Flight Only / Airline and Airports

Discussions relating to flight only, airlines and airports.
I am no charter expert but I would say that you are far too early yet to get Low Cost or charter flights for August 11 at reasonable prices. Indeed I would be surprised if full programmes for Aug 11 have been released yet. Might just be better to hold off for a few months yet.

Nivsy
Believe it or not the cheap charters have mostly gone, particularly for the school holidays.

Aegean usually release their's in June for the following summer.

You could await easyJet releasing their summer 2011 schedule which will happen sometime from mid-October onwards into early November.
I fear you are right, should have done it before I went away but have missed out. Price has gone up on agean by £100 bringing flight only to £500 for the 2 of us. :-(

Oh well I will live and learn!! :duh

However, guess I should look out for the EJ flights.

At the moment packages are coming up cheaper than the DIY option. :yikes
Easy Jet flights are only listed until the end of March so far, so you might have a bit of a wait for the summer flights.
At the moment packages are coming up cheaper than the DIY option.

In my experience you have to be really lucky to get diy cheaper than a package during school hols especially if you're tied to the airport you want to use. I'm not saying it can't be done but I've always found a package cheaper (think it's probably due to the fact I'm in Wales)
At the moment for me DIY is coming in slightly cheaper. I travel with just my daughter whose 4 and I so pay as 2 adults. With DIY if I do flights and an apartment I can get per room price on apartment and not per person price like the hotel's, so make a good saving.