortunately im away for the weekend but looking forward to reading how you get on on my return . good luck
You need to check the Terms and Conditions that came with your invoice. There is always something about short notice cancellations. The fact that their starting offer is a full refund is good. Make it clear to them that if your only option is to spend more you will take the refund and go to another company* rather than spend it with them. They may be willing to deal, less profit is better than no profit.

*make sure the other company isn't part of the TC group!
HI, they are saying that the TC kids clubs are cancelled, not the hotel run kids club. However we booked this hotel as it was a JMC World property offering not only kids clubs but also a creche, as we have a little one too oung for the clubs. Our older kids wouldn't enjoy the hotel run club, the hotel is predominantly russian and german, so I imagine they would feel a little out of place.