Image of Larnaca

Larnaca Holidays

3 out of 5 from 20 reviews

Hotels in Larnaca, Cyprus

Image of Antonis G Hotel Apartments
8 of 10 hotels in Larnaca
4 Reviews
Image of Debbie Xenia Apartments
5 of 10 hotels in Larnaca
7 Reviews
Image of Golden Bay Beach Hotel
1 of 10 hotels in Larnaca
2 Reviews
Image of Larnaca Bay Crown Resort Hotel
10 of 10 hotels in Larnaca
3 Reviews
Image of Lordos Beach Hotel
7 of 10 hotels in Larnaca
4 Reviews
Image of Louis Princess Beach Hotel
6 of 10 hotels in Larnaca
6 Reviews
Image of Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments
4 of 10 hotels in Larnaca
5 Reviews
Image of Marlita Beach Hotel Apartments
2 of 10 hotels in Larnaca
49 Reviews
Image of Palm Beach Hotel
3 of 10 hotels in Larnaca
1 Review
Image of Sun Hall Hotel
9 of 10 hotels in Larnaca
4 Reviews

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Watkinson
5 years 10 months ago
The area seemed clean and well maintained. There were a few bars/restaurants and shops dotted around the hotel but seemed quite low key.

The beach was a dark brown sand/shingle mix, this may not be to everyone's taste but it suited its purpose.

May stay here again but only if I hired a car to get around the island as it's a far way away from the centre of Larnaca (about 15 mins drive).
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
David Williams
7 years 8 months ago
Larnaka is the poor relation of Cyprus all other resorts being a better standard investment having been made to bring other major resorts to a good standard the hotel itself is very good let down by the outside surroundings lack of pavements and the local amenities are also not to a good standard.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Hughes
8 years 10 months ago
Within easy walking distance as a small number of eateries … again ‘The Sussex Pub’ offering English Cooking gives you an idea of the typical clientele. Walk further towards Larnaca and you come across a couple of reasonable Tavernas, and when you get to the 3 big Hotels – Lordos, Sandy Beach etc., opposite is a good Italian Style restaurant (Dianas sp?) … food was really good, but service was terrible, 20 mins to get then to take drink order …..
The place was very much aimed at the German tourist with menus in German, so perhaps atrocious German waiter service is to be expected … but food was good.
Many of bars & restaurants in this part of Larnaca are German orientated.

There is a bus service into Larnaca from outside the Hotel (No.18)… but it is not very frequent after 6pm .. every 2 Hrs or so, but it does get you to the Promenade easy enough … and at fixed price of £0.70 it’s good value.
Plenty of eateries & drinking places on the promenade, but it is also popular with Greek guys driving cars with as much noise as possible .. either from huge customised engines, or from full volume sound systems … 1970’s style car cruising is alive and well in Larnaca.
There are only really 2 streets with shops in, roughly parallel to sea front … most shut around 7.30
If you do miss the bus … a taxi is not that expensive, around £6 (BTW – all prices are in Cypriot pounds … equal to about £1.20 gbp when we were there)

As mentioned my reason for being there was to dive … and I dived with a set up in Larnaca called ‘Dive In’ … if you have any questions about the diving feel free to drop me a mail.

There appears to be plenty of beaches … either shingle or coarse sand near the hotel … or better quality down near promenade, no shortages of sunbeds for hire … or so it seemed … we did not use the beach.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mark Salmon
9 years ago
Excellent resort with something for everyone
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Edwina Jean Watson
9 years 1 month ago
The Lythisea is at the far end of the Dehkelia Road with the beach opposite, this gets manic at weekends. There are enough small restraunts close by some with entertainment.I would definately go back again everyone we met was so very friendly and generous.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kelly
9 years 2 months ago
Nothing there, hotel is close to a busy junction, fire station and police station so can be very noisy! Larnaca is a taxi/ bus journey away and is very nice. Stay in Larnaca itself instead!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nick Dean
9 years 5 months ago
resort is nice entertainment is ok
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Alberto
9 years 9 months ago
Exceptionally clean. Resort entertainment not too much but they are prepairing to open a restaurant attached to the hotel in which they allready started advertising all over the place newspapers,tv, internet. They will have live mucic. Would love to go back and see if it meets my expectation on entertainment. Beach you need a car or to take the bus is 3km. I don´t advise walking because you will get worn out with the heat. The beach is fantastic. ican´t wait to visit this resort again
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Hewer
9 years 9 months ago
Just to far from anywhere, however the restaurant opposite the hotel site on the beach front was excellent.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
KELLY
10 years 2 months ago
As we had a baby with us we did not really venture out the hotel other than accross the road to get a paper. There were shops/bars/restaurants directly across the road from the hotel.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments
Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments
Larnaca, Cyprus
We arrived as strangers, but left feeling like family.
Image of Marlita Beach Hotel Apartments
Marlita Beach Hotel Apartments
Larnaca, Cyprus
Great location but needs improvement
Image of Louis Princess Beach Hotel
Louis Princess Beach Hotel
Larnaca, Cyprus
The hotel was cleaned every day and the cleaners p…
Image of Debbie Xenia Apartments
Debbie Xenia Apartments
Larnaca, Cyprus
1. arrived on 9th july , booked out on 10th ! room…
Image of Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Larnaca, Cyprus
We have been staying at the Golden Bay for seven y…