Cyprus Discussion Forums

Discussions regarding holidays in Cyprus
Hi Rachypach.
We have stayed at the St Georges Hotel on two, half board, hoildays and enjoyed them both. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious. The first time we visited was about six years ago and I have to say the food wasn't as good as you would expect fom a 4 star hotel. However on the second visit we made in 2003 the food was excellent. Dining in the St Georges is a very pleasant part of the evening.
The hotel is a few miles outside of Paphos town so you will need to get a bus or taxi if you aren't hiring a car. The beach at the hotel is very small but there are large areas of lawn and terrace with lots of sun beds.
Hope this is helpful.
im a travel agent and visted that hotel on a work trip a year ago.We spoke to the rep at the hotel a few times who said she had had one complaint from a lady who was unhappy with a stain on her carpet (only a very small one i may add) but other than that guests who we spoke to were having a lovely time. i think the hotel is fantastic, entertainment seemed good and we ate there once and i had no complaints at all.Unless you are extremely fussy i would book it! One thing i will say though is that the guests do tend to be older (sorry i dont know how old you are) and they did look down on us being younger (ages between 20-25) but i think that may have been just because we were in a group :D
So hope you have a great time if you book it :)
I used to rep on the island and was v impressed with this hotel. It's extremely picturesque - there's a lovely little chapel in front of the hotel, then as soon as u walk into reception you're greeted with huge windows offering a fantastic view of the sea and outdoor pool, and the small indoor pool is really cute (in the style of a cruise ship deck!).
The only downside is that it's a good way out from the centre but unfortunately this seems to be the case with most of the larger hotels in Paphos.