Turkey Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Turkey.
Hi there the xanthos apartments and studios are good basic accomodation.
Have heard that Kaan apartments are pretty good, and cheap enough too.
Whatever you do don't book Club Ako apartments, they're cheap but we endured the holiday from hell there last year, so steer well clear.
Thanks for your suggestions, I will certainly have a look at them and avoid Club Ako :tup
karakas apts are nice and clean, good location too, check out http://www.quickrooms.com as this will give you a selection of apts that are available on your chosen dates!if you choose somewhere you fancy im sure someone on here will be able to give info plus you can always look at hotel reviews at the top of the page!x
Green River .....nice pool nice restaurant & basic rooms run by Roz Fox ( Newcastle girl) & her man ... :) f you would like phone number pm me
Hi, thanks. It's telling me I don't have the facility to send PM's. I'm not very good with this whole forum thing.... sorry :whoops
i think you have to have,so many posts to pm.
maybe DOA could pm you,instead.
i was looking last night,on alpharooms,because we have a flight booked,for a week next may.the first apartment,that came up,was £24.50 for the week,for both of us.dread to think,what we would get,for that price.
tracy
tell a lie,it was £14.05,for the week for 2.just checked again & it was the kaan apartments,mentioned by ardath.£1 per person per night.
unbelievable,but don't think,i would risk it.might look on tripadvisor,for some reviews,out of curiousity though!
There are some very cheap places on the net, I concur. Which is why I'd prefer people's recommendations. Afterall, they know best :D
definately!
i would never book anywhere,without doing alot of research & it definately pays off.