Spain - Balearics - Majorca Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Majorca.
why not look at palma nova it's really nice sol mirlos / tordos is a great hotel and great for kids they are a/l, :)
Germans you will never escape on the island sorry about that , they own most the holiday villas on the island..

Spots do appear which have less of them and a few are Alcudia . Cala Millor . Can Picafort . but in general sorry you must get up at 4am to beat them :rofl
Oh dear, looks like i will be staying in Alcudia then and staying on my balcony..lol
Hello, I am new to the Mallorca website but you can find me on the Costa Brava page, we have spent the last seven holidays on this rugged coast, but this year we have decided to have a change. Our holiday will probabaly for ten nights the first couple of weeks in August, it will be my myself, my wife, and our fifteen year old son and his friend. I have almost decided to visit Palma Nova but would like to get a feel for the Magaluf nightlife, would it be too rowdy. I love Callella has anyone been there and how does Palma Nova compare.
Am I the only person who thinks Alcudia is getting a bit like Blackpool with sun.
I have stayed here and the beachs are good but you could be at any of the busy kiss me quick resorts.
What about Puerto Polensa at the top end of Alcudia bay, stayed there a couple of years ago in a privately owned apartment.
I thought it was a nice pleasant place.
Rodz
lol, I am starting to wish i never booked the flights now.

I thought Alcudia was one of the calmer places, I wouldn't dream of going magaluf, I have never beem to Majorca before but Magaluf is one of those places you know about even if you have never been.
Magaluf is not that bad well maybe it is after certain hours but you would hardly be walking around at like say 4-5 in the morning.