Flight Only / Airline and Airports

Discussions relating to flight only, airlines and airports.
The £100, relates to individual payments that you might make. It is a single transaction, not a single ticket price!

If you were putting a £75 deposit on a package holiday, then this wouldn't be covered. In your position, assuming you have made 1 payment of £780, then you are covered - No Problem!

Hope that this helps.
nicJW,

I'm not a financial expert (I don't use credit cards), but the way I understand it is if the transaction is greater than £100, you're covered. The fact the actual flight ticket per person is only £54 doesn't matter, it's the actual transaction amount that counts.

Darren
Thanks both for your replies, I thought that what you have said is right, however, after reading this http://www.moneysavingexpert.com/shopping/section75/protect-your-purchases (hope you will allow the link) I'm not so sure.
It's the section headed 'Is it the bill or the item that has to be over £100?' An example is used where an outward flight costs £99 and the return is £9.99 and would not be covered.

I'm confused :que
Still looking into this...appears to be a bit of a grey area and maybe a legal loophole for the card companies to use?

Just wondering if anyone has any experience of claiming in this situation and how they got on?

I've been looking at my confirmation email and I 'think' in my case I would be ok as the tickets have been booked as a round trip. The email states '4 passengers x £108.08', (which is £54.04 each way) so I'm thinking that's ok....just!

I've looked at the wording under Section 75, and it does state 'Single Item', so I guess if you had to make a claim against the card issuer it would all depend upon how they interpret this.