Cyprus Discussion Forums

Discussions regarding holidays in Cyprus
Hayfever.
15 Posts
i'm not an expert on this but as a hayfever sufferer of about 30 years i have never encountered any problems whatsoever when going abroad. whether its being on the coast or lack of polution its wonderful not to even have to worry about it. Maybe jimbox could help here as he lives out there. :)
Thanks DTUK.
The only time he has encountered probs is when we stayed in a hotel that had gardens with a lot of trees and foliage in Benidorm and another time in salou where we encountered weather conditions similar to the UK, cold and miserable.
I get hayfever that bad i sometime have time off work, but i never have any problems in cyprus or anywhere else abroad, dont know why that is.
I suffer from hayfever in the UK, although it has not started yet this year. I have been to Cyprus twice in March and been OK, but this year we went mid April instead and some days my eyes were itchy when we were out in the countryside. However, it was nowhere near as bad as I've had at home.Whether it would have got any worse if we'd been there longer I don't know.
I suffer from bad hayfever when at home in the uk but am generally fine when on holidays.

I always come prepared with antihistamines just incase and they are always handy if you should get bitten or get prickly heat etc.

Hope you have a nice hay fever free holiday :sun2
Hope you have a nice hay fever free holiday

Thanks Louise, so do I, Piriton in the case now just in case.
I live in Cyprus - in Limassol area and have been here since moving from the UK in 2004.

I too suffered from hayfever & allergic rhinitis in UK as well as an asthma sufferer since I was about 19yrs old.

I still have problems with the rhinitis and take 5mg of antihistamine everyday (for those who don't know - it's like a constant hayfever all year round).