General Holiday Enquiries, Hints and Tips

General Holiday Enquiries? Got General Hints & Tips? Post Them Here.
Hi:

I wear glasses and wouldn't wear contact lenses on a plane! I am quite new to glasses, but will be using eye drops on the plane anyway. It would be so much more comfortable to wear your glasses instead.
I am a constant contact wearer usually but I have stopped wearing them on a plane because as you say your eyes dry up, always wear glasses.

Enjoy your holiday
I tried wearing my glasses on my last long haul. I can comfortably wear contacts all day long but opted for glasses this time as I tend to sleep a lot on these flights.
I wore contacts for years and never had any problems on flights up to about 6hours. For real long haul flights I used glasses as I often dozed and would end up with dry or sore eyes if I didn`t take my lenses out. Which could be a bit dangerous given the cramped conditions on planes, didn't fancy crawling around on the floor looking for a dropped lens.
Unfortunately due to an eye condition I can no longer wear contacts, really miss them though.
Always wear my contact lenses on the plane without any problem at all!
I wear contact lenses and i find if i fall asleep then my eyes are really sore and dry. You are right that the air on a plane is usually dry and this also irritates the eyes. I usually decide to wear glasses.

Tell you what other problem I also have - wearing contact lenses in the heat whilst on holiday - this is a complete nightmare if you are sunbathing so I have just today purchased a pair of reactions lenses. I've decided through the day on holiday I am just going to stick with the reactions and wear my contacts on an evening. :sun
I would speak to your optician about using any comfort drops because I have been told that sometimes this can cause a reaction with the soloutions you use for your cleaning process.

Maybe not true for everyone but I would ask the question :!: