39 independent reviews of Nissi Beach, Cyprus
Nissi Beach Location

4/5
Nissi Beach is rated 4 out of 5 from 39 Reviews

Nissi Beach Hotels

Nissi Beach Reviews

5/5


Heather visited here on April 2005
Very close to Nissa Beach which is spotless, very good for kids. Taxi\'s are approx 4 cypriot pounds to nearly any where in the resort.

When we went there we went on a 2 day mini cruise to egypt defenitly well worth the money, I would advise to wait if you are booking to you get there as you get a free upgrade on you room.

Food in ayia napia is excellant especially the Japanese restaurant as they put on a show that any one would love from kids to adults.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Libby visited here on April 2005
Would go back to ayia napa again. Found cyprus to have some lovely bars/restaurants. Had a few excursions- but tiring on the bus.

Booked the cruise excursion to Eygpt-excellent experience. Given the chance again would do trip again.
All in all will not be booking to the Electra again- if you have children and you like chips thats the best place for you.

AS FOR 4* - needs to be judged again- Goes without saying it had a 3* vote from us
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

2/5


Stacey visited here on September 2004
Cyprus lovely on the whole, but being all inclusive didn't really sample anything else (food drink), shops very nice and pleasant staff.

Love to go back to Electra well worth the money. Water sports etc very close and enjoyable.

Lots to do brilliant place and people
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


J Taylor visited here on June 2004
We stayed at Nissy Bay near to Ayia Napa. Found the resort to be very clean and inviting. We visited the water park near Ayia Napa on one occasion and thoroughly enjoyed our day out. It is much cleaner that some water parks I have visited. Found the beaches very clean, but a bit rocky in the sea, and loungers and umbrellas were rather expensive to hire. There seemed to be plenty of entertainement in the centre of Ayia Napa, with lots going on. I would visit this resort again at some time.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Jordan family visited here on May 2004
We walked into ayia napa in the evening and were pleasantly surprised. The clubs don\'t open until 1am, just people asking you to go into their bars politely. Protaros and fig tree bay very nice. Waterworld is well worth a visit a good day out for all. We found Cyprus expensive and the exchange rate is not good. £4 cyprus pounds seems to be the basic cab fair for a 3 min ride. Buses 50cents although we didn\'t use them. Weather very very hot and we burned very quickly and we don\'t usually burn.If you suffer from prickly heat take your lotion with you as just about every body got in the hotel.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Linda visited here on May 2004
I have visited Ayia Napa 5 times now and would go back agin and again.
The resort on the whole is kept clean.
I have found that Nissi beach can be a bit grubby with cigarette butts and litter but all of the other beaches are kept clean to quite a high standard. Most of the beaches in the area have facilities such as toilets, cafes, watersports etc although it can sometimes be expensive so be on your guard.
There are loads of pubs and clubs in ayia napa the main area for groups of singles being around the area known as \'the square\' which is next to the monastary. There are loads of different types of bars to choose from ...
catering for all tastes. Their are more family type bars along Nissi Avenue which stretches for about 3km through the resort.
Theres plenty to do in Ayia Napa, including bowling, watersports, go carting and of course the waterpark, which is definately something not to miss. It is the biggest waterpark in Europe and definately a great day out for everyone.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


suzanne visited here on January 1970
we\'d been to Ayia Napa 10 yrs ago before we had kids,was always somewhere i wanted to come back to.Beaches are fantastic,clean and lots of activities on hand,tho the beach shops are a little expensive(towels,snorkels etc)As we have kids we couldn\'t get to do much of the main evening entertainment eg clubs bars,but i know there is plenty of choice,people warned me about taking kids to ayia napa because of the reputation,but there is plenty to do for everyone there even if you\'re not a clubbing fanatic.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
Adams Beach Hotel  stars Adams Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus

Latest Review: May 2011

Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

5/5
Aktea Beach Village Hotel  stars Aktea Beach Village Hotel
Spread openly on a unspoiled seashore gulf , next to the nature trail which connects Ayia Napa’s seafront from Nissi Beach to Cape Greco.Aktea is located only 2 km from Ayia Napa center with its bars, shops and restaurants.

Latest Review: Jul 2006

Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

3/5
Anonymous Beach Hotel  stars Anonymous Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus

Latest Review: Jun 2008

Ranked #13 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

3/5
Anthea Hotel Apartments  stars Anthea Hotel Apartments
Address: Nissi Ave 112, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

3/5
Bellini Bungalows  stars Bellini Bungalows
A friendly, family-run,hotel situated on the west side of the town. This well maintained property is ideally situated to make the most of the resort. A five minute walk will take you to the beach 'Sandy Bay'.

Latest Review: Jul 2008

Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

4/5
Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments  stars Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments
Address: Nissi Ave 140, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus

Latest Review: Sep 2013

Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

4/5
Electra Holiday Village Hotel  stars Electra Holiday Village Hotel
Opened in 2002, and awarded a Gold Choice in their first season, these apartments are set beside a sandy beach. Close enough to enjoy the lively resort of Ayia Napa, this complex is an excellent choice for a relaxing family holiday.

Latest Review: Apr 2012

Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

4/5
Macronissos Village Hotel  stars Macronissos Village Hotel
A popular complete tourist village fully refurbished, located on the outskirts of Ayia Napa in a quiet location. The sandy beach of Macronissos, the water park and a small selection of bars and restaurants are within a five minute walk.

Latest Review: Sep 2013

Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

3/5
Mon Repos Apartments  stars Mon Repos Apartments
Address: Nissi Ave 6, Anthea, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus

Latest Review: Jul 2006

Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

4/5
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort Hotel  stars Nissi Beach Holiday Resort Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue, Nissi Beach, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus

Latest Review: May 2010

Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

4/5
So Nice Beach Hotel Apartments  stars So Nice Beach Hotel Apartments
Address: Famagusta, Cyprus

Latest Review: Aug 2005

Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

4/5
Tasia Maris Sands Hotel  stars Tasia Maris Sands Hotel
Address: Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus

Latest Review: May 2010

Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

4/5
Thalasaki Beach Complex Hotel  stars Thalasaki Beach Complex Hotel
Address: Nissi Ave 26, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus

Latest Review: Sep 2007

Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach
Share