General Holiday Enquiries, Hints and Tips

General Holiday Enquiries? Got General Hints & Tips? Post Them Here.
when i post a review i always send an e-mail to the company or hotel linking to my report, i have had several replies in the past from the hotels.. if you don't tell them they wont look..if they are not interested in repeat business they wont look.. but may do out of curiosity
Thats a great question you've raised and certainly we do get people from holiday companies viewing. We have never actually sent a link for them to see the good, the bad and the ugly.

Sarah
I am a travel agent and i sometimes have a look at hotel reviews on here for my own holidays and sometimes i have a look for my customers too.
I can certainly say that I know of Directors and the staff of hotels that I'm in contact with in Spain, they certainly look at this site and read the reviews....and considering the holiday review sites that are out there, then I would be quite pleased and proud as Admin, mods and members, that this site is highly thought of.

I even had one director showing the video that I made of his hotel to the group board members at their meeting.
I also got the impression that if I had misrepresented the hotel in one of my videos then I would have heard about it.....this was one of the reasons the video was shown to the top men.
When I questioned him why? well we all know the type of videos that are sometimes shown on the "holidays from hell" type of programme and are sometimes used in conjunction with a lawsuit.

However, what I write based on my opinion, as long as it is not libellous, is my right to express my thoughts in a democratic society, whether it is the good, the bad or the ugly. :wink:
Thankfully, we have the Admin and Mods in the background to delete any derogative and libellous remarks, that could/would bring the site into disrepute and consequently lose the respectability that this site has built its reputation on.