Holiday Complaints

Do you have a holiday complaint? For help and advice post in here.
I asked at the time of booking if there were rooms available and was told yes so we would get one.

Have you got that in writing, because if not you could be struggling?

Peter
Yes - on my confirmation of details supplied by the travel agent it states "Accom: Escape Hotel & Spa Facilities Booked Standard Upgrade to Superior Room - All Inclusive"
Was this a Paskage Tour Booking? If so, did you approach a Tour Rep and mention your concerns to them whilst still In Resort? If not, I fear you may have a problem pursing this matter now you are back home.

But then I am no legal expert.
Did you speak to the Virgin Rep at the resort or to Sandra, the customer relations manager as soon as you noticed you did not have the upgraded room?

What room did you stay at? There are three types of room in the resort - standard, superior and deluxe.

Mark :D
I see you did complain whilst in resort

I did put in a written complaint in resort

so the answer is yes, you should pursue it. However, you need to follow up your complaint in writing asap.

I am not sure if there are any timescales on you writing to them, but they have to follow guidelines in their replies to you. I believe they should acknowledge your complaint within 14 days and give you a full response no later than 28 days after this.

For further advice why not give Ros Fernihough a call on 01922 621114 she is a Travel Law Solicitor, who has provided information for many of our members.

Kath HT Admin
The question begs what compensation you would be entitled to, if any at all?

Please let us know the exact location of the room, as having stayed at this hotel a number of times, I can advise the exact room type you stayed at.

Benidorm - yes we approached the rep and spoke by phone to her superior. We also filled in a complaints form.