Holiday Complaints

Do you have a holiday complaint? For help and advice post in here.
Flights to Egypt
17 Posts
first tip is copy this post into the Flights and Airlines forum and see if any of our wiz-kids can throw some light on the matter

wizard
As an agent myself if I had a customer in that situation I would be inclined to check other operators that will offer the direct LON/LXR service.

Thomson, African Safari Club, Longwood to name but a few should also offer similar if not the same holidays.

You menchion Thomas Cook, I'm assuming this is who you have booked through? I'm also assuming you are able to cancel without penalty? If this is the case, I would certainly be asking the agent to try other tour operators.
hi
as far as thomas cook are concerned the only option is cancellation and it is with penalties, insurance and as it gets nearer(end of april) the penalties increase. at a loss really.
Hi Mally,

That seems very unusual. I'am 99.9% sure that Thomas Cook (if pushed) would allow you to cancel free of charge (in terms of not loosing any deposit). Go back to them and insist this. It would only take a phone call to "operations" to get this authorised.

Following that, ask if they can look at alternative companies. As I said previously, there are many other companies that will offer Luxor with direct flights.

If you provide me with some dates/budget I'm happy to have a quick look at whats about so you are able to return to the office well informed?

Good Luck.

Tom x
hi
the booking was made on the 18th August 2009 and paid by instalments total cost inc insurance giving a total already paid in full of £482.99 this is on a b&b basis at the Sofitel Karnak hotel for 7 days.
I had thought about going to their office in Milton Keynes tomorrow.
Would appreciate any assistance you could give.
malc
When are you due to travel and for how long?

Tom x