Spain - Canary Islands - Gran Canaria Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Gran Canaria.
1] Is there more than one comercial centre? - Yes there are two commercial centres in Puerto Rico
2] Is the night life lively in may, and it is geared towards familys/adults or both? You'll find night life in Gran Canaria all year around and its aimed at both families and adults.
3] Just how far away is Puerto Rico from Amadores? Not far distance wise but its on top of a cliff so its a fair old walk up hill, a taxi is 4 euros tops.
4] Is there night life in Amadores? Mainly restaurants as far as I know.
5] I have heard that the resturant Oscare del puerto is very very good is this true? Don't know

6] Are there plenty of ATM's? Plenty in Puerto Rico not sure about Amadores.
7] Can anyone personally recoomed a good car hire company and a guide to prices? Not sure, sorry.
Hi,
I have been holidaying in Puerto Rico for the last 12 years or so and thoroughly enjoy every minute I am there.As for your questions then here are my replies :-
1] There are actually 4 Commrecial centres ie,Main commercial centre,Europa,Passarella and Aqua La Perra.
2]Depends.PR is definately geared towards both families and couples and you have so much choice that you are in fact spoiled for choice as far as nightlife goes.
3]You can take the coastal path from PR beach that takes approx. 15 mins.
4] Yes it is mainly restaurants but most folk go into PR at night.
5] Yes.Log on to http://www.canaryforum.com to read more about this restaurant.
6] Yes but again mainly in PR.
7] There are lots but I mainly deal with a company who deals out of the Terraza mar and they are very competitive.You will find most companies prices are much the same.As a guide I normally rent an Air conditioned car for 2 days for approx. 70 euros all in.Hope this helps.If you require any more info just ask.