Spain - Balearics - Majorca Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Majorca.
Hi Dermott

I'm not a weather expert, but I believe that Benidorm and Majorca are about the same weather-wise.

I think you'd be surprised if some-one from the Majorca forum suggested you went to Benidorm, but it really depends on what you're looking for. There's more choice of entertainment in Benidorm, but personally I chose to live in Majorca because I find it a nicer place.

April will be very quiet in most Mallorcan resorts, although Palma Nova and Magalluf will be the busiest. The Magalluf Park is slap bang between Magalluf and Palma Nova.

Whichever you choose, I'm sure you'll enjoy it.

Cheers

Adam
I`ve been to both in April, it depends what your wanting out of a holiday.

How old are you? who are you travlling with? What are you looking for?

If you say what kind of an holiday your looking for, I`m sure I could give you some info.

Sorry Adam, I love both Majorca and Benidorm for different reasons.
hi theres me and my husband and son and his girlfriend where going to book magaluf park for 27th april its 795 for 2 of us half board for 2 weeks think its a good deal we are ages 46 and 48 my son is 25 and his girlfriend is 23
Why don't you wait and get a late deal :lol:. We stayed at the Magaluf Park in April this year and to be honest it was OK but I wouldn't go back. Have to admit the location was very good but wasn't keen on the food (too British) or the cockroaches :shock: . Gx
I`m going to Magaluff Park earlier in April, I have booked flights with Bmi Baby for £139 for 3 of us and the hotel I booked hotel through Winter Sunshine holidays £255. total for 3 for 7 nights £394. Have a look at diy. There`s loads of low cost airlines flying into Palma.